List Mgmt. Collingwood Trade Talk 2015

What Trade Happens 1st

From what I've been reading over the last few days, I think a few people on here would like to see a trade like this:

Out: Buckley, Hine and Pick 7
In: Clarkson, Wright and a fourth round pick in 2025.

I agree that it appears our coach has some serious ability to bring players to Collingwood and us being the fickle supporters we can be - if things don't work out for Bucks in 2016, well at least the next coach will have a cracking list to choose from.
Pendles will be our next coach, there's a transition plan.

For anyone wondering what Dave Matthews looks like I found this recent pic of him.

Head_up_your_ass.jpg

Say what you want about Buckley as a coach, but the man sure knows how to connect with people. It's been publicly stated that Buckley was a major reason for Howe, Treloar and Aish nominating Collingwood.

May well be true but which player is ever gonna say the opposite...'I really wanna go play at the <insert club name here>, although I think the coach sucks...', nevertheless you have to admire the way Bucks handles himself...

thank god the trade period is not like the soccer summer transfered period that goes for 3 months if it went that long i reckon we would have ended in a asylum
And in soccer these periods are very serious.
As i understand only goal keepers can be traded outside of trade time.

People here would go troppo

May well be true but which player is ever gonna say the opposite...'I really wanna go play at the <insert club name here>, although I think the coach sucks...', nevertheless you have to admire the way Bucks handles himself...

They might not say it but when you have so many players knocking Richmond and North Melbourne's offers back so consistently... Perhaps they don't need to.

I Reported some Lions Fans Trolling Collingwood Fans and No Surprise Nothing Happens
On the trade forum? Don't even waste your time reporting trolls mate, there have been St Kilda flogs on the Aish thread for days trolling over Freeman, completely off topic, and the mods just allow it to happen because they're Lions supporters.

A bit off-topic but something to distract us while we're waiting:

Collingwood is pleased to welcome Jared Rivers to the Holden Centre in the role of Development Coach. The recently retired defender brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to Collingwood’s coaching panel, having played 194 games for Melbourne and Geelong.
A natural teacher, Rivers coupled his playing career with coaching roles at Xavier College and Geelong’s VFL program while also completing the AFLPA’s Next Coach Program.

http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/news/2015-10-15/former-cat-joins-magpies

Collingwood is pleased to welcome Jared Rivers to the Holden Centre in the role of Development Coach. The recently retired defender brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to Collingwood’s coaching panel, having played 194 games for Melbourne and Geelong.
A natural teacher, Rivers coupled his playing career with coaching roles at Xavier College and Geelong’s VFL program while also completing the AFLPA’s Next Coach Program.

I said this a while back that if we get Howe will get rivers too. Both good mates

I was the first to say this.

In my mind.

984_001.jpg

And in soccer these periods are very serious.
As i understand only goal keepers can be traded outside of trade time.

People here would go troppo

The positive for us is that we could buy any player we want.

Good luck to him!