Covid 19 (OPEN DISCUSSION)

My son in Adelaide is still crook 3 weeks into his case of covid, it is mild for some but not everyone, he is young, fit and slim, some of the brain dead campaigners on here can get f*#ked.
McGowan's strategy was always to get as many people vaccinated as possible then open up as that is the most you can do, he held to it despite the sh*te thrown at him by the usual fkwits, and so far it has played out ok.
All the clowns throwing around the dictator, tyranny, Hitler rubbish are getting a birds eye of what that looks like in Ukraine, absolutely nothing like trying to save people dying from covid.

All the best for your son mate, really hope he comes good soon.

I have multiple mates who are ED doctors who reckon the x-rays coming back of people's lungs, even those who aren't overly symptomatic are pretty terrifying.

This notion that just because you're fit and healthy (note most people saying that aren't half as fit or healthy as they a re claiming anyways) that the virus won't do a number on you is absurd. Yet another brain dead argument from the same brain dead minority.

They were in as much of a "lockdown" as we are now

To be fair it was the health minister who actually said it

And she made it within a fair context.

No comparison can be made with WA yet. WA consumer confidence confidence remains higher in WA than it does in most states. Closer the border helped confidence levels and smooth the transition to living with Covid.

Omicron hit the east coast prior to triple vaccination and with lower levels of immunity from waning double doses.
A large cohort of WA didn't get double vaccinated until late in 2021 and there is a chance WA will see Omicron blunted by the triple vaccination rate.

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk

And she made it within a fair context.

No comparison can be made with WA yet. WA consumer confidence confidence remains higher in WA than it does in most states. Closer the border helped confidence levels and smooth the transition to living with Covid.

Omicron hit the east coast prior to triple vaccination and with lower levels of immunity from waning double doses.
A large cohort of WA didn't get double vaccinated until late in 2021 and there is a chance WA will see Omicron blunted by the triple vaccination rate.

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk

The WA premier, health minister, CHO etc. really should STFU about what's happening in other states. It's not their jurisdiction, and it comes across as pointing at the scoreboard at half time.

Austin Powers Doctor Evil GIF

Went to a nice cafe for breakfast, was touch and go for a bit having to check in but after a rough 2 seconds we made it
I had kids netball this morning. I took off my mask to drink a coffee at one point, I think somebody behind me was giving me evil stares, but then I realised I just imagined it. After the netty I went to the gym for a cheeky 45. I voluntarily wiped down the equipment when I finished with it. It was tough work but I managed ok.

Went to a nice cafe for breakfast, was touch and go for a bit having to check in but after a rough 2 seconds we made it

Do you feel anxious and traumatised by the incident such that you will enter a lockdown immediately afterwards?

Joondalup shops super busy today.

Really good to see

I had kids netball this morning. I took off my mask to drink a coffee at one point, I think somebody behind me was giving me evil stares, but then I realised I just imagined it. After the netty I went to the gym for a cheeky 45. I voluntarily wiped down the equipment when I finished with it. It was tough work but I managed ok.

I went to the gym (spare room), then an American BBQ joint (alfresco) then the pub (theatre room via kitchen)

Now at a Wiggles concert. They're playing at the pub.
Absolute maniacs, the lot of you

Anyone got the 'rona yet?

Went to the pub today for a boozy lunch inspite of MaoGowans heavy lockdown mandates so expecting to be afflicted any minute.

Took the dog to the beach today. Then I bought some beer. Almost died due to the tyranny and oppression.