Coreen and District Football League

Didn't think of Finley. Yes, that could be an issue, being the next door neighbour. But if Mathoura does clash with Waaia like that, then maybe Jerilderie's jumper, which has a big picture of a Demon on it rather than being just Melbourne style, could survive. A royal or lighter blue instead of navy would do the job.
If you look on AFL style jumpers though, there's still Adelaide, Brisbane Lions, Fremantle and Hawthorn available as well.

Hey fellas - don't want to be a funbuster but are Jerilderie gone yet? If the Hume League keeps jacking up about the CDFL Clubs coming in (as per today's Border Mail) than I can't see the CDFL letting the Demons go.

Re: Corowa-R'glen Poachers

I have heard that Corowa-R'glen is trying to poach a few players from Wahgunyah next season.
They have put up a few dollars up and are keen for these players having already spoken to them.

Ray Robins
Manni Callow
Matt Duryea
Malcolm Smith

Do you think these blokes will jump ship to the O&M for a few more dollars or will they stay at Wahgunyah?

Why would any of these players want to leave the tigers

Who will the final two... to make it that last day in september........Billabong, CDHBU, Coly or Wahgunya?.........who are the favourites

That's a tuff one bird. Given that the Crows got up by a point over CDHBU it's not real clear cut. But the crows just keep on winning so on form they should get there. CDHBU would fancy their chances though if they only got beat by a point. Coly have been hot and cold but they have some good players coming back at the right time of year and on their day they can beat anyone in this comp. Wahgunyah were well beaten by CDHBU not long ago but then belted Coly! The tigers have some quality players and like Coly, on their day can beat anyone. It shapes as a very exciting finals series for those clubs.

My tip - Crows vs CDHBU (for a CDHBU win!)

That's a tuff one bird. Given that the Crows got up by a point over CDHBU it's not real clear cut. But the crows just keep on winning so on form they should get there. CDHBU would fancy their chances though if they only got beat by a point. Coly have been hot and cold but they have some good players coming back at the right time of year and on their day they can beat anyone in this comp. Wahgunyah were well beaten by CDHBU not long ago but then belted Coly! The tigers have some quality players and like Coly, on their day can beat anyone. It shapes as a very exciting finals series for those clubs.

My tip - Crows vs CDHBU (for a CDHBU win!)

Were you there at the game on saturday??? if you were you would of seen the crows play a absolute disgraceful game and probly shouldnt of won the way they played!!! dont worry HG the crows will take a good side to beat them!!! cdhbu are abit of beating the crows yet!!!

And can you say for sure that the Saints were at full steam?
From what I've heard, they haven't been there all year.

But, with three matches decided by eight points (Saints), four points (Crows) and one point (Crows), I'd suggest there is absolutely nothing in it.
Not underestimating the other two either as they can both beat anyone on their day.
Big game this week at Coleambally.

Sounds like you are a Crows fan Footy Mad? The other 3 teams in contention are good sides themselves on their day. Finals footy is different - CDHBU and the Tigers have a few blokes who won't mind playing the man and not the ball come GF day to put the opposition off their game. And Coly have a few blokes (like the Pound boys) who can (and have) won a GF off their own bat. All I'm saying is that the crows are a long way from getting over the line just yet .... I've seen the other 3 teams perform on GF day over the last few years - We're yet to see if the Crows can aim up but good luck to them and we'll find over the next month eh?

And can you say for sure that the Saints were at full steam?
From what I've heard, they haven't been there all year.

But, with three matches decided by eight points (Saints), four points (Crows) and one point (Crows), I'd suggest there is absolutely nothing in it.
Not underestimating the other two either as they can both beat anyone on their day.
Big game this week at Coleambally.

Totaly agree, i wouldnt be surprised if the saints lift a cog come finals time but hey they could lose their double chance this weekend, jerilderie may be out of the finals (most likley) but they are still a good fit team capable of axing the saints double chance.

Also the crows are in form but both sides played scrappy as danny kirchen said in mondays border, and the coly game could go either way we know how tough coly is at home.

Sounds like you are a Crows fan Footy Mad? The other 3 teams in contention are good sides themselves on their day. Finals footy is different - CDHBU and the Tigers have a few blokes who won't mind playing the man and not the ball come GF day to put the opposition off their game. And Coly have a few blokes (like the Pound boys) who can (and have) won a GF off their own bat. All I'm saying is that the crows are a long way from getting over the line just yet .... I've seen the other 3 teams perform on GF day over the last few years - We're yet to see if the Crows can aim up but good luck to them and we'll find over the next month eh?

im not saying the crows have it won im saying that there gunna be hard to beat!!! and most of them have a fair bit of finals experience and they no what finals footy is about... but i agree with you 100% that cdhbu are a very good team along with the two others and could be anyones grandfinal.....crows and cdhbu for my pick!!!!

Totaly agree, i wouldnt be surprised if the saints lift a cog come finals time but hey they could lose their double chance this weekend, jerilderie may be out of the finals (most likley) but they are still a good fit team capable of axing the saints double chance.

Also the crows are in form but both sides played scrappy as danny kirchen said in mondays border, and the coly game could go either way we know how tough coly is at home.

Too right.

Anyway, did anyone hear about the doctor down at the Urana Hospital on Saturday?
A Saints' reserves player copped a badly dislocated shoulder and was taken to the hospital by a club official - after waiting 15 minutes or so, said doctor walks into the room with his trolley of equipment and painkillers etc (the shoulder is still out mind you).
Saint: "G'day mate, how are you?"
Doctor: no answer
Saint: "So, have you done many of these before?"
Doctor: "What's it to you?"
Saint: "Nothing, just trying to make conversation."
Doctor (turning around and walking out the door): "Get yourself another doctor."
Saint and club official wait another 15 minutes before official goes to matron to ask what's going on, only to be told that said doctor has left the building and isn't coming back. They have to get back in the car and drive to Corowa for treatment - remember, the shoulder is still dislocated and was found to be broken as well.

Pretty bloody ordinary if you ask me, and I would reckon there'd be plenty of blokes that would have just smacked the doctor out if he behaved like that to them.

Too right.

Anyway, did anyone hear about the doctor down at the Urana Hospital on Saturday?
A Saints' reserves player copped a badly dislocated shoulder and was taken to the hospital by a club official - after waiting 15 minutes or so, said doctor walks into the room with his trolley of equipment and painkillers etc (the shoulder is still out mind you).
Doctor (turning around and walking out the door): "Get yourself another doctor."
Saint and club official wait another 15 minutes before official goes to matron to ask what's going on, only to be told that said doctor has left the building and isn't coming back. They have to get back in the car and drive to Corowa for treatment - remember, the shoulder is still dislocated and was found to be broken as well.

Pretty bloody ordinary if you ask me, and I would reckon there'd be plenty of blokes that would have just smacked the doctor out if he behaved like that to them.

What an ********!

Anyway, back to footy. Folks, the rumour (and I stress rumour) is that the CDFL might continue on next year. I'm hearing that those clubs initially intent on heading to greener pastures (Jerilderie, CDHBU, & Wahgunyah) will have their transfers declined by the CDFL. I'm unsure how the Demons and Saints will react to this - I think the Demons were happy in this league but in fearing for its future they put in a very good submission to join the PDFL, so they may be a little disappointed. I suspect that CDHBU were split on their options - some wanted to go to the HFL while others wanted to stay - apparently they had a meeting during the week to discuss their options so I'd like to know how that panned out. I'm hearing that the Tigers might cut up rough if denied their transfer to the TDFL again, and that they may examine the option of folding and re-emerging under a new name and club thus allowing them to go.

With the HFL clearly not wanting our clubs and the PDFL apparently not an option for next year he continuance of the CDFL appears the only option. Unfortunately, that might cause some angst to those mentioned clubs. Perhaps next year the CDFL Clubs might have another go of a merge with some PDFL Clubs, and importantly, we might ask that all CDFL Clubs state their preferred options AND STICK TO IT.

Any thoughts, or has anyone heard anyhting to confirm or deny this?

Too right.

what a shocker:eek: I hope the club is going to complain formerly, what if it had been worse!

Coreen and District League secretary Lindsay Norman has addressed the issues that people have brought up regarding what has been happening over the past few years in their efforts to save the competition.
This appears on the CDFL website and makes very interesting reading.
Lindsay also announces his retirement from the secretary position after 32 years in the job, and I for one pay tribute to him and his wife Noreen for their efforts in that time.

http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_...task=DETAIL&articleID=4288078&sectionID=12761

Ahead of today's counting of what could be the last Archie Dennis Medal and the reserves, thirds and fourths best and fairest awards, I give you my Top 10s at the completion of the home and away season.
The first list is the one you have seen all year and is my tips for the respective medals, while the second list is a back up tip using the 10, 9 and 8 point getters as 3, 2, 1 votes.
Let's see how it goes this year......

My CDFL Top 10 players after round 15

SENIORS

Andrew McGown (Coleambally) 82
Mark House (CDHBU) 72
Ben Nash (Jerilderie) 68
Brian Eales (Wahgunyah) 59
Stuart Way (Jerilderie) 56
Matt Duryea (Wahgunyah) 54
Evan Fealy (Billabong Crows) 53
Ray Robins (Wahgunyah) 52
Tyson Moloney (Billabong Crows) 49
Ben Robb (Billabong Crows) 49

RESERVES

Steve Johnson (Wahgunyah) 73
Ian Bock (CDHBU) 66
Wayne Coster (Coleambally) 58
Pat Beattie (Billabong Crows) 55
Jordan Wilson (CDHBU) 52
Danny Dinan (Wahgunyah) 51
Shane Mannes (Coleambally) 49
Jack Williams (Jerilderie) 49
Trevor Eldridge (Jerilderie) 46
Michael Ciccia (Billabong Crows) 44

THIRDS

Jack Williams (Jerilderie) 94
Matt Grantham (Wahgunyah) 84
Rhylee Deas (Wahgunyah) 77
Heath Northey (Wahgunyah) 76
Jack Pieri (Wahgunyah) 74
Jack Payne (Jerilderie) 73
Darcy Bell (Jerilderie) 72
Cameron Sandral (Rennie) 69
Hayden Heath (Coleambally) 61
Luke Moloney (Wahgunyah) 54

FOURTHS

Kane Barbour (CDHBU) 130
Hayden Dalitz (Billabong Crows) 113
Dan Howe (Rennie) 92
Kade Wilson (CDHBU) 74
Hayden Filliponi (CDHBU) 71
Dylan Henery (Jerilderie) 71
Rohan Lyell (Coleambally) 67
Ben Wilson (CDHBU) 64
Nick Gooch (Rennie) 58
Sam Hocking (CDHBU) 54
Alex Wallis (Wahgunyah) 54

Using the 3, 2, 1 - the rankings change to these

My CDFL Top 10 players after round 15

SENIORS

Andrew McGown (Coleambally) 15
Mark House (CDHBU) 14
Evan Fealy (Billabong Crows) 10
Matt Gleeson (Coleambally) 10
Stuart Way (Jerilderie) 9
Ray Robins (Wahgunyah) 8
Brian Eales (Wahgunyah) 7
Ben Nash (Jerilderie) 7
Matt Rogers (Wahgunyah) 7
Matt Duryea (Wahgunyah) 6
Scott Francis (CDHBU) 6
Nathan Jones (Coleambally) 6
Ben Robb (Billabong Crows) 6
Brad Talbot (CDHBU) 6
Luke Thornton (Wahgunyah) 6

RESERVES

Steve Johnson (Wahgunyah) 14
Ian Bock (CDHBU) 10
Jordan Wilson (CDHBU) 10
Danny Dinan (Wahgunyah) 9
Aaron Richards (Wahgunyah) 9
Michael Ciccia (Billabong Crows) 8
Lloyd Grantham (Wahgunyah) 8
Shane Mannes (Coleambally) 8
Jack Williams (Jerilderie) 8
Pat Beattie (Billabong Crows) 7

THIRDS

Heath Northey (Wahgunyah) 20
Jack Pieri (Wahgunyah) 18
Jack Williams (Jerilderie) 16
Jack Payne (Jerilderie) 15
Rhylee Deas (Wahgunyah) 14
Matt Grantham (Wahgunyah) 13
Darcy Bell (Jerilderie) 10
Lachlan Taylor-Nugent (Jerilderie) 10
Jake Beams (Rennie) 9
Nathan Rhodes (CDHBU) 8
James Wilson (Rennie) 8

FOURTHS

Kane Barbour (CDHBU) 35
Hayden Dalitz (Billabong Crows) 25
Dan Howe (Rennie) 19
Hayden Filliponi (CDHBU) 13
Kade Wilson (CDHBU) 13
Dylan Henery (Jerilderie) 11
Rohan Lyell (Coleambally) 11
Reed Bonat (Rennie) 9
Sam Hocking (CDHBU) 9
Jamie Walker (Billabong Crows) 8

So, my selections are:

Archie Dennis Medal:
1st Andrew McGown (Coleambally), 2nd Mark House (CDHBU), 3rd Ben Nash (Jerilderie).
Smokies: Evan Fealy, Tyson Moloney (Billabong Crows), Matt Gleeson (Coleambally)
Reserves: 1st Steve Johnson (Wahgunyah), 2nd Ian Bock (CDHBU), 3rd Wayne Coster (Coleambally).
Thirds: 1st Jack Williams (Jerilderie), 2nd Matt Grantham (Wahgunyah), 3rd Rhylee Deas (Wahgunyah). ALSO Heath Northey (Wahgunyah).
Fourths: 1st Kane Barbour (CDHBU), 2nd Hayden Dalitz (Billabong Crows), 3rd Dan Howe (Rennie).

Your club's best chance

BILLABONG CROWS: Seniors:
Evan Fealy. Reserves: Pat Beattie. Thirds: Justin Smith. Fourths: Hayden Dalitz.
CDHBU: Seniors: Mark House. Reserves: Ian Bock. Thirds: Nathan Rhodes. Fourths: Kane Barbour.
COLEAMBALLY: Seniors: Andrew McGown. Reserves: Wayne Coster. Thirds: Hayden Heath. Fourths: Rohan Lyell.
JERILDERIE: Seniors: Ben Nash. Reserves: Jack Williams. Thirds: Jack Williams. Fourths: Dylan Henery.
RENNIE: Seniors: Josh Lewis. Reserves: Phil Barber. Thirds: Cameron Sandral. Fourths: Dan Howe.
WAHGUNYAH: Seniors: Brian Eales. Reserves: Steve Johnson. Thirds: Matt Grantham, Heath Northey. Fourths: Alex Wallis.

GOOD LUCK TO ALL

What an ********!

Anyway, back to footy. Folks, the rumour (and I stress rumour) is that the CDFL might continue on next year. I'm hearing that those clubs initially intent on heading to greener pastures (Jerilderie, CDHBU, & Wahgunyah) will have their transfers declined by the CDFL. I'm unsure how the Demons and Saints will react to this - I think the Demons were happy in this league but in fearing for its future they put in a very good submission to join the PDFL, so they may be a little disappointed. I suspect that CDHBU were split on their options - some wanted to go to the HFL while others wanted to stay - apparently they had a meeting during the week to discuss their options so I'd like to know how that panned out. I'm hearing that the Tigers might cut up rough if denied their transfer to the TDFL again, and that they may examine the option of folding and re-emerging under a new name and club thus allowing them to go.

With the HFL clearly not wanting our clubs and the PDFL apparently not an option for next year he continuance of the CDFL appears the only option. Unfortunately, that might cause some angst to those mentioned clubs. Perhaps next year the CDFL Clubs might have another go of a merge with some PDFL Clubs, and importantly, we might ask that all CDFL Clubs state their preferred options AND STICK TO IT.

Any thoughts, or has anyone heard anyhting to confirm or deny this?

yeh tyson moloney won it by 10 votes then mark house and chris marshall tied second

Congratulations to Tyson Moloney on winning his fourth Archie Dennis Medal, which ranks among the CDFL's all time greatest players.
A legend of the competition and anyone who has seen him play should be privileged to have seen him.
I hope he has many more years in him.

I personally was uncomfortable with the way the list turned out again this year based on what I have been told. And the fact Moloney is a proven vote getter and Andy McGown is not (this is the second time McGown has topped the list and not won the medal).
That's why I listed Moloney as the smokey, even though he was ranked No.9.
It's proof that the umpires rate him higher than his own club does, and always has.

Also congratulations to Mark House and young Chris Marshall on their placings.

A big congratulations also to the winners of the other awards: Reserves: Wayne Coster (Coleambally). Thirds: Jack Williams (Jerilderie) - my pick. Fourths: Kane Barbour (CDHBU) - my trifecta!!!. A Grade: Natalie Ferguson (Rennie) and Andrea Eales (Wahgunyah). B Grade: Tanya Rorato (Jerilderie). C Grade: Coral Rowe (Jerilderie). Under 16: Samantha Conn (Jerilderie). Under 13: Rachelle O'Connell (Coleambally) and Ashleigh Eisenhauer (Wahgunyah).

Leaderboards are here (thanks SPNS) and full details will follow.

SENIORS
Crows Tyson Moloney 26
Saints Mark House 16
Jer Chris Marshall 16
Coly Andrew McGown 14
Crows Daniel Kirchen 12
Wah Matt Rogers 12

RESERVES
Coly Wayne Coster 21
Wah Steve Johnson 17
Jer Trevor Eldridge 16
Saints Andrew Norman 13
Saints Ian Bock 9
Wah David Coppolino 9

THIRDS
Jer Jac Williams 23
Wah Heath Northey 22
Coly Sam Wood 19
Ren Cameron Sandral 11
Saints Nathan Rhodes 10

FOURTHS
Saints Kane Barbour 33
Crows Hayden Dalitz 32
Ren Dan Howe 25
Coly Blake Wiseman 14
Saints Kade Wilson 13

A GRADE
Ren Natalie Ferguson 19
Wah Andrea Eales 19
Saints Simone Hanrahan 16
Jer Lucy Holcombe 16
Coly Brianna Clark 15

B GRADE
Jer Tanya Rorato 19
Ren Sally Thomas 18
Saints Louise Clohessy 16
Wah Kristie Morley 14
Wah Carol Eisenhauer 13

C GRADE
Jer Coral Rowe 25
Ren Jodie Walker 21
Wah Tess O'Halloran 13
Saints Erin Lavis 13
Ren Gidget Crowhen 11

UNDER 16
Jer Samantha Conn 21
Coly Hannah Carroll 17
Crows Georgia Tait 15
Saints Ruby Svarc 13
Wah Jorden Howley 12

UNDER 13
Coly Rachelle O'Connell 23
Wah Ashleigh Eisenhauer 23
Saints Megan Leahy 17
Wah Maddie Tobias 16
Saints Laura Godde 13

Coreen and District League secretary Lindsay Norman has addressed the issues that people have brought up regarding what has been happening over the past few years in their efforts to save the competition.
This appears on the CDFL website and makes very interesting reading.
Lindsay also announces his retirement from the secretary position after 32 years in the job, and I for one pay tribute to him and his wife Noreen for their efforts in that time.

http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_...task=DETAIL&articleID=4288078&sectionID=12761

And I second that Here It Is. Well done to Lindsay and Noreen and thank you. Lindsay's summary of the CDFL is an intersting read. The possible demise of the CDFL is not the fault of its committee - clubs have folded or merged due to rural decline. Less people on the land and less young people participating in footy and netball.

Agree with HIT with Tyson again winning. Shows again the knowledge of the umpires going around. If Andy McGown isn't the best player going then I'll go hee. THe simple measure is how would each go if playing in a better level? Andy would step into the midfield of many OM clubs without a worry. Tyson would not with his at times indifferent ball use and lack of handball. Great ball winner no doubt and congrats to Tyson but i think all in the league know the true score. Hard to see how umpires miss a bloke who has the ball most of the day, hits Gleeso on the *** with most of his 35 touches and is extremely fair to boot.
Also agree with the rumour mill on here. As we talked about a couple of months ago - the best solution that i can see would be to have Berrigan, Rand and Brock Burrum come in and keep the league central. I really don't think any of CDHBU, Wahgun or Jerild would go if an 8 or 9 team centrally located league were on the books. Any more thoughts from those out there?

Agree with HIT with Tyson again winning. Shows again the knowledge of the umpires going around. If Andy McGown isn't the best player going then I'll go hee. THe simple measure is how would each go if playing in a better level? Andy would step into the midfield of many OM clubs without a worry. Tyson would not with his at times indifferent ball use and lack of handball. Great ball winner no doubt and congrats to Tyson but i think all in the league know the true score. Hard to see how umpires miss a bloke who has the ball most of the day, hits Gleeso on the *** with most of his 35 touches and is extremely fair to boot.
Also agree with the rumour mill on here. As we talked about a couple of months ago - the best solution that i can see would be to have Berrigan, Rand and Brock Burrum come in and keep the league central. I really don't think any of CDHBU, Wahgun or Jerild would go if an 8 or 9 team centrally located league were on the books. Any more thoughts from those out there?

mate i could understand if tyson only beat andy by 1 or 2 votes but he beat him by 12 votes and to me thats saying that hes a been better than andy this year!!! and has andy won 4 archie dennis medals??? and tyson already has played in an O&M middle so you cant say he couldnt!!!

my opinion is that andy would not step into an o&m midfeild easily when the are stars such as jon McCormack, craig endie, kade stevens........ and if he did get in there would struggle with people alot faster, good footy brains and much better skill levels around him would not stand out and would even maybe struggle to get a touch!!!

but i agree andy is a great player and probly should of went abit better!!

but i agree andy is a great player and probly should of went abit better!![/quote]

THe above you quoted is all i was trying to get across. THe fact that it was 12 votes is a joke and say a bit for the umpires i reckon. I think you underrate andy's skills as well. Not trying to bag Tyso in any way as he must be doign something right hey! but just saying what i see. Yarra were pretty ordinary when tyso was there but i guess we'll never be able to get a proper handle on who's better as Colly is a long way from an O and M club unfortunately.

This week
First semi finals at Rennie

All six teams represented on the day. Should be a great day of footy with a big crowd. Who will win?

SENIORS
Coleambally v Wahgunyah, 2.15pm at Rennie
3. Coleambally
15 10 5 0 1475 1295 113.90 40
4. Wahgunyah 15 8 7 0 1654 1232 134.25 32
Wahgunyah leads Coleambally 2-1

Round 2, May 5 at Wahgunyah

Coleambally 4.3 9.5 13.6 18.8 116
Wahgunyah 3.3 8.6 10.14 15.15 105
Goals:
COLEAMBALLY: M. Gleeson 8, G. O'Connell, J. Heath, T. Walker 2, N. Jones, C. Pound, D. Tuohey, S. Pound. WAHGUNYAH: H. Lanyon, R. Robins 4, P. Trebley 2, M. Smith, D. Kerlin, T. Renshaw, A. Vonarx, J. Lutz.
Best: COLEAMBALLY: M. Gleeson, D. Mannes, G. O'Connell, T. Walker, G. Harris, D. Tuohey. WAHGUNYAH: H. Lanyon, M. McPaull, M. Callow, A. Ryland, M. Rogers, M. Duryea.

Round 7, June 16 at Coleambally

Wahgunyah 4.3 10.5 11.8 13.12 90
Coleambally 0.5 3.7 7.7 11.9 75
Goals:
WAHGUNYAH: R. Robins 7, T. Renshaw 3, M. Rogers, P. Watts, L. Tobias. COLEAMBALLY: M. Gleeson 6, G. O''Connell, J. Painting, J. Heath, J. Buchanan, S. Pound.
Best: WAHGUNYAH: M. Rogers, A. Ryland, B. Eales, M. Smith, R. Robins, T. Renshaw. COLEAMBALLY: G. Eddie, D. Dunbar, J. Buchanan, D. Mannes, J. Pound, M. Gleeson.

Round 12, July 28 at Wahgunyah

Wahgunyah 6.2 13.3 19.4 24.10 154
Coleambally -.- -.- -.- 11.7 73
Goals:
WAHGUNYAH: R. Robins 10, S. Parker 6, L. Thornton 5, B. Eales, M. Rogers, P. Trebley. COLEAMBALLY: J. Heath 7, B. Jones, G. Tooth, A. Mannes, M. Gleeson.
Best: WAHGUNYAH: L. Thornton, M. Duryea, R. Robins, B. Eales, S. Parker, S. Palubiski. COLEAMBALLY: J. Heath, A. McGown, G. Eddie, N. Donnellon, B. Jones, A. Hardie.

Analysis: These results suggest three things. 1) That Wahgunyah has increasingly had the measure of Coleambally this season. 2) That both teams have key forwards capable of kicking a big bag of goals. 3) That if Wahgunyah gets a flying start, Coleambally won't be capable of pegging them back. I believe the match will be decided in the forward line, with the contribution of Ray Robins at one end and Matt Gleeson and Jason Heath at the other being vital to who wins. If Greg Harris is suspended, the Blues lose a key defender, and the Tigers will start clear favourites to continue on.
Verdict: Wahgunyah by 16 points.

RESERVES

Billabong Crows v Jerilderie, 12.30pm at Rennie
3. Billabong Crows
15 8 7 0 1067 840 127.02 32
4. Jerilderie 15 7 8 0 854 945 90.37 28
Jerilderie leads Billabong Crows 2-1

Round 2, May 5 at Jerilderie

Billabong Crows 4.1 6.3 6.3 10.5 65
Jerilderie 1.2 2.4 5.6 5.8 38
Goals:
BILLABONG CROWS: P. Beattie 4, D. Fenton 2, J. Dalitz, C. Creek, two not submitted. JERILDERIE: C. Lockhart 3, D. Hercus 2.
Best: BILLABONG CROWS: A. Kerr, J. Bouchier, J. Habermann, R. Anderson, S. Moar, P. Beattie. JERILDERIE: C. Lockhart, Z. Taylor/Nugent, J. Rutherford, R. Marshall, T. Rochford.

Round 7, June 16 at Urana

Jerilderie 2.7 5.11 10.14 13.14 92
Billabong Crows 1.2 4.3 4.4 6.7 43
Goals:
JERILDERIE: D. Hercus 3, R. Marshall, J. Payne, P. Burke, J. Brunt 2, J. Williams, M. Ham, J. Williams. BILLABONG CROWS: M. Tahin, M. Ciccia 2, R. Batten, D. Fenton.
Best: JERILDERIE: J. Williams, J. Payne, T. Mauger, T. Eldridge, J. Brunt, J. Williams. BILLABONG CROWS: M. Ciccia, D. Fenton, J. Habermann, W. Meriton, R. Batten, M. Tahin.

Round 12, July 28 at Jerilderie

Jerilderie 4.3 7.6 10.9 13.16 94
Billabong Crows 1.3 4.4 7.5 7.5 47
Goals:
JERILDERIE: R. Marshall 5, D. Hercus, W. Doolan, J. Brunt 2, Z. Taylor/Nugent, J. Williams. BILLABONG CROWS: P. Beattie, M. Green 3, A. Slocum.
Best: JERILDERIE: J. Brunt, D. Hercus, R. Marshall, T. Eldridge, J. Williams, A. Dilullo. BILLABONG CROWS: P. Jones, W. Meriton, M. Ciccia, P. Beattie, S. Moloney, R. Lieschke.

Analysis: The Demons have scored two similar sized wins over the Crows in their past two meetings and will be confident of securing a third. They appear to have youth on their side and a number of players who are finals hardened with the brilliant run of their thirds team over the past six years. The Crows, however, have plenty of hard, solid bodies and have a lot of players that have played a lot of footy. How will that stand up to the extra level of finals footy. I think the Crows might be a little too strong.
The Verdict: Billabong Crows by 8 points

THIRDS

CDHBU v Rennie, 11.15am at Rennie
3. CDHBU
15 9 6 0 715 904 79.09 36
4. Rennie 15 6 9 0 683 980 69.69 24
CDHBU leads Rennie 2-1

Round 2, May 5 at Saints Park

CDHBU 9.16 70
Rennie 3.5 23
Goals:
CDHBU: C. Smith 3, N. Rhodes, M. Knighton 2, A. Ray, R. Anderson. RENNIE: M. Rhodes, J. Hayes, J. Smith.
Best: CDHBU: A. Ray, N. Rhodes, M. Ross, C. Smith, R. Anderson, J. Upton. RENNIE: C. Lewis, C. Sandral, J. Smith, J. Smith, M. Clifton, B. Coutts.

Round 7, June 16 at Rennie

CDHBU 3.0 5.1 7.3 9.3 57
Rennie 2.3 3.7 5.9 6.10 46
Goals:
CDHBU: C. Smith 4, L. Ash 2, S. Devereux, R. Anderson, B. Stuart. RENNIE: C. Sandral 3, D. Keenan, J. Smith, B. Coutts.
Best: CDHBU: C. Smith, L. Ash, N. Rhodes, S. Devereux, L. Hayes, M. Ross. RENNIE: C. Sandral, B. Schafer, C. Lewis, J. Smith, N. Clifton.

Round 12, July 28 at CDHBU

Rennie 7.4 46
CDHBU 4.11 35
Goals:
RENNIE: M. Rhodes, J. Hicks 2, D. Keenan, C. Lewis, L. Howe. CDHBU: N. Rhodes 2, L. Hayes, C. Smith.
Best: RENNIE: J. Beams, J. Wilson, D. Keenan, C. Lewis, L. Howe. CDHBU: R. Anderson, D. Smead, M. Ross, E. Leahy, E. Woodward, P. Norman.

Analysis: For several years, Jerilderie, Wahgunyah and CDHBU have been daylight ahead of everyone else in the thirds. While the first two continue to dominate, the gap from the Saints down has closed considerably this year and Rennie poses the greatest threat to a predictable last three. An impressive win in round 12 followed a good effort in round 7 and on their home ground, the Hoppers will give themselves every chance of winning. However, the Saints do have a win over Jerilderie this year, and their best should be enough to win.
The Verdict: CDHBU by 15 points

FOURTHS

Rennie v Coleambally, 10am at Rennie
3. Rennie
15 6 9 0 360 547 65.81 24
4. Coleambally 15 5 10 0 299 551 54.26 20
Rennie leads Coleambally 2-1

Round 4, May 19 at Rennie

Rennie 2.1 3.4 4.9 7.9 51
Coleambally 0.0 3.0 3.0 3.1 19
Goals:
RENNIE: J. Hicks, J. Robinson 2, B. Fleming, N. Gooch, D. Howe. COLEAMBALLY: C. McFadyen, B. Wiseman, M. Dunbar.
Best: RENNIE: D. Howe, J. Hicks, N. Gooch, J. Ferguson, T. Dowling. COLEAMBALLY: J. Breed, L. Evans, B. Wiseman, M. Dunbar, R. Lyell.

Round 9, June 30 at Coleambally

Coleambally 1.3 3.6 3.10 4.11 35
Rennie 0.0 0.0 0.1 2.1 13
Goals:
COLEAMBALLY: K. Shaxon 2, C. O'Malley, R. Lyell. RENNIE: J. Hicks, W. Robinson.
Best: COLEAMBALLY: R. Lyell, A. Noack, C. O'Malley, K. Shaxon, C. McFadyen, C. O'Connell. RENNIE: J. Hicks, N. Gooch, J. Robinson, B. Mitchell, W. Robinson.

Round 14, August 11 at Rennie

Rennie 0.0 4.0 5.0 7.1 43
Coleambally 1.0 2.0 3.4 3.5 23
Goals:
RENNIE: R. Bonat 3, N. Gooch 2, G. May, B. Slattery. COLEAMBALLY: A. Noack, M. Dunbar, R. Lyell.
Best: RENNIE: D. Howe, R. Bonat, N. Gooch, T. Dowling, B. Culhane. COLEAMBALLY: A. Noack, J. Carroll, B. Wiseman, C. O''Connell, J. Breed.

Analysis: Two comfortable wins at home for Rennie, one comfortable win at home for Coleambally. Obviously the early departure for a long trip weighed heavily on what seem to be two evenly matched teams. An interesting figure is the fact Rennie failed to score in the first half in round nine and the first quarter in round 14 before winning the latter match. I think they will win again here as a big home crowd gets behind the reigning premiers.
The verdict: Rennie by 23 points

Coreen and District Football League