Meltdown Congrats to the unsung Bulldogs heroes the umpires

What is more embarrassing is you and the TLS smartest guys in the room saying Liam Jones was a better player than Rhys Stanley.

I keep throwing that down to Bulldogs flogs like ManOfClay and Mofra and Ant who duck that question like Toby McLean.

I wonder why that is, doesn't fit the Plugger is a clueless idiot theme.

A lot of what I say about umpiring is bang on the money too but none of you will admit it.
Please show me a replay of all the free kicks that werent there? I can tell you now that 4 of those frees were paid after a dog had already taken a mark and it was a swan that impeded late or off the ball but advantage was paid. I will give you the McLean free where his head was over the ball and the swans player jumped over him. McLean still had possesion of the ball regardless so its not like the game was won because of it but that would be the only free on the day I wouldn't pay. Now stop your whinging or post some footage of what exactly you are trying to argue. Numbers dont tell the whole story and when your first to the ball then naturally you are going to draw more free kicks, obviously you dont watch the game you look at the numbers but what ever floats your boat.. its sad.. really

As I explained to Mofra we were the dominant team back in 2009 and we were first to the ball and gave away less frees as we were disciplined.

Even back then we never got the umpire love like the Bulldogs got this year and yesterday in the GF, stop drinking the bathwater FIFO.

No he isn't, that's a myth started by Bulldogs supporters and other teams supporters that have been torn new arseholes by him.

Nick Riewoldt is a pure ball player and deserves more free kicks than he gets, he doesn't need to resort to staging or diving to get a kick.
You guys Norfed 09

9.14 vs 12.8 and you were what, 9.11 at 3QT?

23 shots to 20, even with Hawkins* goal counted as a behind you would've lost by 7 points

We were running over the top of Sydney in the 2nd half yesterday but we kicked poorly and guys like Grundy and Rampe were keeping them in it by reading the ball well to intercept.

Sydney in the 2nd half only kicked 1.2 and 2.2 for 3.4 after HT

We kicked 2.6 and 4.4 for 6.10 in the 2nd half

Gotta take your chances to win, we created enough chances to win which happened
I will say something gracious about the Dogs for once, there was another unsung hero yesterday.

MORRIS%20Dale.png

Dale Morris was one of the main reasons you beat GWS and Sydney, he should be your captain rather than that media whore hipster Bob Murphy.
Well, he's one of the deputy VCs FWIW......

Normally i enjoy plugs antics and in St Kilda terms he's very much correct about how we get reamed by umps (statistics show it all for the last few years), but this thread if not one big master troll is one large cringe fest.

Now that the Dogs have their flag I'd have hoped that they could be normal again like before the 09 finals but no you've got a bunch of sore winners in here acting like a bunch of ***** and then you've got Plug thrashing his hands around at anything that moves.

Yes the Dogs won more frees but there were hardly any howlers ala Hawkins poster, or the non HTB in the first quarter of the 2014 GF. To be honest I'm very happy for the Dogs I hope we can emulate their success in years to come.

People need to chill the **** out

Nice to see some of my fellow Saints supporters sticking up for me here, they know that I'm a decent person that just talks normally on the Saints board.

I'm not the melty flog I appear here, actually I melt about the umpires there too but compared to some of our other supporters I'm rational and positive.

The fact you seemingly genuinely believe that you're right about the umpires might actually be sadder than how you're still stuck living in the 90s. :$

You're wrong on both counts there, I'm right about the umpires and in the GD song contest I have nominated more songs from the noughties than the 90s.

I love this new Empire of the Sun single so there's no flies on me when it comes to new music.

Please show me a replay of all the free kicks that werent there? I can tell you now that 4 of those frees were paid after a dog had already taken a mark and it was a swan that impeded late or off the ball but advantage was paid. I will give you the McLean free where his head was over the ball and the swans player jumped over him. McLean still had possesion of the ball regardless so its not like the game was won because of it but that would be the only free on the day I wouldn't pay. Now stop your whinging or post some footage of what exactly you are trying to argue. Numbers dont tell the whole story and when your first to the ball then naturally you are going to draw more free kicks, obviously you dont watch the game you look at the numbers but what ever floats your boat.. its sad.. really

Some paragraphs would be nice there champ.

No he isn't, that's a myth started by Bulldogs supporters and other teams supporters that have been torn new arseholes by him.

Nick Riewoldt is a pure ball player and deserves more free kicks than he gets, he doesn't need to resort to staging or diving to get a kick.
He's stopped doing it recently as the umps wised up to his tactics - and the same will happen with these serial duckers - but earlier in the decade, if he mistimed a leap, he'd fall over like a wounded gazelle and all he had to do was pout in the umpires direction and get a free kick.

Oh Plugger35

Do you think nick Riewoldt would trade all his personal accolades and reputation as a star just to have played as good as Tom Boyd did in a winning grand final?

The reason I ask is I'm not sure he would. Nicky is probably happy enough to be recognised as a saints champion despite his failures on the big stage.

If you ever get the chance to see your team win a grand final you should lap it up mate. It's a brilliant feeling. And that goes to all my St kilda friends joop Defacto Shiel Be Right Falchoon

I guess you'll always have the 2009 prelim.

Bulldogs still haven't won a grand final in 60years. Today they were given one. They didn't win it.
Well with that logic the Giants cannot possibly win a premiership for atleast 15 years when all the residual concession benefits are gone and possibly the Academy rort lower Riverina zone. They will likely be given a premiership as soon as next year, but they won't win it.

I will say something gracious about the Dogs for once, there was another unsung hero yesterday.

MORRIS%20Dale.png

Dale Morris was one of the main reasons you beat GWS and Sydney, he should be your captain rather than that media whore hipster Bob Murphy.
Day 3 of the mega-meltathon!

2d5.gif

I wonder why that is, doesn't fit the Plugger is a clueless idiot theme.
A broken clock is right twice per day - and Rhys was poo at the Saints with "potential" - the same potential we all saw in Tom "Premiership Hero" Boyd who is already a far superior player at age 21.

Even you have to admit your obsession with the umpires is borderline psychotic, it rivals TB's "D/H" as a bay meme - so your constant blathering and melting comes as no surprise.

Bont > Billings, Boyd > all your KPFs in GFs, Boyd > McCartin completely, and of course My Weekend >>>>>Your Weekend :cool:

This board was melting about hawthorn free kicks all year. There's no way the umpiring would've been accepted if it was hawthorn instead of the bulldogs.

That's because most people here are hypocrites and/or sheep.

Plugger doesn't accept the umpiring and good on him as far as I'm concerned :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

This board was melting about hawthorn free kicks all year. There's no way the umpiring would've been accepted if it was hawthorn instead of the bulldogs.
This is in fact correct. Had Stevic and co umpired a Hawforn final like this (as was done in the 2012 gf) there would've been a riot on here.

Dishlickers, fairytale, bathwater etc

#playon!

That's because most people here are hypocrites and/or sheep.

Plugger doesn't accept the umpiring and good on him as far as I'm concerned :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Stop posting on your elias, Plugger. :rolleyes:

Nice to see some of my fellow Saints supporters sticking up for me here, they know that I'm a decent person that just talks normally on the Saints board.

I'm not the melty flog I appear here, actually I melt about the umpires there too but compared to some of our other supporters I'm rational and positive.

You're wrong on both counts there, I'm right about the umpires and in the GD song contest I have nominated more songs from the noughties than the 90s.

I love this new Empire of the Sun single so there's no flies on me when it comes to new music.

Some paragraphs would be nice there champ.

I still luv ya Plugger35 ... what would the Bay be without you keeping the bastards honest!!! :D:thumbsu:

This is in fact correct. Had Stevic and co umpired a Hawforn final like this (as was done in the 2012 gf) there would've been a riot on here.

Dishlickers, fairytale, bathwater etc

#playon!

I agree with everything except the bracketed part.

Meltdown Congrats to the unsung Bulldogs heroes the umpires