Opinion Commentary & Media VII

Given your a taswegion now i would consider you an inner scrote of all things happening on the apple isle going forward ,😉
I wouldn't go that far... I dunno how good my source actually is but he seems legit... lol.

He was pretty serious about the TT thing tho. Its the only time he's mentioned him in all the North discussions we've had since I've been here and he's as into us as anyone on here is. (Reckon's he doesn't do BF tho.) He played reserves/VFA/VFL and he understands the game.

Just a little side note - I posted this clip on the * board Scott thread and asked their supporters for opinions on Scott doubling down on the comments and my post was instantly deleted.

Seems like they just don't want to know about it and bury their heads in the sand.
Censorship rules big footy.

to suggest he would have had any trade collateral come trade time is fantasy
True. We can't just wash our hands of him by trading him to another club. That might shift a problem but it solves nothing.

However, as he's delisted, I thought it was strange that there wasn't a mid-season draft vacancy created.

Boy the AFL will be walking both sides of the street on Thomas at the end of the year.

Fair chance they will hedge their bets and make him slog it out in the state leagues next year before considering whether he deserves another go.

Im not getting into this again.

All I will say, if his position was untenable, he would have been de registered

100% on a list next year.

Yay for virtue signalling!

I don’t see how they’re “walking on both sides” or “virtue signalling” when they pumped him with a massive 18 week suspension.

Powell copped 5 weeks for saying the ft word. Brown copped 3 for a physical head high hit. Are we “walking on both sides” by not giving those players the death penalty and allowing them back as well?

What is it you’re actually upset about? Because 18 weeks was a “heavy” suspension up until we found out he wouldn’t be playing for North anymore. And now it’s not enough?

Let’s be straight here. What we’re actually upset is that we get nothing (not even a replacement pick) while another club might turn him into a star and good news story. It’s utterly unfair and unjust on the club.

P.S. That Jen Watt email was written knowing full well it was going to be leaked. North is going to fk him and his career just as he screwed us and his victims. Whoever says we don’t have a backbone knows shit.

I don’t see how they’re “walking on both sides” or “virtue signalling” when they pumped him with a massive 18 week suspension.

Powell copped 5 weeks for saying the ft word. Brown copped 3 for a physical head high hit. Are we “walking on both sides” by not giving those players the death penalty and allowing them back as well?

What is it you’re actually upset about? Because 18 weeks was a “heavy” suspension up until we found out he wouldn’t be playing for North anymore. And now it’s not enough?

Let’s be straight here. What we’re actually upset is that we get nothing (not even a replacement pick) while another club might turn him into a star and good news story. It’s utterly unfair and unjust on the club.

P.S. That Jen Watt email was written knowing full well it was going to be leaked. North is going to fk him and his career just as he screwed us and his victims. Whoever says we don’t have a backbone knows s**t.
I am pissed off because we have essentially given our opponents a free AA player. A pick 8, an unbelievably good player for free. One of the silkiest skilled players ive seen in the jumper.

Jen Watt is cooked. The game and the comp is about winning flags. No one gives a shit about a few text messages. We lose, opposition win.

The outrage on giving pick 20 or whatever it was for CCJ.. we have given up one of the best players we have seen since Wellsy up for free.

Will be on a list in 2025

Nah. I don't think this guy has ever done BF. He can play footy too.
I was just thinking Saintly as Tassie is pretty much lie a small country town where everybody knows everybody else. Take Engimal v3 for example. You've probably met him a few times already I'm guessing.

Apparently we had a fight in the carpark outside JB hi fi in Invermay.

P.S. That Jen Watt email was written knowing full well it was going to be leaked. North is going to fk him and his career just as he screwed us and his victims. Whoever says we don’t have a backbone knows s**t.
That was my point is in the tt thread.
Is that what she was trying to do? I have no idea how to read it. It’s like almost a last ditch effort or the perfect scenario for her and the club to let the afl community know just how bad he is in hopes of stopping him coming back asap? I don’t hate it either way, I just don’t think there is any other way to read it then ‘let’s try and put cold water over his return’. Maybe out of respect for all women, I don’t know, it took balls. No doubt his manager would be seething.

On a side note, I did find it was unusual how Clarkson said he had no idea about it. I found it that way given how much of a transparent club he refers to it being

That was my point is in the tt thread.
Is that what she was trying to do? I have no idea how to read it. It’s like almost a last ditch effort or the perfect scenario for her and the club to let the afl community know just how bad he is in hopes of stopping him coming back asap? I don’t hate it either way, I just don’t think there is any other way to read it then ‘let’s try and put cold water over his return’. Maybe out of respect for all women, I don’t know, it took balls. No doubt his manager would be seething.

On a side note, I did find it was unusual how Clarkson said he had no idea about it. I found it that way given how much of a transparent club he refers to it being
I don’t know is usually just their way of saying don’t ask me 😂

Yep. I saw him at a function last year and practically got on my hands and knees asking him to come to North and he said his wife really likes Brisbane and kids settled. I then resorted to bursting into tears and that didn’t work either! :)
At least you had a fair dinkum crack.

Pity our players weren't there to see those 1%ers of yours.

I am pissed off because we have essentially given our opponents a free AA player. A pick 8, an unbelievably good player for free. One of the silkiest skilled players ive seen in the jumper.

Jen Watt is cooked. The game and the comp is about winning flags. No one gives a s**t about a few text messages. We lose, opposition win.

The outrage on giving pick 20 or whatever it was for CCJ.. we have given up one of the best players we have seen since Wellsy up for free.

Will be on a list in 2025
Didnt hapen to see todd vineys presser re tt departure?
No way he was staying. Zero, zilch whatever way you spin it. Tt ensured he was gone not jen watt.
even before any of the treatment of women issues became so pronounced i had wories about him regarding rushing off to support that jhf campagner and that was even before all his childish gangster crap.

Sure he might be on another list, hawks got rid of gary ablett senior, geelong picked him up, hawks went on to win 3 flags and geelong none. And tt isnt even fit to tie GA seniors bootlaces football wise. Neither are model citizens either.

Comparisons with stengle are not relevent as well as stengles behaviours were isolated. drink driving for example shows poor judgement more so to himself than others. Did we kick maj and kayno out for drink driving?

Tt on the other hand was made completely aware that his behavior wasnt going to be tolorated on several occasions over a sustained period and the stupid idiot came out and clearly said he would behave the same way!

Surely he is the text book Example of a fool.