Club Membership Tally 2016!

What crap, Hawthorn have it in the bag, Rest just making up numbers, but when Hodge, Lewis retire they'll fall down the ladder with their overrated "youth".

No team ever has it in the bag in January. Age will catch up with their star players.

This is the stark reality of moment teams challenging the Pies for most members, Essendon tried then fell away when less successful, Richmond get a whiff all of a sudden they are the sleeping giant but never get a head of us, Carlton have tried forever but alas fall away, now it's the Hawks turn, 10 flags in the last 50 years, increasing population follow winners, have another state (Tassie) contributing to their tally and yet they still can't get a head of us, once they fall away so will the "boutique" supporters, Pies? Well we haven't been good since 2011, 2 flags since 58, made a lot of changes of recent yet we are still number one by a long way.... The leafs have been read.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

This is what people forget. Hawthorn are JUST edging in front of us on the back of a 3-peat for god's sake. If we were on a 3-peat we'd have comfortably passed 100K by now and targeting 150K. That's the difference between us and everyone else.

We're cracking 75K members at a LOW point.

I see what you mean.

I know what is scarier and uglier than that...

002KennetJeffJacket.jpg

This is the stark reality of moment teams challenging the Pies for most members, Essendon tried then fell away when less successful, Richmond get a whiff all of a sudden they are the sleeping giant but never get a head of us, Carlton have tried forever but alas fall away, now it's the Hawks turn, 10 flags in the last 50 years, increasing population follow winners, have another state (Tassie) contributing to their tally and yet they still can't get a head of us, once they fall away so will the "boutique" supporters, Pies? Well we haven't been good since 2011, 2 flags since 58, made a lot of changes of recent yet we are still number one by a long way.... The leafs have been read.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
We should play games in China and dish out a few Yuan memberships. Will get to 1 billion members within 10 years!

Short of a team improving out of sight out of nowhere, Hawthorn will 4peat
Hawthorn only need to drop off a couple of percent and last seasons contenders need a better run with injuries at the end of the season and the 4 peat is off the table.

The only way to stop HAwthorn this year is to make sure they don't make Top 4. Which ALMOST happened last year. If they make Top 4, it's theirs.

Burgoyne, Hodge, Gibson and Mitchell will be feeling their age towards the end of the year. Can't see them winning again and will drop off quite dramatically in the next few years.

Hawthorn must die now, I'm over them, football has been boring for the last 3 years now. Lets get back to some actual competition.
We must also make the 8.
Anyone know our membership numbers now, I've noticed out membership dept. hasn't really done anything yet?

Burgoyne, Hodge, Gibson and Mitchell will be feeling their age towards the end of the year. Can't see them winning again and will drop off quite dramatically in the next few years.

Hope you're right, for our record's sake.

Does anyone know where you can see the clubs total members so far for 2016?

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk

I can't confirm the 60k for pies, it came from madtiger but don't know where he got it from
Hawthorn-63,430
Collingwood~60,000
Richmond-58,018
West Coast-55,881
Adelaide~55,000
Port Adelaide-53,402
Fremantle-46,283
Essendon-45,908
Geelong-42,537
Carlton-34,895
North Melbourne-29,568
St Kilda-28,243
Melbourne-28,013
Sydney-27,556
Footscray-24,698
Brisbane-15,753
Gold Coast-8,948
West Sydney-8,037

I can't confirm the 60k for pies, it came from madtiger but don't know where he got it from
Hawthorn-63,430
Collingwood~60,000
Richmond-58,018
West Coast-55,881
Adelaide~55,000
Port Adelaide-53,402
Fremantle-46,283
Essendon-45,908
Geelong-42,537
Carlton-34,895
North Melbourne-29,568
St Kilda-28,243
Melbourne-28,013
Sydney-27,556
Footscray-24,698
Brisbane-15,753
Gold Coast-8,948
West Sydney-8,037
Cheers mate, keep seeing people post the tally but can never find it on the club or AFL website.

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk

Hawthorn-63,430
Collingwood~60,000
Richmond-58,018
West Coast-55,881
Adelaide~55,000
Port Adelaide-53,402
Fremantle-46,283
Essendon-45,908
Geelong-42,537
Carlton-34,895
North Melbourne-29,568
St Kilda-28,243
Melbourne-28,013
Sydney-27,556
Footscray-24,698
Brisbane-15,753
Gold Coast-8,948
West Sydney-8,037

Port are now 54012, so it makes the Crows 56012... they generally just take our total and add 2000 to it!

I'll see your Jeff & raise you a Joffa & Commensurate scoreline.
I missed this.
I suppose I could say you won't find a photo of an equivalent Hawks person because most don't have the balls to still be up front when the times are tough.
I could say that....wait I just did!
Joffa is a legend. A man who wears the Pies on his sleeve. A man who turned his life around to become an inspiration to many. A man who does more good deeds in a week than most of us do in a decade.
Happy for you to try and use him to try and bring CFC down. Because he represents everything that makes me proud to be a Collingwood man.

Just looking for some advise and didn't want to start a new topic.
I have been living in West Oz for the last 11 years i am moving back to Melbourne right before the footy Season :)
I am currently are insider member and am going to upgrade my membership as i plan on attending every game in Melbourne this season ( so excited about this)
What would be the best value membership to do this ?

any help would be great.

Membership Tally
*Updated*

Hawthorn-64,022
Collingwood~64,000...
Richmond-60,744
West Coast-56,641
Adelaide~56,000
Port Adelaide-54,012
Essendon-46,742
Fremantle-46,283
Geelong-43,002