Universal Love Chris Judd *11/8 Update - Set to play on in 2015*

Johnny 'The Buzz' Ralph was trying to say he'd be remembered more as a WCE premiership captain than as a Carlton player. The WCE fans treatment of him since his been back there has been atrocious, he is so far from being remembered as WCE player it' just not funny. Pity though that he won't get the premiership with us.

I'm not so sure.

Had have Judd come here and not achieve much you'd say that would be the case but he's won one Brownlow, was favourite for it in the next year along with the fact he's had a lot more media exposure than he had at West Coast.

Only time will really tell.

Could be totally wrong, but perhaps his decision to retire has galvanised the group into playing the way they are? Obviously word would've filtered through that he was going to retire and I'm sure his thoughts about the players not playing as a team would've been known amongst the group. Maybe his decision kicked them into gear?

too deep for footballers?:p:p:p

That and David Parkin bulging veins made me a Blues supporter 30 odd years ago, mate.:D:D:D

Could we finally credit Judd and Waite clean bill of health to that fitness guru from the Pie:D:D:D

Don't know. Sometimes the pieces come together and sometimes you have to work hard for them to come together.

For now things are smelling just a little rosy...................................tomorrow?

Don't know. Sometimes the pieces come together and sometimes you have to work hard for them to come together.

For now things are smelling just a little rosy...................................tomorrow?

just bottle that blue rosy smell for tomorrow then.

Regardless the outcome of the next three weeks games, i am very happy with the direction, style and togetherness of the club at the moment.
What will be will be

I'm not so sure.

Had have Judd come here and not achieve much you'd say that would be the case but he's won one Brownlow, was favourite for it in the next year along with the fact he's had a lot more media exposure than he had at West Coast.

Only time will really tell.

I reckon time has already told Harker, he is blue through and through, he dislikes the WCE and they dislike him. I see no association with them whatsoever.

Judd on 3aw just before ended his interview saying next year will be very exciting. He knows something.

I get the same feeling. But what could he/we know?

Clubs would not have agreed to trades yet.

Maybe an FA coup could have been organised, but there's no game changers left in the pool.

I doubt MM is lining up any big name assistant coaches.

Commercial developments could be in the works (and might even get juddy excited) but not really a reason to play on.

So what does that leave? Player mood, a la Geelong 2006?

That and David Parkin bulging veins made me a Blues supporter 30 odd years ago, mate.:D:D:D

I'd like to think that My bulging vein has a strong supporter base too.

Had to lay down a lot of ground work but in the in end it was deeply satisfying

Judd on why he decided to stay

Want to know the real reason Chris Judd decided to play on next year?

Judd has joked to Tony Moclair and Michael Jamison that it was to get a guernsey on the Carlton Podcast, as well as dodge his parenting duties at home …
In all seriousness though, the dual Brownlow medalist says he’s seen a noticeable shift in the vibe among the playing group – and he says it’s got him excited about the future.

“It sort of seems like we’re at a bit of an inflection point in the Club’s history,” Judd said.
“I think all 22 players who run out each week are really on board with what we want to do and are doing their best to follow through on that – and when that’s happening footy is really enjoyable.”

JuddPodcastChatArticle_620X370.jpg

“I think all 22 players who run out each week are really on board with what we want to do and are doing their best to follow through on that – and when that’s happening footy is really enjoyable.”

This part says a lot.

May be a bit of a slap in the face to some still at the club and definitely one to some that aren't there any more.

Indirectly though it's a pat on the back to the kids drafted and recruited in the past couple of years, in particular.

Was it the Adam Goodes "get that person outta here!" point or the Eddie Betts "MEB...is that you, you delightful babe?!" point?
Are you sure it wasn't an Eddie Betts "Security! This young lady has been stalking me!" point :p

Universal Love Chris Judd *11/8 Update - Set to play on in 2015*