Health Coronavirus 2020 / Worldwide (Stats live update in OP) Part 3

Funny enough they were in a review of the security industry.

No point going after the company. They'll claim bankruptcy and no one gets anything.

All it really needed was a well thrashed out policies and procedures.
To take a rail context:
For any work to occur on the rail corridor. You have to come up with a plan to carry out the work. Youre looking at:

Once all that is considered and the work is planned. Out on site the first thing is done is a briefing. Eveyone is checked to ensure thier qualifications such as Train Track safety awareness is current. That briefing explains the boundaries of work, where the work is carried out and so on and induct people into the worksite if required.

Every step of the way there is a paper trail.
During that meeting you will more than likely be asked to sign a bit of paper to say ''Yes I was in attendance of that briefing and understand all it's contents"

That paper trail means that when something goes wrong you can identify where it went wrong quickly and fix it.
We'd still not have implemented hotel quarantine if we did that.

I can understand in March this being setup in a rush and there being gaps.

Come May there were no excuses not to have revisited the situation.

By the same token the fact we have Aged Care workers saying in late July they don't have appropriate training says either people will blame lack of training for their mistakes or private companies don't give a shit about getting this right they only care about their bottom lines.

Someone made decisions that will be deemed responsible for putting untrained people in charge of protecting the state's health security. That's as far back as it will need to go.

I dont disagree with that. Not one bit.

Although at a stretch blame needs to be placed on the bondi people, and those at Vic beaches back when. It sent out a bad message

The deputy premier. That is thier job after all.

I'd throw the relevant minister in charge as well.
Whoever is responsible for this needs more than just given the arse. It needs jail time. That decision to put untrained people in charge has cost people thier lives, injured many others and has now lead to thousands to job losses.

Jail maybe a bit drastic, but appreciate your passion.

And the point about people losing their lives is a good one. Is it the premiers fault solely? He can well be part of the problem, but how about those who went to visit loved ones in the hotel, and then went back out? They also must face the full force of the law.

but the reason we are in the sh*t is because of idiots not following the rules and bad luck because
Other idiots in other states didnt follow the rules and they/we got lucky it didnt spread

Not all australians are covidiots, but all covidiots...... :D

People are still getting fined for having parties in their home.

its all andrews/scomos fault!1111!!!111!!

Not all australians are covidiots, but all covidiots...... :D

its all andrews/scomos fault!1111!!!111!!
Was Albo DJing ?
iu

We'd still not have implemented hotel quarantine if we did that.

I can understand in March this being setup in a rush and there being gaps.

Come May there were no excuses not to have revisited the situation.

By the same token the fact we have Aged Care workers saying in late July they don't have appropriate training says either people will blame lack of training for their mistakes or private companies don't give a sh*t about getting this right they only care about their bottom lines.
After the issue with the Rydges hotel that should have been the trigger to review.

Jail maybe a bit drastic, but appreciate your passion.

And the point about people losing their lives is a good one. Is it the premiers fault solely? He can well be part of the problem, but how about those who went to visit loved ones in the hotel, and then went back out? They also must face the full force of the law.
There are a few who deserve a good clip for thier role.
The premier is the boss so he has to take some brunt of it. The minister responsible has to take some of the brunt of it. The department has to take some of the brunt of it.
Flogs doing the wrong thing have to take some of the brunt of it.

People are still getting fined for having parties in their home.

And ****heads having parties in an AirB'n'B in Point Cook.

There is a subset of people who have a history of doing that, including the three recent Queensland imports.

So the guideline thing says tradies only work on one construction site, does that mean one for the whole six weeks or only go to one per day?

To take a rail context:

oh god tell me about it. I'm on an RIW admin mailing list and since Metro took over my inbox is deluged with emails. Sometimes I think it is just more about making the blame assignment process easier by removing the fingerpointing aspect.

So the guideline thing says tradies only work on one construction site, does that mean one for the whole six weeks or only go to one per day?
Im assuming this is commercial ???
Im thinking a sparky cant go to a few different sites and spread the virus from one to another in a day?
Lets hope they stamp out people rolling up with the sniffles so that a tradie can go to a different job every day

oh god tell me about it. I'm on an RIW admin mailing list and since Metro took over my inbox is deluged with emails. Sometimes I think it is just more about making the blame assignment process easier by removing the fingerpointing aspect.
Metro love not being responsible. It costs money.

The deputy premier. That is thier job after all.

I'd throw the relevant minister in charge as well.
Whoever is responsible for this needs more than just given the arse. It needs jail time. That decision to put untrained people in charge has cost people thier lives, injured many others and has now lead to thousands to job losses.
Yeah this is bullshit.

Private security has been used in every state and is to this day.
These were not hardened criminals they were guarding in a maximum security jail, just people who were being asked to stay in their room for a fortnight.

Yeah this is bullshit.

Private security has been used in every state and is to this day.
These were not hardened criminals they were guarding in a maximum security jail, just people who were being asked to stay in their room for a fortnight.
The difference is that how we operated using them. Other states treated it as a police operation. We treated it as a health one.

The mistake was in opening too early, making people think the crisis had passed. I said at the time Victoria and NSW saw WA, SA etc opening up and started getting antsy. They jumped the gun, under some pressure from the people and media; Victoria got unlucky, it's hard to tell right now whether NSW will get lucky or follow suit. And yes, if the roles had been reversed, NSW and Victoria opening up, then the other states would have likely gone the same way. It's hard to watch other states opening up on the news and thinking 'I'll just stay locked down for another month'.

As for Dan Andrews, there's nothing he could say now that would please people because they can't see past their own anger. Lock everything down and he's a job killer, leave some avenues for people to work and he's creating loopholes. This is not a situation with simple, easy to follow rules, people have to take some personal ******* responsibility and do the right thing, no matter how hard it is. Anybody looking for the excuse that lets them go out is contributing to the problem.
If they were opening because other states were then that is completely moronic and just another reason to criticise Dan Andrews because no government should be pressured by other states and public opinion. But I highly doubt that was the case anyway. When we opened a bit we had extremely low numbers. I don’t get how there can keep being this attack on people. The government was looking at data and believing it was appropriate to open. Their big **** up was either ignoring or somehow being completely ignorant of the hotel quarantine situation and the ticking time bomb that was. There are email leaks to suggest they were warned.

So in my books that’s a massive **** up by Dan Andrews. Massive.

No idea why in this pandemic there is this prevailing attitude that highly paid politicians cannot be blamed for shocking mistakes and it’s all our fault instead. Please. They are in charge of protecting public health. They have to expect some people will be morons. It’s human nature.

Police - 'where are you going?'
Man - 'going to get my dick wet'
Police - 'on your way'

Sent from my CPH1879 using Tapatalk
Police - 'where are you going?'
Man - 'going to get my dick wet'
Police- "Oh yeah? Whats her number?"
Man- "Errr 0438 888 XXX"
Police- "That comes up on your phone as MUM, here's your fine"

there was morons in every state they also had a bit of luck
That's what I'm saying. How can people sit here and defend governments and just constantly attack people instead?

Are WA etc Corona free because everyone stood 1.5m, stayed home as often as they should, went over to family and friends homes not kissing one another once restrictions eased? No. They weren't about to deal with a big invisible enemy like Victoria was. There were hardly any cases in Victoria, if I remember correctly we might even have had multiple days with none or close to. Community spread was hardly a thing. It was returned travellers that were the danger. A government **** up allowed it to get out and spread amongst the community. Yeah that's really our fault.

People have been breaking rules and disregarding others for centuries. It's not a new thing. Similar stuff happened in 1918. If the government thinks everyone is going to do everything that they say they are deluded.