Crow Zone

DaveW

Oct 2, 2002
Our 15 minute show on Fox Footy is seriously bad.

Just watching today's one... we had Jade Robran (what's her relation to Matthew again?) interviewing Brett Burton about swimming training - boring, boring stuff. Matthew Robran did two interviews: one with Jason Torney about how he was settling in, that was a little bit interesting but rather unexciting; and another with a couple of Americans who have zilch to do with the Crows (not sure what their story was I was half tuned out by this stage of the show), heck knows what they were doing on our show. Worst of all between each segment they showed this footage (lasting a few seconds) of some old man in the stands shouting some inaudible crap (I think the last word was "Crows", couldn't make out the rest despite seeing/hearing it 4 or 5 times), seriously cringeworthy stuff. I find Matty to be quite a bland presenter, whilst Jade is OK but nothing special. The show is just very lifeless.

Bring back Coffee with Fitzy!

Yep - its not as good and that old guy - even older than me - is annoying - think its time to move on from him.

Maybe thay should do a segment on the Crows fans on Big Footy if they are looking to some stuff on various supporters.

Originally posted by dezzmo
Yep - its not as good and that old guy - even older than me - is annoying - think its time to move on from him.

Maybe thay should do a segment on the Crows fans on Big Footy if they are looking to some stuff on various supporters.

That's a fabulous idea!!!!!!!!

At least we'd know what we're talking about, not to mention give bigfooty a free plug!

I'll nominate to go on first! My adoring fans have missed my presence on tv since the Wizard Cup GF! :D

Originally posted by DaveW
Worst of all between each segment they showed this footage (lasting a few seconds) of some old man in the stands shouting some inaudible crap (I think the last word was "Crows", couldn't make out the rest despite seeing/hearing it 4 or 5 times), seriously cringeworthy stuff.

THAT GUY IS A LEGEND!!! He's at the crows training EVERY DAY.
he says, and i quote:
" 17 million people love the crows, love the crows , love the crows"

He sits right at the top of the stand and yells stuff out at every player that walks past.

On numerous occassions he has called players such as Brent Reilly and Aidan Parker ' handsome', (freaky stuff, i wonder is the bloke is gay)and has once 'yelled' at scott welsh because his injury was 'pi$$ing him off'!!

I cant help but laugh at him at every training session- matty bode thought he was '*******'

Its funny stuff mate, ya have to see it!!!- even the blokes car is decorated in YELLOW, BLUE AND RED!!!!!

Re: Re: Crow Zone

Originally posted by ScottWelshLuva
THAT GUY IS A LEGEND!!! He's at the crows training EVERY DAY.
he says, and i quote:
" 17 million people love the crows, love the crows , love the crows"

He sits right at the top of the stand and yells stuff out at every player that walks past.

On numerous occassions he has called players such as Brent Reilly and Aidan Parker ' handsome', (freaky stuff, i wonder is the bloke is gay)and has once 'yelled' at scott welsh because his injury was 'pi$$ing him off'!!

I cant help but laugh at him at every training session- matty bode thought he was '*******'

Its funny stuff mate, ya have to see it!!!- even the blokes car is decorated in YELLOW, BLUE AND RED!!!!!

Now that guy sounds like a real freak.:(

that guy is really freaky.
once after training, he yelled out heaps of things to players, like how much they are loved (and how they are loved overseas etc) they looked like they were getting pretty ****ed off with it. he didnt seem to care though.

Originally posted by DaveW

Bring back Coffee with Fitzy!

Definetly, Fitzy was the best! :(

Hmm, I saw the whole 1/2 hour edition of the crows show....the best thing on it was the Crusty Demons guys. We need Fitzy back despirately!!!

Is there any other Crow who could possibily interview people as good as Fitzy? :confused:

Originally posted by AngelEyes
Is there any other Crow who could possibily interview people as good as Fitzy? :confused:
Not sure if anyone currently has much charisma as Fitzy did, but I could suggest Bicks and Carey. Both have had good media experience and the like. Reckon Smart would have a few different but interesting questions if he got the nod.

Originally posted by AngelEyes
Definetly, Fitzy was the best! :(

Hmm, I saw the whole 1/2 hour edition of the crows show....the best thing on it was the Crusty Demons guys. We need Fitzy back despirately!!!

Massie goes alright too BUT noone beats Fitzy;)

Re: Re: Re: Re: Crow Zone

Originally posted by macca23
Fitzy is/was the best!!:)

Massie was pretty good though. A real dry sense of humour. Much better than that boring Robran bird.

Massie is alright but you are right Fitzy is the best. I still don't understand why he doesn't have his spot on Crow zone even though he is not a listed player??????

As much as I love Fitzy, when he did the Crow Show I would sometimes cringe because it was so amateurish. Funny (sometimes) but also very cringemaking. :eek:

The new Show is more professional and I really like the way Jade does it. I like the interviews she does with Dennis in the Crow Shop, and I think she shows off the Crow gear pretty well.

However, it's boring at times .... they should have a coffee with Fitzy spot to lighten it up. I think I could handle three minutes of that :)

As for that old fella. Funny the first time. Extremely irritating the 50th time.

Originally posted by brent33brett33
that guy is really freaky.
once after training, he yelled out heaps of things to players, like how much they are loved (and how they are loved overseas etc) they looked like they were getting pretty ****ed off with it. he didnt seem to care though.
LOL yeah he thinks he's a legend!!! I think he is actually disabled though, which is kinda sad cos he doesnt seem to have a life. I feel a bit sorry for him, but at the same time, i nearly have a laughing fit as well.
Speaking of players getting ****ed off, the coach wasnt too happy the other week bout it either, he was shaking his head.

My mum and I had to endure torture when we sat next to him a couple of years ago when watching pre- season training. It was ken McGregors birthday and he was singing happy birthday to him. All the players looked at the three of us like we were aliens, all i could do was to 'casually' slip my sunnies :cool: over my eyes to hide my embarrasement. It was wierd cos he kept telling me how he could marry all of the players!!!!! Mum and i nearly ran for the nearest hole!!!!

I watch the 1/2 hour version. While I used to love Fitzy on the show, I have to agree this year is a lot more professional. Whilst not completely happy with Jade's part, at least she is a trained journalist and knows how to act in front of the camera. My main critisim is the old show was more player based, I wish they would do more with them this year. Still I can't and won't complain, since I won the signed Andrew McLeod gurensey!!! I can't wait to get it, Matty Robran rang me on Friday he is getting Andrew to sign it for me tomorrow!

As for that old guy - I don't think he is disabled - he has an accent and he is just fanatical. Mind you if he did yell out some of the things swl said - he is a worry. Apparantly though, he got into a fight at the Showdown and was nearly kicked out!

k
xx

Crow Zone