Official Team Thread Coney Island Warriors Season 22 Team Thread - CONGRATS JAZNY B&F WINNER AND CLANGMAN MEDALLIST

Am I too late for the coke?

Unfortunately, I had to mow the lawn. The snake crawling out of the grass after I started just reinforced the need, so I kept going even after it got dark.

Oh yeah, congratulations Jazny

brazil-beauty-queen.gif

Am I too late for the coke?

Unfortunately, I had to mow the lawn. The snake crawling out of the grass after I started just reinforced the need, so I kept going even after it got dark.
Those grass snakes :eek:
I saved you a line or 2

Screen Shot 2017-01-22 at 11.14.50 PM.png

Coney Island Warriors Season 22 B&F Frankston Rover Medal final standings

39 Jazny
28 Reginald Perrin
26 Packedlunch
23 Benwah83
23 Frankston Rover
22 DapperJong
20 RedVest4
19 Freofalcon
14 Kabanna
14 toxic
13 zackah
8 boncer34
7 Morganashlee
6 David Schwarz
5 BoshtrichBurger
2 candiehappy
2 Lord_Flashheart
2 Dips
2 Raveneyes

Congrats to Jazny on a brilliant season, Frankston Rover medallist and All SFA which sent the whole league into meltdown hehe..topped off with an amazing 1.6 posting average Jaz is a worthy winner and showed that with hard work, dedication and clean living even an elf can qooty

Charge your glasses Wazzas..to Jazny!! The Season 22 Frankston Rover Medallist

ieLtFSi.gif

Oh what wait? I won!! :eek::thumbsu:

Halle.gif

Wow, what an incredible season, guys. Thank you so much! I just want to thank Wooshette for seeing the potential in me and bringing me in the team, to all the teammates who accepted me and made me feel welcome, to Mav Weller for teaching me my pregame routine, and to the broader SFA community who made my job so much easier just by melting themselves down without me really having to do or say anything at all. I think all those people on the other teams who hated on me for only 1.6ing underestimate the value of all the hundreds of likes that I have given out during the season :straining::'(

We didn't win the grand final this season, but we won the more important psychological battle :cool: I don't think we can be stopped in season 23! :thumbsu::rainbow: Go Warriors! :$

I hope that wasn't my snake...I did pass out on someones lawn earlier
If it was, you'd better book in for microsurgery. The whipper snipper wasn't gentle.

Jazny?

Who the **** is Jazny?
All SFA, best and fairest, leading possession winner of season 22, moral Mobbs medalist and the runaway winner of the Clangman medal. Who are you? :oops:;)

ieLtFSi.gif

Oh what wait? I won!! :eek::thumbsu:

Halle.gif

Wow, what an incredible season, guys. Thank you so much! I just want to thank Wooshette for seeing the potential in me and bringing me in the team, to all the teammates who accepted me and made me feel welcome, to Mav Weller for teaching me my pregame routine, and to the broader SFA community who made my job so much easier just by melting themselves down without me really having to do or say anything at all. I think all those people on the other teams who hated on me for only 1.6ing underestimate the value of all the hundreds of likes that I have given out during the season :straining::'(

We didn't win the grand final this season, but we won the more important psychological battle :cool: I don't think we can be stopped in season 23! :thumbsu::rainbow: Go Warriors! :$
LOL @ the bong smoking elf
Great speech after a great season Jaz, I've always said you are one of the funniest and cleverest people on here..now you're one of the best qootiers too!
Congrats on a great season, All SFA and Frankston Rover Medallist..some resume!

LOL @ the bong smoking elf
Great speech after a great season Jaz, I've always said you are one of the funniest and cleverest people on here..now you're one of the best qootiers too!
Congrats on a great season, All SFA and Frankston Rover Medallist..some resume!
Don't forget my Clangman :rainbow::purpleheart:

Cheers.

No doubt a better choice than mowing a lawn known to contain baby gwardas after dark in thongs.

Sorry, Sir Reg and others for this intrusion but the mental image of baby snakes in thongs being pursued in the dark by a lawnmower is disturbing for animal lovers such as myself.

Will show myself out immediately.
As you were.

PS: Congrats Jazny . Will be watching out for you when our teams meet next.

All SFA, best and fairest, leading possession winner of season 22, moral Mobbs medalist and the runaway winner of the Clangman medal. Who are you? :oops:;)

I'm the guy that made you famous :)

congrats Jazny

thoughly enjoyable count, well done Wooshette

that was some afterparty. went in looking like Rebecca Judd and came out looking like Tony Jones

congrats Jazny

thoughly enjoyable count, well done Wooshette

that was some afterparty. went in looking like Rebecca Judd and came out looking like Tony Jones
Cheers Smoothy, glad you enjoyed it :) I hope everythings going well down Franga way buddy and you'll have a bit more time to hang with us in 23..we miss you around here.

like the crazy horse in Adelaide, i'll be back, bigger and wetter

Good morning all :)

Thanks for attending last night, it was a lot of fun putting it together and I want to once again thank those who helped me and contributed. Frakies History write up, Boskys backdrop and zackah compiling the votes and his terrific write up on captains had me in stitches.

I was wrapt to see Jaz win it to top off her magnificent first season.
Jazny has been famous around other parts of BF for years..she's a firm favourite of many and founder of the #adorablesquad and founding member of the #vaggang and #catcrew.
Her winning the Frankston Rover medal and making All SFA is no surprise to the Warriors, she's one of those people who doesn't say much (Elves are notoriously shy and reserved) but when she does she hits the nail. And she's sharp as a whip with her footy knowledge so it's no surprise she took to qooty so quickly.
The thing I love most about Jaz is she can run rings about anybody, yet takes nothing seriously and wears her BF persona with humour and style.
Congrats again Jaz, I hope you join us in match threads a bit more this season, you're a star.

Also congrats to Frankston Rover for his PWND trophy win. I could have spent hours posting all his best quotes for the season..there's just too many. As I said, he could win this every year and I have never seen anyone get the better of Frankie. He's also very magnanimous in sitting back and letting others have a go in prime positions and the leadership which a huge credit to him and shows he always puts the team before himself, he also does our game stats every week which is a big help and very generous on his part. Congrats on everything you've done from the day you bought the Warriors into the league Frankie, we love you and as I've said many times you are and always will be the spiritual leader of this club.

And zac, how great is this guy..he's been a Warrior from day 1 and a more loyal and devoted team member you'll never meet! He's always got an ear in the LG, gives me an honest opinion when asked and takes everything with great humour and class. He compiles our posting stats week after week and always adds a funny write up, showing that even after 5 seasons he still has the time and passion for this club.
Thanks zac we all appreciate you and love you mate.

Thanks to EVERYONE who posted and made my first season as captain a blast, at the end of the day a captain is judged by the activity and banter of her team as much as the qooty, and I know many eyes were on me after Joe left with some people attacking my changes, but I believe that change is a good thing and everyone should be a part of the team and have equal opportunities. Making a prelim pretty much showed that changing things around a bit didn't hurt and I'll be doing the same this season..again I'll be happy to sit out to make room for others..I don't give a toss about personal glory I only care about this team. It's funny. I never wanted the captaincy but some flog told me he 'had no more time for the SFA' so here I am and as long as I'm here I'll put my heart into it.

So thats it for Season 22, the new team thread will be up some time today and I have submitted our official team for Season 23 to the admin, so get your last posts in here today and get ready to rock hard into S23 with our new recruits craffles comewhatmay A Cut Above I Dont Care it should be a hell of a lot of fun.

Cheers, Woosh (Mary) Xx

GO WARRIORS!!!!!

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 7.56.12 PM.png

that was beautiful! :heart:

I've been in this team from the very beginning. I take great pride in being a joint games record holder for the Warriors, and I hope that continues. I may not have been very active during this season due to a lot of real life stuff going on (divorces are hard!) but I've read every single post and it's gotten me through some hard times

This league and in particular this team is one of the little hidden gems of Bigfooty, I'm so glad to be part of it and hope to continue for many years yet

I luv ya's all

Official Team Thread Coney Island Warriors Season 22 Team Thread - CONGRATS JAZNY B&F WINNER AND CLANGMAN MEDALLIST