Past Chris Yarran

Inconsistent sook - do not need going forward. Would swap him for Rohan faster than you can say "Carlton doesn't need conditional buy ins" - Gibbs should have been pizzed orf when he let the world know he wanted the Club to explain to him why he should stay..Henderson is the same - over rated underperformers - stars only in Carton supporters eyes,...

He remains in the 22 for reasons outside of on field performance alone, the club are trying to support him in a difficult time personally and to protect their investment in him should it be decided that it is time to move on.

To all the yarran haters out there. 5th best on ground based on champion data last week.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    133.2 KB · Views: 5

He may well reach the sky but it won't be at Carlton. Depends on his attitude but if put in the right environment maybe. I don't really care anymore I want players that will bleed for the club not just pick and choose when they want to play.

I've loved him at times and it shouldn't be forgotten what he's actually capable of.

But last night I saw a total lack of trying and piss-weak efforts. Except for that first quarter tackle anyway.

A real shame because you just know he'll go somewhere else and actually play some real good footy, once again adding to the "Exers".

I've loved him at times and it shouldn't be forgotten what he's actually capable of.

But last night I saw a total lack of trying and piss-weak efforts. Except for that first quarter tackle anyway.

A real shame because you just know he'll go somewhere else and actually play some real good footy, once again adding to the "Exers".

The question is why?

Why do they all (most) play better when they leave?

Wouldn't agree with that. Jacobs and Betts are just showing natural progression, Betts played plenty of good footy for us, don't think his improvement is as much as some want to make out.

Who else? Garlett, Waite, Robinson, Laidler not showing anything they didn't for us. On the flip side Doc, Everitt showing more for us then previous clubs.

If any players seem to play better at other clubs I'd say it's a combination of being in a new environment and, maybe, development. It's no secret our player development could be better.

Its no secret that i'm a Yarran fan.. Yes his career has been underwhelming thus far, but isn't he only 24? Kid has a long career ahead of him.

There isn't a player on our list bar Kreuzer that hasn't at times looked completely disinterested. Especially this season.

It also doesnt help that for some reason our club likes to try turning players into something they arent.

Play your entire junior/state league career as a forward? sure.. but we think you are the next Andrew Mcleaod so we are going to put you at half back.

I reckon Yarran is definitley gone this year or next. If he is still here in 2017 i will eat my hat, but i really want him to stay and be played in his best ******* position.

Past Chris Yarran