Opinion Commentary & Media VI

Why? It’s good sport I reckon.
Not just that he's said there is a clear difference between how NCJ behaved at both clubs. Its pretty clear from what Atu said that No Chase didn't want to be there from the start.

Zurhaar is kidding himself. JHF is already better than he'll ever be after 8 games in a good system.
Zurhaar is a rookie pick and must have worked hard on his weaknesses to get to where he was. JHF was a sook but is now apparently courageous.

Reverse sexism at play.

She was Cam Joyce's understudy and 2nd in charge yet this entire board pretend that he was a failure. On the flip side Kane is treated as royalty.

If Joyce put on a wig while he operated at North he'd probably have a statue by now.

Now before someone shoots from the hip and calls me misogynistic...i rate both Kane and Joyce. Both great operators. Cameron just doesn't get the credit he deserves. That's the way modern society works now unfortunately. 99% of this board don't even know what she did behind the scenes at North :drunk:
Joyce oversaw a culture of near enough being good enough while he was footy boss at the club. As a result we got near enough a few times but were never really good enough.

Compare him to Viney and the differences are obvious. Also compare him to Kane in their post North careers and the differences are also obvious.

Joyce oversaw a culture of near enough being good enough while he was footy boss at the club. As a result we got near enough a few times but were never really good enough.

Compare him to Viney and the differences are obvious. Also compare him to Kane in their post North careers and the differences are also obvious.
That was Scotts.

I'd rather Joyce.

Different career paths. One wants to coach. The other is admin.

That was Scotts.

I'd rather Joyce.

Different career paths. One wants to coach. The other is admin.
From 2016-2019 he was GM of footy and that was the time that Brad Scott really ran things into the ground (like I said Todd viney wouldn't have allowed that,) but before that he was list manager particularly during the disastrous period of drafting before we drafted Jy etc. In fact our drafting improved the year he stopped being list manager.

Not true. His drafting is looking better than Rawlings at the moment. Only difference is Joyce had fewer picks, picks that were down the order (because we performed better and had franchise teams impacting our position), and had a smaller department to work with (few employees, recruiters, and time to scout).

Interesting read this:

Every player on our list should do this test. I just wonder whether our inability to seemingly carry out any form of game plan is an indication we simply don't have players with the right attributes. Physically and individually they look ok in isolation at training. Put them in a game and it's just terrible. There are not enough players with the right type of brain!

Sheezel is the most stark comparison as someone who does.

We should have every draftee take it as well.

Hilariously, over at the Poort-a-loos, they somehow read Atu's comments (which were pretty fair and balanced toward both JHF and Zurhaar) and somehow came up with a manufactured scenario where Zurhaar used to bully JHF until he snapped and bit back.

Interesting from huddo there that it’s somewhat open knowledge that clarko has given them a clip post this game.

Would love to see angry clarko
Dont Be Late Lets Go GIF by The Democrats

so you're saying they changed their habits between round 2 and 3?
habit
1 of 2
noun
hab·it ˈha-bət
Synonyms of habit
1: a settled tendency or usual manner of behavior
her habit of taking a morning walk

2a: an acquired mode of behavior that has become nearly or completely involuntary
got up early from force of habit
b: ADDICTION
a drug habit
c: a behavior pattern acquired by frequent repetition or physiologic exposure that shows itself in regularity or increased facility of performance

Look at the behavior long term. In 3 and half years we’ve won 14 games. That’s 14 out of 60 games. 6 teams won more than just last year alone.

And we’re not winning a game anytime soon.

Hilariously, over at the Poort-a-loos, they somehow read Atu's comments (which were pretty fair and balanced toward both JHF and Zurhaar) and somehow came up with a manufactured scenario where Zurhaar used to bully JHF until he snapped and bit back.
I think we need to start referring to Port posters as Port-a-Loons after their recent behaviour.

Wonder how some of the new age delicate geniuses will take to the coach giving them a tongue lashing . Wonder if the Club will put that on the website.
Haven't we already seen this movie when Nobes ripped into them last year after the Lions thrashing?

habit
1 of 2
noun
hab·it ˈha-bət
Synonyms of habit
1: a settled tendency or usual manner of behavior
her habit of taking a morning walk

2a: an acquired mode of behavior that has become nearly or completely involuntary
got up early from force of habit
b: ADDICTION
a drug habit
c: a behavior pattern acquired by frequent repetition or physiologic exposure that shows itself in regularity or increased facility of performance

Look at the behavior long term. In 3 and half years we’ve won 14 games. That’s 14 out of 60 games. 6 teams won more than just last year alone.

And we’re not winning a game anytime soon.
This might be misplaced hope, but I give us a sneaky chance against the Swans this week at home. They've only won 1 more game than us this year and have been horrible recently.

Haven't we already seen this movie when Nobes ripped into them last year after the Lions thrashing?
Clarko has more premierships to his name than Noble had years as a coach, and the players would be well aware. Apples and oranges.