List Mgmt. Collingwood Trade Talk 2015

What Trade Happens 1st

He said one night to Buckley after a long chat do we have salary cap room and Bucks replied we will make room

Don't know how much alcohol was involved but that's what Carlisle asked Bucks this was a few months back though

I have nearly posted this a few times but I notices that on Sunday Carlisle was very friendly towards our guys, helped them up, pats on the back and I thought it was odd at the time. I have read elsewhere that many posters think the infamous Sarah, MMM call was his mum. Apparently she went nuts on face book after he told them he wanted out and then took it down.

The average wage for an afl senior player currently stands at $265K, Also, the salary cap is about to be increased. Just guessing here in ball parks but I can see it being something like this...War chest, 700K, + witts 250K + keefe 250K + thomas 250K, Armstrong 150K, Young 400K, Gault 60K, Goldsack 300K. That is $2.1mill before whatever salary cap increase there is. Bear in mind also, prior to trade week, players always make inflated pay demands via their managers and the media but which, by the time they go through negotiations and sign on the dotted line, is usually a fair chunk less than what their managers were originally spruiking around. You can understand why this happens. Kruezer will be luck to get 500K, Treloar will probably get his 650-700, Danger will get 950-1mill. That's 2.1 to 2.2 mill. So like I said, not impossible.

I might be a bit ignorant in list management but wouldn't we have to replace all the players we delist with the same amount of players? And they'd all have to get paid.

Crazy. 1.2 mil over two to blast out Crows matching the offer. Then settles into something in the order of 800k.

http://m.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl...rick-dangerfield/story-fni5f4l8-1227415091718
No way will the AFL integrity unit sign-off on a 2 year RFA deal like that. A deal like that is purely to get around the RFA rules. I reckon they'll reject the contract, knowing exactly what is going on. I'm sure I read somewhere that there is a rule in place to stop this exact thing. Offering an inflated short term deal and than renegotiating an extension to 'smooth' the deal out.

If he nominates for the ND or PSD, then yep, allow it as all clubs have an opportunity to draft him, that have picks before Geelong.

Yep, just saw Barrett break that on Footy Show.
Wonder how everyone that was saying we should have picked him ahead of Freeman fell now :)
Fremantle seems to be doing what Bulldogs did last year with Boyd.
TradeDraft doesn't watch that show.

I might be a bit ignorant in list management but wouldn't we have to replace all the players we delist with the same amount of players? And they'd all have to get paid.
If you read my first post in this discussion I was having with Dawsome you'd see I said we'd have to fill these spots with draftees, rookie upgrades new rookies and cheap recycled players. ok:thumbsu:

Wowza, can only imagine the reaction if it was us he left after his first two years. Looks like its going to be another draft dominated by GWS and GC.

Yep, just saw Barrett break that on Footy Show.
Wonder how everyone that was saying we should have picked him ahead of Freeman fell now :)
Fremantle seems to be doing what Bulldogs did last year with Boyd.

Exactly what I was thinking. At least Freeman will never wanna go home.