Collingwood will lose tonight

It will be close for a couple of quarters, Collingwood are a good side, - but I'd imagine we will run away with it with our defenders streaming out of defence, and superior midfield winning too much of it for them.

I have a very good feeling that we will run over the doggies tonight, I honestly dont see the dogs as a super side such as Geelong and the saints, I reckon a 27 point win is in order and i will be paying some cash on the woods as soon as i can get out of work.

Cheers!

I suspect that yes you will be paying cash on the Pies, but wont be collecting cash on the Pies. :rolleyes:

The only way for Collingwood to beat us is to be physical at the ball and the man. Look for them to rough up our mids - Griffen and Cooney - to unsettle them, and my advice to Josh Hill is watch out for that crazy joe davola who wears number 5 - could be reported tonight!

Stop trying to bait Collingwood supporters. The Western Bulldogs are rightfully favourites after their demolition job on Hawthorn.

The only way for Collingwood to beat us is to be physical at the ball and the man. Look for them to rough up our mids - Griffen and Cooney - to unsettle them, and my advice to Josh Hill is watch out for that crazy joe davola who wears number 5 - could be reported tonight!

If the dogs have half a brain Hill or whoever Maxwell plays on will be the target of most forward entries and he will kick a bag and dogs will go a long way to winning.

Maxwell has been afforded a lot of space by opposing teams and he is cutting off a lot of attacks by playing between his opponent and the #1 forward that presti is usually on.

If teams go through his direct opponent it will make him accountable and cut off a lot of Collingwoods drive.

Essendon tried it last week but they were too Lloyd centric and Skipworth wasn't dangerous enough.

maxwell was on lovett murray when he was forward last week and skipworth at other times

Out pointed both one on one easily, loki stop dribbling crap about maxy

im actually half serious, i really do believe the pies will try and get physical with us tonight....nothing wrong with that anyway, its up to us to keep cool heads.
Wouldn't mind it, Hahn at 188cm & 100kgs is a little too nice sometimes, if they fire him up it will help our couse.

Hudson, Minson, Lake, Higgo, Boyd, and Shaggy all seem to play better when fired up.

The Pies will give the doggies a good shallacking tonight.
Got agood feeling about this game.Doggies are too cocky, the pies to thump them.exactely the remedy that see the doggies come crashing down to earth................Pies by 40 points in the end.

We need the percentage,to take third possie.
We had this teams measure but previously injuries have stopped us winning.This time is our turn.Cloke and Anthony will play a blinder and didak,davis,dick,Thomas and medhurst to cut up the doggies defence.

The doggies reckon tahey have got good small forwards,ha wait till the try and match up on ours.

Haha since when are we cocky? Seriously.
We see Collingwood as another team in form and do not underestimate them at all.
If anything its knobs like you making Collingwood look cocky.

maxwell was on lovett murray when he was forward last week and skipworth at other times

Out pointed both one on one easily, loki stop dribbling crap about maxy

Crap hey?

Your a flog mate, everyone and his dog knows Maxwell is playing loose off HB and the way to counter it is by going through his man it will make him accountable and we will lose drive.

It's funny your coming to his defence over nothing bad said about him. Other then that he is clearly doing his job in this role, if the dogs counter it they will go a long way to winning where is the "crap" in that.

He is weaker 1v1 then loose 3rd man in.

MAXWELL FANBOIMAX TO THE RESCUE.

Quick, quick defend his honor!

Based upon everyone’s tips in both papers…
So it’s strange that people see this game as a great contest.
Personally, I think the dogs will win by 30 points.

Like Essendon x2 against Carlton this season. At qtr time in Round 3, Essendon was paying $8 to win. Just load up at the TAB. Some easy money to be had.

Crap hey?

Your a flog mate, everyone and his dog knows Maxwell is playing loose off HB and the way to counter it is by going through his man it will make him accountable and we will lose drive.

It's funny your coming to his defence over nothing bad said about him. Other then that he is clearly doing his job in this role, if the dogs counter it they will go a long way to winning where is the "crap" in that.

He is weaker 1v1 then loose 3rd man in.

MAXWELL FANBOIMAX TO THE RESCUE.

Quick, quick defend his honor!

If Maxwell is playing loose in the backline it means he doesn't have an opponent in their forward 50:rolleyes:. So when the Dogs are running through the middle and reach about 70 metres out from goal they should turn around and find te loose player? Good plan that one:thumbsu:

Jeez if you lot all think this thread sux why do you still write in it???? If you hate hims o much why do you even open the thread??? and Why tell people that their threads suck when this is really about footy, therefore we should be talking about footy not discriminating!!! :mad:

If Maxwell is playing loose in the backline it means he doesn't have an opponent in their forward 50:rolleyes:. So when the Dogs are running through the middle and reach about 70 metres out from goal they should turn around and find te loose player? Good plan that one:thumbsu:

It's called zoning between the 2 forwards he is hedging his bets.

It's not a knock on him geez there's some sensitive princess' regarding Maxwell, re-watch the Essendon match and the interview with O'donnel at half time.

He even states that they need to make him more accountable and Skipworth has to get in dangerous positions and lead Maxwell away from Lloyd to stop him cutting off attacks.

They have even shown Maxwell playing 5m off his opponent closer to the #1 target in Essendons case Lloyd.

Since his return from injury he has been used as a sweeping loose 3rd man up, basically the J.Cloke role of 02.

Swans game he sat 10 m in front of Hall for 2 and a half quarters and his direct opponent wasn't even in the camera shot, Swans didn't wise up to this till the 3rd quarter.

Jeez if you lot all think this thread sux why do you still write in it???? If you hate hims o much why do you even open the thread??? and Why tell people that their threads suck when this is really about footy, therefore we should be talking about footy not discriminating!!! :mad:

Look up the word 'hypocrite'.

It's called zoning between the 2 forwards he is hedging his bets.

It's not a knock on him geez there's some sensitive princess' regarding Maxwell, re-watch the Essendon match and the interview with O'donnel at half time.

He even states that they need to make him more accountable and Skipworth has to get in dangerous positions and lead Maxwell away from Lloyd to stop him cutting off attacks.

They have even shown Maxwell playing 5m off his opponent closer to the #1 target in Essendons case Lloyd.

Since his return from injury he has been used as a sweeping loose 3rd man up, basically the J.Cloke role of 02.

Swans game he sat 10 m in front of Hall for 2 and a half quarters and his direct opponent wasn't even in the camera shot, Swans didn't wise up to this till the 3rd quarter.

All true.

But Maxwell can competently go 1v1 against any of the Bulldogs forwards that he might find himself on.

Collingwood will win tonight, their forwards are too strong and have a classy midfield. The dogs lack that tall forward that won't win them the big games like this.

Collingwood by 36 points.

Collingwood will lose tonight