Opinion Commentary & Media VII

I’m following in Lloyds footsteps and coming up with a plan to get North back up the ladder:

- instead of drafting guys that are not good, we should look to draft players who aren’t not good. Thoughts?

- we should trade guys in that aren’t not good. Off the top of my head guys like Bont, Nick Daicos, Curnow, Butters, and Bont. But not pay them a lot, so we can get more other aren’t not good players. Thoughts?

- on game day, I reckon we should look to tackle real good, and when we kick and handball to players on our team. I’m not a coach, but have you guys noticed that when we have the ball, we seem to kick to the other team instead of our players. For those that have been around a while, is that directed by the coaches, or more senior players. Thoughts?

- I reckon we need to get Wayne Carey down to Arden Street to coach. He was the greatest player, and we don’t use him enough. Could teach all the players how to mark and kick goals. Thoughts?

- get more Friday night games to get more members. Thoughts?

I’ve put this in a email ready to send to Clarko and James Brayshaws, but want some feed back before I hit send.
Few thoughts:

Why not draft Bont or nick daicos rather than trade - would be cheaper.

Checked with Marvel and they don’t have a game on Friday so I have gone ahead and booked it. Can you let bard know?

Few thoughts:

Checked with Marvel and they don’t have a game on Friday so I have gone ahead and booked it. Can you let bard know?
Might as well throw in gawn and may as well to solve our ruck and kpd issues. Simples

Few thoughts:

Even better, how's about we "walk" them to the PSD?

Few thoughts:

This is as accurate as a Sam Gibson kick aimed at a child’s head during a Family Day.

Can go 1 better, instead of having a one-off supporters day at the end of the season for feedback, as part of our membership packages, instead of a scarf, we should be provided coaches and players mobile numbers and home addresses so we can deliver feedback when and how we see fit. Should be available as part of all packages, except 3 game GA.

Correct. Obviously wouldn't include 3 game GA members.

Even better, how's about we "walk" them to the PSD?
Why walk when you can skip?
Happy Andy Daly GIF by Comedy Central

I’m following in Lloyds footsteps and coming up with a plan to get North back up the ladder:

- instead of drafting guys that are not good, we should look to draft players who aren’t not good. Thoughts?

- we should trade guys in that aren’t not good. Off the top of my head guys like Bont, Nick Daicos, Curnow, Butters, and Bont. But not pay them a lot, so we can get more other aren’t not good players. Thoughts?

- on game day, I reckon we should look to tackle real good, and when we kick and handball to players on our team. I’m not a coach, but have you guys noticed that when we have the ball, we seem to kick to the other team instead of our players. For those that have been around a while, is that directed by the coaches, or more senior players. Thoughts?

- I reckon we need to get Wayne Carey down to Arden Street to coach. He was the greatest player, and we don’t use him enough. Could teach all the players how to mark and kick goals. Thoughts?

I’ve put this in a email ready to send to Clarko and James Brayshaws, but want some feed back before I hit send.

At what stage of this do you start drinking with 17 year old boys that you've been entrusted with?

Anyone see the Clayton Oliver interview on AFL 360? Seemed as agitated as someone coming off pain meds.

A mate just text me something similar....

"...Just saw an interview with CO and he just came across as a complete dick. wonder if he was off chops."

On SM-G781B using BigFooty.com mobile app

How Arthur Cloke used to roll this ^^^ 😅😅😅

That chestnut never gets old.

Nmfc posters Perception- lets walk ccj to the psd,
Reality-lets waste another 2nd rounder on a spud like ccj.

…but CCJ is a must “in” this week

Nothing better than another afternoon of watching an octopus flop about

A mate just text me something similar....

"...Just saw an interview with CO and he just came across as a complete dick. wonder if he was off chops."

On SM-G781B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Took my U13 squad to a Tuesday night training session at Goschs paddock about 5 years ago as part of an invitation from MFC

Everyone of the Melbourne players, Max, Brayshaw, Viney etc couldn't do enough to engage with and participate with the boys.

One player from Melbourne was a self sanctimonious flog, his unmemorable mate the other

within 20 seconds of the official training session walked out of the auditorium like a 14yo schoolgirl laughing and giggling like a twat

15 other Melbourne players hung around for an hour answering questions and engaging with the kids

Clayton Oliver along with some pissant who was delisted 5 months later

Low class bogan

Opinions are subjective and mine aren't always right and sometimes there's two correct perspectives on a singular thing which might appear polar opposites...

However.... the poster in question advocating CCJ... I don't think I've ever even remotely agreed with anything he has ever said. I would also surmise that we would somehow be in 19th if said poster was in charge of list management and selection decisions.

Opinions are subjective and mine aren't always right and sometimes there's two correct perspectives on a singular thing which might appear polar opposites...

However.... the poster in question advocating CCJ... I don't think I've ever even remotely agreed with anything he has ever said. I would also surmise that we would somehow be in 19th if said poster was in charge of list management and selection decisions.

Haven't seen these posts in question. Is it from Mav? I have him on ignore (10/10, recommend).

If it's from someone else, please link so I can enjoy the lol.

Haven't seen these posts in question. Is it from Mav? I have him on ignore (10/10, recommend).

If it's from someone else, please link so I can enjoy the lol.
No, the bloke with the ironic username considering his sense to opinions ratio.