Claim your Nat Champs SUPERSTAR SURPRISE and SLIDER

OverRated

Jun 14, 2007
East Burwood
Brisbane Lions
Name who you think will excell and be a future superstar of the AFL, a surprise packet who may not be highly rated or known untill the Champs and a Slider, a player who will not live up to expectations and may slide in value come draft day.

Superstar : Trent Cotchin (VM) - He may be the obvisious one but he boasts height, speed, balance, skill, endurance and is great in the air. Wont always get 35-40 touches but always has 25+ and quality. Lookout! Bottom aged Larke Medalist.

Suprise : Dylan Joyce (VM) - Super quick forward/wingman who is a ball magnet goal kicking machine. Hope he plays every game.

Slider: Prismall (VM) - Onballer/half fwd type who has had some hype on him for a while but i dont think he deserves a spot in the team and was only picked on potential. Will have a poor carnival and may not even be drafted at all.

Very Vic bias as i have only seen the VM and VC teams play. It will be interesting to see how the predictions turn out come the end of the carnival.

Superstar : Adam Maric (VM), pace, class, skill and the smarts to dominate the carnival. he has great footy smarts which allow him to pick up the ball at will. he knows where the goals are and can he kick one from anywhere.

Suprise : Grant Ford (VC), if given a decent amount of game time he has what it takes to match it against the best. strength, aggression and composure are his best traits. a terrific tackler who leads by example i see him in the same mould as tommy hislop.

Slider: Rob Tarrant (VC), he receives most of hype from his surname. i'm not sure if he works hard enough and there are other tall forwards who will outshine robbie imo.

Superstar: Trent Cotchin. Just has all the traits to be a great player.

Suprise Packet: Mitchell Farmer. Is highly value in the Cannons outfit and is usually there abouts in each game.

Slider: Rhyce Prismall. Could be anything but seems to lack the hunger to be a great player.

Superstar : Trent Cotchin (VM) Judd 2 has arrived, might not have explosive pace of Judd but everything else Judd can do Cotchin can do too. Will average 30+ touches at the carnival and leave everyone gobsmacked.

Suprise : Nicholas Naitanui (WA) Will look very exciting and make everyone wish he was born a month earlier and eligible this year. Tall and is quick and can leap over tall buildings.

Slider: Rhyce Prismall (VM) Disapointing year so far stuck in second gear and better pull his finger out and show eveyone his true potential he is just coasting at the moment needs to show more. Will carry this attitude into the carnival and will be a disapointment, very lucky to be in squad IMO.

Superstar: Trent Cotchin. Best mid-field prospect since the Hodge, Ball and Judd trio of 2001 IMO. Can do it all and will.

Suprise Packet: Scott Simpson to dominate up forward and stamp himself as a top 10 prospect, Been waiting for the big stage I reckon.

Slider: Chris Masten constantly burning the footy to see him drop down the order but probable top 10 still. Not that big a slide I know but most here have him a definate top 3.

God i hope so. I would like nothing more than to see him slip down the order so we can get him in our first round.
My worry about him is, he could turn out to be another Farren Ray.

Superstar: I'm going to pick someone different and go with Ryan Normington - Will be one of the prime movers for the Vic Country, and could end up really impressing.

Suprise: Robbie Tarrant - I think the boy can actually play, and might impress some people at the champs. The opinion on him is evident in the number of people picking him as a slider.

Slider: Adam Maric - I don't WANT this to be the case. In fact, I would very much love to see him dominate and look like the dynamic star that he could very well be. However, I think it's possible that in the higher level competition, with a better opponent and more pressure, he might struggle a bit to get involved.

Superstar - Kruezer: Can play up forward as well as in the ruck. The best ruckman in the champs by a considerable margin, and will show why he will be a top 2 pick this year.

Surprise - Lobbe: A big game player in the making IMO. Presents well, good pair of hands, and does the team thing.

Slider - Simpson: Had a shocker last week, and just seems to have gone off the boil if you ask me. Like Prismall, needs to extend the digit and show us what he can really do.

The three Western boys will put in a big carnival
Simpson will be a bolter as well as Lobbe
Tarrant won't cope

Rhys Palmer for WA will be thier best behind Masten

Surprise - Dean Terlich (NSW/ACT)- representing them in Divi 2 - although being from the Riverina - he's an out and out footballer. Very clever, dangerous up fwd- two steps ahead of those around him.

Superstar -Rioli will dominate for NT in a weak team, he will be there standout player and I think will develop into a solid AFL footballer.

Surprise - Stroobants for NSW/ACT, I think he will bob up as a quality small forward and will average 3 goals and 8 tackles a game. In the mould of the Davey boys knows where the goals are tackles hard and can take a hanger.

Slider - Wundke from SA might struggle espeically if they throw him in the ruck. Not his fault he's just not big enough to compette with some of the big guys. If he plays more forward he might show more.

superstar: mick hurley from the knights this kid is a total gun and i believe he will show why in the carnival.

supprise: robbie tarrant i actually think he will have a massive carnival and show that he is ready to take the next step!

slider: prismall, i think he is very lazy and not switched on enough!

Superstar : Adam Maric (VM), pace, class, skill and the smarts to dominate the carnival. he has great footy smarts which allow him to pick up the ball at will. he knows where the goals are and can he kick one from anywhere.

Suprise : Grant Ford (VC), if given a decent amount of game time he has what it takes to match it against the best. strength, aggression and composure are his best traits. a terrific tackler who leads by example i see him in the same mould as tommy hislop.

Slider: Rob Tarrant (VC), he receives most of hype from his surname. i'm not sure if he works hard enough and there are other tall forwards who will outshine robbie imo.

oh my god!!! HULLD,lets not make it soooo obvious u are mates with grant ford! there are real people with real knowledge on this sight so please dont spoil it by talking up ur mate 24/7. every comment u have made has been on grant ford...

superstar : kruezer..has it all..will dominate ruck and forward for VM

surprise : michael hurley from northern..tall and athletic, can play at either ends of the ground...will perform on the big stage
surprise : stevie gaertner from dandenong..i like this kid

slider : joyce...great footy brain and sense..but will struggle under the pressure of u18 nationals..doesnt do the 'team thing' often enough and will get found out

Superstar:

Kruezer - Cant envisage anyone been able to control his tap work, let alone the power in the forward line, the hype is already there, with a good carnival will be the lock for #1.

Grimes - Extremely smart player, brilliant around the ball, will average 20+ possies imo.

Collier - Is an excellent defender in the VFL, will smash all comers in division 2 of the Nats. Unlucky for forwards from Queensland, NSW, NT because this guy is the best tall defender in the draft, by a long way imo.

Masten - Think he will have a v.good carnival, if he was from VM would say he would win the Larke.

Suprise:

Tarrant: Think he will form into a good AFL prospect, could really fill out, looks set for a big carnival.

Gaertner: His athleticism will show out for VM.

Sliders:

Anyone who doesn't get alot of game time.

superstar - kruezer freak mobile ruckmen who can run all day. will dominate any other rukmen in the champs

surprise - hurley big solid footballer, great mark and a ripping kick. good ball skills and very versatile. can play forward or back. sure to make a good showing. top 10 prospect for the '08 draft.

slider - maric big talk from a very young age. good player, good skills but i dont think he'll step up this carnival but if he does looks good for the draft possibly

all vic metros but i rekon thats a fair crack at it

oh my god!!! HULLD,lets not make it soooo obvious u are mates with grant ford! there are real people with real knowledge on this sight so please dont spoil it by talking up ur mate 24/7. every comment u have made has been on grant ford...

i know him, i'm not mates with him.

u wait and see, you will soon be on the bandwagon aswell

Suprise:

Tarrant: Think he will form into a good AFL prospect, could really fill out, looks set for a big carnival.

Gaertner: His athleticism will show out for VM.

Have seen him a fair bit the year, both with the Stingrays and in a couple of VM trials. For someone who is 196cm and is athletic as he is, he could be anything.

Superstar:

Kruezer (VM) - Easily the best Ruck option at the champs - can go forward two - definitely expect him to show why he will go top 2.

Murphy (TAS) - Extremely smart player, brilliantly skilled yet tough in and under type player, with a thumping left boot. Will rip open the Division Two Competition.

Collier (TAS) - Very good defender for Tassie in the VFL and will dominate the Division Two Tournament.

Masten (WA) - Will have a great carnival and show why many think he will go top 3.

Suprise:

Tarrant: Will have a good carnival and surprise many, could easily firm into a great AFL player.

Cornelius (TAS): Big, strong, marking forward. Extremely dangerous and will have a very good carnival. The frightening thing is he's not eligible until next year.

Superstars:
Grimes (AA captain),
Collier (Best Div 2/destroy all comers)
Kruezer (Best Div 1/ most dominant)
Cotchin (Most silky looking)
Maric (best undersize)

Surprises:
Gaertner & Ford

Sliders:
Masten
Tarrant

Superstar: Cotchin and Prismall .. (All that say prismall lacks hunger and is lazy, this kid is the hardest working young footballer i have ever seen, has made so many sacrifices for his football, will have a blinder carnival and show everyone what the hype is all about.)

Surprise: Will Sullivan the human hitout machine .. Everyone expects Kruezer to dominate but Sullivan will shine with less attention .. recruiters will be salivating at the pure rucking genius that is william sullivan and he has the endurance and athleticism to go with it.

Slider: Maric (hope not though) and Grimes (dont get me wrong, love the look of him but I can just see it happening)

Claim your Nat Champs SUPERSTAR SURPRISE and SLIDER