Club Membership Tally 2016!

You must be so proud.

Coming from near bankruptcy & non-existence some 20 seasons ago, to one of the richest & best supported clubs in the league...And to have done it all without any AFL handouts, while maintaining our independence.

Yes....Very proud.

Built on the back of pokies and the social misery that come from gambling addiction.
You must be so proud.
Hahaha yeah where do you make your money? The gaming venues you club owns. But Collingwood owns pockies and we spread social misery and feeds gambling addiction. But let me guess Hawthorns pockies spread social harmony. Collingwood does great work in the community housing the homeless through the magpies nest program.

Your coach has picked up a few GF day medallions that would not exist if not for Joffa.
It was he who initiated the Jock McHale medal. Ed made it reality, but it was his idea.
So, within the club, within the AFL, he has contributed more for our game than a sad sack like you will ever.
Oh, and his one metre wooden spoon is the ultimate contribution to the world of AFL.
One day he will have the pleasure of waving it at your mob of misfits.
The Jock McHale medal has not helped the pies one bit, nor has it helped the hawks or any other team,its simply an
award and granted, a good one but you gladly ignore my argument of how has Joffa helped the pies?
And happy to be a sad sack supporting my team of misfits-its so much fun.

Because people, (unbelievably) keep trying to denigrate Hawthorn's recent achievements.

In fact....It is only Hawthorn & Collingwood's financial independence & might that has ''kept the bastards honest' this past decade....Imagine the scale of the AFL's corruption & duplicity thanks to it's monopoly on power without us....The Swans would have won the last 5 flags.

Maguire & Kennett were the only outspoken & dissenting voices during VLAD's disgraceful reign.

We sold a lot of hope off last year's trade period I think, the drop in numbers should come next season.

That said, we have 50k+ in roll over members which would help in keeping us up there each year.

Built on the back of pokies and the social misery that come from gambling addiction.
You must be so proud.
I really wanted to be positive this week but when you read garbage like this not knowing what exactly it means to club, the supporters & survival of the greatest club in the land, you have to wonder why they even bother supporting the club? reckon you're one of those "paid" protestors that cover their face like gutless P***ks ?

Must be a lot of 11 and 18 gamers not turning up, either that or half that membership figure is 3 gamers. Pathetic if you ask me. I'd rather a 60k average crowd week in, week out, than 80k "members" - whatever that means.

In fact....It is only Hawthorn & Collingwood's financial independence & might that has ''kept the bastards honest' this past decade....Imagine the scale of the AFL's corruption & duplicity thanks to it's monopoly on power without us....The Swans would have won the last 5 flags.

Maguire & Kennett were the only outspoken & dissenting voices during VLAD's disgraceful reign.
And what's the difference with you winning what? 4 premierships going for 5 this year? Get out of here you clueless hawthorn supporter. I would of preferred the bloods to win those 5 premierships.

Tassie hawks assmongers,

lets compare notes in 4 years time... Once you drop away to your "normal" membership numbers. After winning 3 flags in a row, and 4 since 2008 it's almost embarrassing that you're still yet to overtake us considering our lacklustre performance of late.

Maybe you need another song :)

Tassie hawks assmongers,

lets compare notes in 4 years time... Once you drop away to your "normal" membership numbers. After winning 3 flags in a row, and 4 since 2008 it's almost embarrassing that you're still yet to overtake us considering our lacklustre performance of late.

Maybe you need another song :)

Give them a break, it's only taken them 13 years to produce something worse than our sunsilk add. Boy did they smash that out of the park though with that membership video. Finally we don't have the most embarrassing footy advert!

Matty Lokan will be turning in his grave

If he's dead that is

Matty Lokan will be turning in his grave

If he's dead that is
14089142_1003817953050571_2008329010848840133_n.jpg

I really wanted to be positive this week but when you read garbage like this not knowing what exactly it means to club, the supporters & survival of the greatest club in the land, you have to wonder why they even bother supporting the club? reckon you're one of those "paid" protestors that cover their face like gutless P***ks ?
I only spoke the truth that has been widely reported over the years.
Why would I ever cover my face in public, or at protests? I've never done anything to be ashamed of or illegal that required anonymity.
I wish I was paid for my views. As they are always right I would make an absolute fortune!

Club Membership Tally 2016!