Jen2310
Premium Platinum
probably has things to work on.Carmichael must be wondering what is going on
There are at least two spots available with Steele & Elliott out.Carmichael must be wondering what is going on
He has pace and power. Maybe he will actually perform better at a higher level.He must have good training form as he’s done nothing to show he’s AFL level in the VFL. Honestly can anyone who’s been watching him say he’s been a standout and deserves a call up? I honestly don’t get it, it’s Chugg all over again.
Having said that he’s making he’s AFL debut so congrats and I hope he goes well.
Not sure. Think frampton will be the other inclusionThere are at least two spots available with Steele & Elliott out.
Carmichael might be in the team as well
The one thing I'll say for them is they keep turning up. That crowd last week was so much more than the club deserves. The Crows fans could not fill a smaller stadium in a huge clash with the Lions as it was a little wet at times. Their crowds have been down all year. They used to pack the joint every week regardless of their form.As a fellow WA-bred Collingwood supporter I can completely agree and vouch with every single thing said here.
I've worked with a lot of nuffie E-girls supporters and unfortunately 80% of my friend group are fans also. They're all f**kwits and I continually remind them so and how much of a rabble their club is.
I've never met a supporter base that's so incompetent in understanding basic rules and understand how the game is played. It continues to amaze me. They constantly live in the past, and are quick to comment on other clubs when theirs is a mess.
My friends and I are all in a footy tipping comp and have created a chat on Messenger where we discuss footy and show our full bias and nuffie-isms. Lots of banter involved.
During the ANZAC Day game just gone, all the E-girls fans were quick to have a go at me about how the Pies were going when they were down. Talking about how their club have had the wood on us in previous years, constantly bringing up 2018. Calling the Pies chokers. Saying Daicos, Pendles and De Goey were overrated. Blah, blah, blah.
I didn't hold back during this tirade. Luckily a mate of mine in the chat is a Tigers supporter and always has my back. He and another Freo supporter friend of mine constantly remind the E-girls supporters how much of a rabble their club is.
Those idiots began celebrating the Bombers being up and it wasn't even 3 quarter time yet. I then replied to them to calm the farm and reminded them there was still a quarter to go.
Come the 4th quarter, I've never seen so many people’s tune change so quickly. They practically took back everything they said, and whenever I instigate sh*t now with Tigers mate, they just leave us on seen. It's like we talk to ourselves now.
I hate that club as equally as I hate Carlton (and that’s saying something). I want to walk out of Optus Stadium on Saturday with the biggest grin on my face, watching all the Eagles supporters walking around miserably. The memes will come strong and fast on our group chat once we embarrass those oxygen thieves.
He'll have more established threats around him too, which should divert attention away from him.He has pace and power. Maybe he will actually perform better at a higher level.
my dad refers to them as talibanAs a fellow WA-bred Collingwood supporter I can completely agree and vouch with every single thing said here.
I've worked with a lot of nuffie E-girls supporters and unfortunately 80% of my friend group are fans also. They're all f**kwits and I continually remind them so and how much of a rabble their club is.
I've never met a supporter base that's so incompetent in understanding basic rules and understand how the game is played. It continues to amaze me. They constantly live in the past, and are quick to comment on other clubs when theirs is a mess.
My friends and I are all in a footy tipping comp and have created a chat on Messenger where we discuss footy and show our full bias and nuffie-isms. Lots of banter involved.
During the ANZAC Day game just gone, all the E-girls fans were quick to have a go at me about how the Pies were going when they were down. Talking about how their club have had the wood on us in previous years, constantly bringing up 2018. Calling the Pies chokers. Saying Daicos, Pendles and De Goey were overrated. Blah, blah, blah.
I didn't hold back during this tirade. Luckily a mate of mine in the chat is a Tigers supporter and always has my back. He and another Freo supporter friend of mine constantly remind the E-girls supporters how much of a rabble their club is.
Those idiots began celebrating the Bombers being up and it wasn't even 3 quarter time yet. I then replied to them to calm the farm and reminded them there was still a quarter to go.
Come the 4th quarter, I've never seen so many people’s tune change so quickly. They practically took back everything they said, and whenever I instigate sh*t now with Tigers mate, they just leave us on seen. It's like we talk to ourselves now.
I hate that club as equally as I hate Carlton (and that’s saying something). I want to walk out of Optus Stadium on Saturday with the biggest grin on my face, watching all the Eagles supporters walking around miserably. The memes will come strong and fast on our group chat once we embarrass those oxygen thieves.
Surely WHE is in. Harrison is in. Frampton, most likely. That's already 3 for 2 known outs.There are at least two spots available with Steele & Elliott out.
Carmichael might be in the team as well
Checked site and I'm not sure where.Anyone have a link to when the Pies are training at Optus Stadium this week?
Looked everywhere and can’t find it.
Thanks in advance.
My favorite movie scene bar none. Apparently he ad-libbed it.Your post immediately made me think of this:
"I've seen things you people wouldn't believe... Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion... I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in rain... Time to die."
In the last 60 games how many have we won by 80 points??
One small amendment Finnishpie it was Willie Rioli putting an illegal block on Maynard that wasn't called, he didn't get a push in the back. Sigh. It was really painful to watch that again.
I got an email last week to say there is a kids footy clinic at Optus this Friday arvo from 4.30 to 5.30pm. They used to have a training run straight after so the kids could watch that and then get autographs and photos with the players afterwards. But the email said nothing about any training run after the clinic and that no players would attend the footy clinic. So pretty pointless taking the kids along in Friday peak hour traffic To Optus.Anyone have a link to when the Pies are training at Optus Stadium this week?
Looked everywhere and can’t find it.
Thanks in advance.
I'm happy for him but I'm still yet to be sold on how exactly he's earned the debut off current form relative to players like Fin, Carmichael or Bianco?
He had 9 touches and a behind last weekend. Happy for someone to educate me.
On SM-G981B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Its so strange. an open session with interstate games generally was the norm pre-covid, I assumed it should be back to be doing that.I got an email last week to say there is a kids footy clinic at Optus this Friday arvo from 4.30 to 5.30pm. They used to have a training run straight after so the kids could watch that and then get autographs and photos with the players afterwards. But the email said nothing about any training run after the clinic and that no players would attend the footy clinic. So pretty pointless taking the kids along in Friday peak hour traffic To Optus.
The last time they had a kids footy clinic and open training run here in Perth was maybe 2019 I reckon.
Also... am I the only one who says HH because they can't remember if it's Harrison Harvey or Harvey Harrison?
They did it in Brisbane, so I'm sure they will do it in Perth. Probably announce tomorrowIts so strange. an open session with interstate games generally was the norm pre-covid, I assumed it should be back to be doing that.
You don’t need to be educated when you are right.I'm happy for him but I'm still yet to be sold on how exactly he's earned the debut off current form relative to players like Fin, Carmichael or Bianco?
He had 9 touches and a behind last weekend. Happy for someone to educate me.
On SM-G981B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Reckon this is spot on.Go well young fella. Gotta get another H in there somewhere so we can refer to him as HHH.
Reckon Frampton will be in as well.
Maybe, Harrison and Frampton in for Sidebottom and Elliott. WHE moves out of the sub role and into the 22. I would make Markov the sub.
B - Quaynor Frampton Murphy
HB - Crisp Moore Maynard
C - J.Daicos DeGoey N.Daicos
HF - McCreery Mihochek Hill
F - Ginnivan Cox Johnson
R - Cameron Mitchell Pendlebury
INT - Adams Noble WHE Harrison
SUB - Markov
I’d be disappointed if won by 73, we should be pacing ourselves. A one point win is enough for the 4 points.Winning by 73 points should be an insult to Collingwood. But knowing us, we’ll muck around, overuse the ball, be too cute, give WC a sniff, and then wake from our slumber with 10 minutes to go and win by 24 points.