Collingwood BF posters at GF - Updated Seating List - post 219

Re: Collingwood BF posters at GF - Updated Seating List post 88

Front page of the mX this afternoon - Pies fans outraged at seating allocations.

Just be glad you're going.

Can anyone tell me what it's like up in Q31? Specifically for MM? I live in Adelaide and rarely get to go to the MCG. Any help would be great. Is it worth me taking stronger "eyes"?
I was there for GF2 and it is fine, but obviously depends how far back you are. I think I was FF and I was happy with it!

Hi (newbie here!)

Wow some of you sound like you have really great seats in M, N etc...

We are Legends Members and ended up pretty far back in Level Q in the Southern Stand.... :eek:

Just wondering those posting their seating... was it through guaranteed Priority 1 Legends? Corporate seats? Ballot?

I thought that the Captains memberships were allocated once Legends were taken up and so on - so I was assuming that Legends would get preferential positions in the seating - maybe second or third tier, not top!

It surely can't be completely random in no particular order for seats to be all allocated together between Legends, Captains, Social Club etc? I'm confused and I must admit disappointed given our outlay throughout the years for Legends Membership, weekly Reserved Seat, top price GF tickets and Level Q... :confused:

Don't get me wrong, so happy to be there, understand that so many miss out, but we paid our dues and now see all the corporates/freebies/other clubs who seem to get better seating and it seems wrong? :(

Cheers.

Hi (newbie here!)

We are Legends Members and ended up pretty far back in Level Q in the Southern Stand.... :eek:

Just wondering those posting their seating... was it through guaranteed Priority 1 Legends? Corporate seats? Ballot?

I thought that the Captains memberships were allocated once Legends were taken up and so on - so I was assuming that Legends would get preferential positions in the seating - maybe second or third tier, not top!

It surely can't be completely random in no particular order for seats to be all allocated together between Legends, Captains, Social Club etc? I'm confused and I must admit disappointed given our outlay throughout the years for Legends Membership, weekly Reserved Seat, top price GF tickets and Level Q... :confused:

Don't get me wrong, so happy to be there, understand that so many miss out, but we paid our dues and now see all the corporates/freebies/other clubs who seem to get better seating and it seems wrong? :(

Cheers.

How did you go with your legends membership last year?

Hi (newbie here!)

Cheers.

It's a ballot... very random

Correct it's entirely randomized be grateful you're there in a seat.

If the seats are that bad yell out, I've got good friends, long term members who werent allocated in the ballot who will buy them

How did you go with your legends membership last year?

Last year 2nd tier (N) for 1st grand final, then in the "all in" scramble for 2nd G/F lost Level M when ticket agency cracked itself and ended up in Q.

Just been reading article of 'outrage' from club members in mX magazine, seems like lots of Priority 2 applicants have Premium seats and Legends have been lumped with Standard seating. Seems very unfair for the price you pay (esp compared with other clubs' top memberships being much less $)

Understand it's not the club's fault? but the ticketing agency and the AFL. :mad:

Correct it's entirely randomized be grateful you're there in a seat.

If the seats are that bad yell out, I've got good friends, long term members who werent allocated in the ballot who will buy them

If those long term members expected a real shot at Grand Final tickets the club made it abundantly clear that Legends was the only way to guarantee them. I still feel it is valid to be allowed to discuss the inequality in seating between top-paying memberships and others who didn't make the investment. I paid extra to be guaranteed a seat so I don't feel I have to hold back from further comment and just play the "I'm so grateful just to be there" card when I have to pay the same high cost year in year out for Legends membership in hope they make the GF, whether or not they even make the GF ... pay for a reserved seat week in week out supporting the team, now only to be stuffed back in the back row behind less committed fans, corporate non-supporters, non-competing-club members and those with a once-a-year interest in footy!

It's a randomized ballot, if you're not sure what a random number generator is ask your math or it teacher

But I digress, you spent the extra money on a gaurntee of a seat, not any level of seating a seat. You got a seat and such you got what you were promised, the others pay less knowing there is a decent chance they miss out

Fwiw, the majority of legends did in fact get prime and premium (my group included) it's just a vocal, and sooky minority complaining about only getting a standard seat.

And it will be the gloating "I'm alright Jack" crew with the view that "everything's fine with a randomised system while my number comes up" who will be the vocal ones when the shoe is on the other foot next time around...

Reading other forums it's not just a small minority of Legends members who have been placed in Q and it won't be the end of the discussion of it... and I'm seeing plenty of empathy around from reasonable members with a sense of fairness (even the randomly lucky ones) towards their club member comrades who have been wronged by this outrageous ticketing system... instead of childishly insulting them :eek:

You havent been wronged you received what you were assured a seat at the grand final. Anything on top of that is an extra and should be treated as such

Of course some have entitlement issues and always expect more then they are entitled too in the first place.

It's never been hidden that this is a randomized ballot and nothing more then a seat is ever assured to legends members, if you think you deserve more then that it's your own issue and no one else's (this is to any sooking legends members)

Front page of the mX this afternoon - Pies fans outraged at seating allocations.

Just be glad you're going.

This is BS. The outrage is that the AFL have allocated most of the good seats this years to corporates. It was different last year.

...and Optimax, I think it is fair to complain when the AFL allocates the tickets on a BS basis. Why should we accept it? And why should Legends members not have first dibs at the best seats?

Because Legends members were never promised first dibs on the best seats. Opti is right, we were promised guaranteed access to a GF ticket if we made it that far.

Can anyone tell me what it's like up in Q31? Specifically for MM? I live in Adelaide and rarely get to go to the MCG. Any help would be great. Is it worth me taking stronger "eyes"?
That's the last row, and I think it's restricted view? You might not be able to see some of the outer wing due to the scoreboard :(

:eek:

I don't think that is the case as I paid Standard ticket price ($170), not restricted/standing ($150). But if it is, no matter I will just go stand. Which I may do at this stage anyways as I have other friends going standing.

My mate won 4 tickets in a Carlton United promo... cannot believe our luck!

Q54 (top tier). Couldn't give a flying f**k though, just happy to be there.

:D

Because Legends members were never promised first dibs on the best seats. Opti is right, we were promised guaranteed access to a GF ticket if we made it that far.

Still, I can completely understand why Club 5 members getting seats in the nosebleeds on the 4th level are pissed. I know the club has no power over the seating arrangements for finals, but it's something that should be sorted out. People paying a premium price like that deserved a premium product.

Anyway, I guess being there is better than not being there. But I certainly wouldn't fault Club 5 members that didn't sign on again for next year.

Umm... Club 5 first came into existence for the 2010 season, and it's a five year commitment... So I don't think anyone will be "not signing on again" next year.

Legend's members shouldn't complain, because they were never promised premium seats, and there's now a waiting list for Legend's membership, so if they don't want it, there's someone else who does.

However, Club 5 members have made a significant financial commitment - It's only fair to say that they deserve a little better.

For people that don't sign up next year because of this, I wish you never became a member in the first place. Give your ticket for this week to a member who would do anything to be there. You dont deserve to be apart of the best club in the world.

Be grateful you have a seat.

dunno where i'm sitting but won 2 tickets to the big game, gotta get the tickets which are being held at hotel when i get there :) hopefully their good!, going with best mate who's massive cats fan lol!

Will be in P7,8 or 9. Purchased a premium package and i figured if I was spending 1.4k+ for the Q seats I would spend a bit more and get Level P. I hope it is worth it, I am just stoked to be going in truth though.

This is BS. The outrage is that the AFL have allocated most of the good seats this years to corporates. It was different last year.

As legends members we were not informed that it would change from last year thats the disappointing thing.. Its the surprise/shock you get when you have paid the cash and receive a crap seat! Not good enough really,There needs to be more communication!!!

If i get charged for Premium and recieve what is usually prime i don't want to be bullshited to! Where is the truth??

The ground holds 100,000 people and the best top notch members get shafted. That being said 12,000 collingwood members get to go?
The whole ticketing system is joke. end off.

Collingwood BF posters at GF - Updated Seating List - post 219