D-Day for Didaka

Re: Vale Didaka

A+ person, refused to be anything but positive about his illness. Every single post he made in his thread put things in perspective for me. It really is an incredible thread which I'll be reading in full later tonight. It started when all that was happening was him getting a check up to see what was up and continued throughough his entire battle. Many of his highs and lows were put into that thread for all of us to see.

I was so sure he was going to come out on top :(

:(

A sad day when one of the family leaves us. It's great to know the boys would've given him such a lift and put a smile on his face last year. It's awesome that he got to see it. RIP, brother.

As a general rule I dont pay respects on this board to people I dont know.

But for Didaka I will make an exception. Its a sad loss for us and for his family. What a wonderful contributor to this board and a brave soldier fighting his disease.

Is his name Brent? I didnt even know that. Its a pretty sad and anonymous world, the internet. As a sign of respect I will sign off with my real name and perhaps others can do the same.

Best wishes to his family
David

I'm absolutely gutted!!

That man went through so much shit with his illness it's just so sad.

One of our best posters, one of our funniest posters and just a top character.

My thoughts are with his family and friends.

R.I.P didaka. You'll be missed mate.

I was worried this news was coming, hadn't seen him post in a long time.:(

He seemed like a ripper bloke, will certainly be missed here and especially to those that knew him personally. Just glad he made it to see us win that flag.

R.I.P Didaka.

Re: R.I.P Didaka

My condolences to his family.

Was a great poster and a very level headed supporter.

His bravery and good humor in the face of adversity is an inspiration

R.I.P Didaka

I'm not a regular poster on BigFooty, but I like anyone else was touched and impressed by his fight during his illness. On behalf of all Carlton supporters on BigFooty I wish condolences to all friends and family of Didaka on their loss, and our thoughts and prayers are with you.

Thanks for informing us Emma

Really horrible news, thoughts are with you and all of his family and friends.

He battled so hard and bravely for so long, throughout all my troubles i always read this thread for inspiration i could never understand how he stayed so positive.

RIP Brent

Oh man, this is horrible news. He came across as a very good and funny guy, I always enjoyed reading his posts. Thoughts go out to his family and girlfriend.

Went to browse on the Collingwood board in the lead up to ANZAC day and my heart just dropped seeing the thread title. Not sure when or what the thread was called but i do recall a thread he started a while ago about his battle with cancer and was touched by it. Maybe somebody could bump it for everyone to read.

RIP and im sure the pies will do you proud!

Went to browse on the Collingwood board in the lead up to ANZAC day and my heart just dropped seeing the thread title. Not sure when or what the thread was called but i do recall a thread he started a while ago about his battle with cancer and was touched by it. Maybe somebody could bump it for everyone to read.

RIP and im sure the pies will do you proud!
have a look in the Magpie nest, called D-day for Didaka. should be up the top (or close to it)
sorry, I can't remember how to link it.

My condolences to all those who knew him.

I'm sure that as much joy the Magpie's resurgence gave him, the constant contact and friendship with his Big Footy family would have also been a positive thing in life.

Again, my condolences.

:( rip, thats horrible. I was wondering where he had been, thank god we won the premiership for him..

Gutted. He did everything right, took it on with an amazing attitude but it still got him...not fair.

Glad he got to see a premiership.

Condolences to his family and friends, he was a true inspiration.

D-Day for Didaka