Chris Judd to Play a Forward Role.

rest assured Judd will gouge out a position somewhere.

judd is a one trick pony, a very good one trick pony i might add but he wont get a kick if he plays in the forward line. Surely Ratten was taking the you know what with these comments.

Judd is not a good forward, as has been mentioned he isn't strong overhead and his set shot for goal would've been one of the worst at his time at West Coast.

His strengths are kicking goals on the run, he wont get to do that playing deep in the forward line, regardless if its in short bursts or not its a terrible idea. You would be better off sending him to the bench for 5-10 minutes rather than chucking him up forward.

Thanks...at last - a sane response :thumbsu:

I don't think the other posters on here have even read the article - just reacted to the headline with their usual 'Pavlovs dogs' type hysteria.
Carlton are ridiculously over-covered in the media.
I don't reckon their first 5 games look that easy next year, either, given the suspensions & list changes.

:eek:
so weaken the midfield
so defense will be more exposed next year
and they wont get enough inside 50s to score a winnable score

all this does is give Richmond a jump in the first half of rd 1, before Ratten realises it was a bad idea.
LOL this post just shows how stupid most BF posters are. Judd is out for the first 3 rounds mate.

read the full story, he will spend some time in the F50 is all.

:eek:

Not hat would go to the tigers ..in fact we could extend that timeframe to the last quarter of a decade...richmond have been the laughing stock of the copetition...and will remain so for many years to come , :thumbsu: :)
wake up & have a good look.............everybody is STILL laughing at carlton & will continue to............last year you guys were a 2 trick pony
this year theres only 1 trick left & he isnt playing the first 3 games
due to his pressure point tactics.

its a shame really , he was such a respected player until he started working for visy & started bending/breaking the rules.

must be something at visy that tends to lead people astray even the once mighty judd.

wake up & have a good look.............everybody is STILL laughing at carlton & will continue to............last year you guys were a 2 trick pony
this year theres only 1 trick left & he isnt playing the first 3 games
due to his pressure point tactics.

its a shame really , he was such a respected player until he started working for visy & started bending/breaking the rules.

must be something at visy that tends to lead people astray even the once mighty judd.

Ha Ha! One trick pony. Murphy and Gibbs had better seasons than anyone from Richmond, by a mile. Your best young player, and future leader, could only be bothered to play for half the season. Who're the jokers again?

They have certainly given all supporters of other teams something to laugh about, not only did they come too early last season, but they're already cooked for season 2010..

They are quickly finding themselves alongside Freo as the laughing stock of the AFL.
LOL

Says the Bulldogs supporter - who have been our bunnies for the past three years. :eek:

LOL

Says the Bulldogs supporter - who have been our bunnies for the past three years. :eek:

As i stated in another post, whats happened in the past 3 years means as much as what happened in [let me pick any season]..'51, '73, 86 etc etc, Swans & North also had our measure for as long as the Blues have, since that time neither have beaten us, same will happen in 2010, Blues i tip to be bottom 4 with no Fev.

Anyone that looks back is a fool, it's what happens NOW is what really matters.

As i stated in another post, whats happened in the past 3 years means as much as what happened in [let me pick any season]..'51, '73, 86 etc etc, Swans & North also had our measure for as long as the Blues have, since that time neither have beaten us, same will happen in 2010, Blues i tip to be bottom 4 with no Fev.

Anyone that looks back is a fool, it's what happens NOW is what really matters.

Negro-Please.jpg

You call us the laughing stock, when we have beaten you consistantly over the past 3 years, attracted more members than you and subsequently, made more money than you.

Thats right ... we're the laughing stock :eek:

A fair percentage of people on this thread are behaving like idiots.

Ratten was asked a question about the forward line. Ratten proceeded to name pretty much every midfielder Carlton has, suggesting that they'll spend some gametime up forward as part of a rotation. One of those players was Chris Judd.

Tabloid media make big screaming headline with CHRIS JUDD TO PLAY FULL FORWARD!! knowing that the less-bright amongst us will actually believe that. And here you are, lapping it up like morons.

With such a compliant, easy to fool public, is it any wonder we have an opportunistic, lazy sports media in Australia?

Negro-Please.jpg

You call us the laughing stock, when we have beaten you consistantly over the past 3 years, attracted more members than you and subsequently, made more money than you.

Thats right ... we're the laughing stock :eek:

That's right you are the laughing stock!!! :thumbsu:

The only thing Carlton has to hang its hat on for those last 3 years are wooden spoons, recruiting a mercenary and beating the Prelim finalists during the H&A season.

Your flog team will be back out of the finals next year where it belongs and where everyone remembers them!:cool:

That's right you are the laughing stock!!! :thumbsu:

The only thing Carlton has to hang its hat on for those last 3 years are wooden spoons, recruiting a mercenary and beating the Prelim finalists during the H&A season.

Your flog team will be back out of the finals next year where it belongs and where everyone remembers them!:cool:

The only thing Footscray has to hang its hat on is 1 Premiership and 4 Wooden Spoons in entire 'Tragic History'.

You're the one that brought up the 3 year timeframe. If you wanna go back further and explore Carltank's 'Tragic History' just take a look at the kiosk or multiple threads on Bay 13 and the rest of BF.

Facts are over the last 3 years we are far and away the better team (last 10 even) and have achieved much more than your rabble and will continue to do so for the foreseable future. Carlton are the perenial failures of the last decade .... even worse than Richmond.

But wait fot it - next response will no doubt be made up of the only arithmetic equation that Carlton flogs know - 16 > x

And for the simpleton Cartel flogs who don't understand the x (most of you I'd assume) it represents the other team's number of premierships which I am aware that in the Dogs case is 1.

Awaiting original reply ..... ;)

You're the one that brought up the 3 year timeframe. If you wanna go back further and explore Carltank's 'Tragic History' just take a look at the kiosk or multiple threads on Bay 13 and the rest of BF.

I know yibbida has already quoted this, but I had to highlight this part again for its sheer stupidity. I can just imagine your arguements in the school playground " but on bay 13 on bigfooty it says carlton players rape girls"

Don't remember the same outcry last year when Geelong said they'd play Ablett up forward a bit more often?

Drama queens.
But thats because Ablett started his career off a half forward flank, he's shown the forward nous required to play deep in the forward line. Judd is a shithouse forward. If he wasn't a midfielder and played solely a forward he would actually be delisted he is that bad. Remembering all the times commentators would call for Judd to be placed in the forward line because of his "acceleration", geez that was facepalm worthy. His set shots are worse than Cam Mooney, and his marking ability is average.

Chris Judd to Play a Forward Role.