List Mgmt. Contract, Trade & Draftee Discussion, 2023: Picks 1,20,34,39,53 ,58

Link to contract status of all players

Link to Lore ’s excellent draft order thread that is updated to reflect current ladder positions

North supporters are absolutely shameless. Meltdowns on just about every board because they might “only” get pick 11 and 19 this year, likely leaving them with 2,3,11,14 and 19. I hope the AFL come out tomorrow and tell them to stand on their own two feet. Give them one last chance to move everything to Tassie, rebrand to Tasmania Devils otherwise remove them from the competition when Tasmania arrives. They will not be missed.
At least let them keep the kangaroos colours and name... Tasmania Kangaroos

But yeh, they should of moved, or relegated back to VFL. I feel for their supporters, but it is supposed to be a professional national league.

Tasmania were quite vocal that they wanted their own team rather than a hand me down. Canberra aren't a proud footy state so will probably cop it. Canberra Kangaroos.

Most forwards in the AFL would wipe the floor with him. Curtin would have 10 kicked on him every week. Imagine Oscar Allen playing on Curtin. He'd have a field day.

Tall key defenders take time unlike quick small defenders like Sheezel.
If they put Curtin half back flank his pace would be a major issue with quick forwards running off him.

2025 at the very minimum. Be nuts to play him as a key back being that raw next season.

Yeah. Curtin isn't a lock-down defender. He doesn't play above his eyeline and just isn't anywhere near elite overhead or spoiling.

Curtin is a key positional rebounder with the potential to play halfback, wing or even swing on the ball in stints. He's the very opposite of McKay who is only good overhead.

I wonder if Grundy and WCE would be interested.
Then Grundy and Pick Number 4 to WCE for Pick 1 is a possibility and maybe a second rounder ?
- WCE will have the cap space for him easily and they can get a leader into that midfield, presumption some senior midfielders will not be around next year, and they can get 2 to 3 years out of him.

Then Grundy and Pick Number 4 to WCE for Pick 1 is a possibility and maybe a second rounder ?
- WCE will have the cap space for him easily and they can get a leader into that midfield, presumption some senior midfielders will not be around next year, and they can get 2 to 3 years out of him.
Did you get your account hacked?

Why the **** would we give up pick 1 for Grundy and 4??

2ca996a5-cfcd-4f3e-9bfb-d485e0d058ca_text.gif

But yeh, they should have moved, or relegated back to VFL. I feel for their supporters, but it is supposed to be a professional national league.
Nope. F**k that. Tassie deserve their own team with their own brand and should distance every aspect of their operations as far as they can from that rabble. North can give them their startup list, 4 flags and have est. 1869 in the tiniest font printable on the back.

Someone’s had a big session in the sun today…Your joint must look like the first 10 minutes of Saving Private Ryan.

You’ve had some wild takes this year, Barrass for example, but this takes the cake.

1695559587670.gif

I know it has been identified in this thread that there may be question marks over Mabior Chol's off-field attitude, but I was at the VFL Grand Final today and he looked pretty good on-field. Wouldn't say he dominated, but he kicked four goals in a game decided by 19 points and it should have been five as he missed a very gettable one. I wouldn't mind him as a ruck/forward option on the Eagles list if that were possible.

"Tigers captain and top-five fancy Daniel Curtin (23 touches) and son-of-a-gun Bailey Banfield (22 disposals) were the major ball-winners, while Hamish Davis kicked a game-high three goals."
Bailey Banfield and Curtin played well in the colts grand final today.
My mate was commentating the colts game.

Said ZZ and Banfield were the most impactful players afield. However, he also said Banfield looks undersize and lacks pace and doubts he's an AFL prospect.

He also said Perth's CHB, Elijah Scoble, looked handy and a potential rookie punt.

Also...

"Ehhhhhh Curtin was very meh, showed he has good traits at times but was shut out of the game for long periods. Zackostelsky was unreal, dominant and skilful ruck for a 17-year-old"

VOMIT 🤮