Opinion Commentary & Media VI

True story, I studied astrophysics with Stephen Patterson the year before he went to Collingwood. He was "a footballer's scientist". On a road trip from Melbourne to Canberra he planted a french fry in his sundae in an unsuccesful attempt to get something free at Maccas.

Nate7. I'd like to make a late Kerridge nomination please.

The James Turd zero hanger article is ******* gold, apparently his problem was that he trusted two people that are bad but they didn’t do anything wrong.

Just keeps on giving 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

You are so spot on about that. He starts to put the boots into old mate Dank and then realises that's an admission of wrongdoing and pulls up so late he plants the tail of the plane into the tarmac.

Would love to have been there to see him bumbling through that interview.
What farking disgraceful human and even worse club. 9C796B2C-C43B-4380-B3E7-A0362B2AF8A8.jpeg

Greenville Dietrich?

Definitely not Grenville.

I had the pleasure of playing footy and cricket with him in the late 80s.

One of the most naturally gifted sportsmen I've ever seen but definitely no rocket scientist. He could have been anything if he'd put his sporting career before his off field pursuits.

Very sad that his lifestyle caught up with him and he lost a leg in recent years.

Definitely not Grenville.

I had the pleasure of playing footy and cricket with him in the late 80s.

One of the most naturally gifted sportsmen I've ever seen but definitely no rocket scientist. He could have been anything if he'd put his sporting career before his off field pursuits.

Very sad that his lifestyle caught up with him and he lost a leg in recent years.
A good mate of mine played footy with him at North Adelaide for years. Has some pretty funny stories.

He certainly was a character, you can bet the stories are true.

It's amazing isn't it?

I subscribe to The Athletic and there are articles like this every day for NFL, MLB, EPL etc. Australian sports journalism is so far behind it is embarrassing.
Sean and Cody have been doing this stuff for a while, originally as Hurling People Now and HPNFooty. They are the authors of a useful attempt at a catch-all player value number called PAV among other things, and their trade week analysis is always good. It's great to see them getting a regular gig on a wider stage.

This from them is also a really good perspective on our rebuild from earlier in the year. North Melbourne is struggling but patience is the name of the game as the AFL club rebuilds - ABC News (maybe avoid if you want to unthinkingly go along with the groupthink on here that our player development is shit).

Sean and Cody have been doing this stuff for a while, originally as Hurling People Now and HPNFooty. They are the authors of a useful attempt at a catch-all player value number called PAV among other things, and their trade week analysis is always good. It's great to see them getting a regular gig on a wider stage.

This from them is also a really good perspective on our rebuild from earlier in the year. North Melbourne is struggling but patience is the name of the game as the AFL club rebuilds - ABC News (maybe avoid if you want to unthinkingly go along with the groupthink on here that our player development is s**t).
Hi rob❤️

This from them is also a really good perspective on our rebuild from earlier in the year. North Melbourne is struggling but patience is the name of the game as the AFL club rebuilds - ABC News (maybe avoid if you want to unthinkingly go along with the groupthink on here that our player development is s**t).
Fantastic. Thank you, will check it out.

How dare you question the groupthink???

The fact that Ryan Clarke still gets games for Sydney is irrefutable proof that our player development is s**t (of course, you have to be willing to ignore the fact that he is still an average footballer at best, but in a currently superior system).

0e96d62ccf506c74327fdc0fc1627a69.jpg

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk