Yeeeeeeee keep da footy goin' mate! She'll be right!Someone start a petition to keep the footy going!!
The world is f’ed at the moment, footy is one of the few bright spots.
If the season is canned I would be ok with some meaningless exhibition matches.
Someone start a petition to keep the footy going!!
Hope someone creates a counter-petition to keep things in perspective.Someone start a petition to keep the footy going!!
Actually think about this statement properly...AFL to send it all relocate all teams to Victoria for the season
Shirts vs skins...I may watch the AFLW.Blue eyes vs Green eyes exhibition match?
crazy. No way with is over in May or June. That could the worst of the health crisisRound 2 will be played end of May early June, AFLW off.
Should've taken the bet. I'm suffering pissing my money away withdrawals.How many toilet paper rolls is that now?
Sorry should've taken it before it was locked in.Yeah mate, i'll take that bet.
Why cancel it when you don't know that's gonna happen in the future you moron?2 month postponement, just in time for the start of winter and the start of the regular flu season.
Absolute muppets. Just call it off, it's going to happen eventually.
Why cancel it when you don't know that's gonna happen in the future you moron?
12 day knockout competition deciding the Premier?
in Italy healthcare workers are catching the COVID19 even when wearing PPE. Not sure we want untrained AFL players in the way2 month postponement it would appear.
Players can go back to the families. AFL can concentrate on keeping clubs afloat. And perhaps the clubs could put their resources to better use - eg instead of the medical teams trying to keep their players isolated and healthy and keep a footy season running, perhaps they are better served helping on the frontline in hospitals. By all accounts they could certainly do with the help