• South Melbourne

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Yarra Valley

Votes: 0 0.0%

Ha. Well said CU. He's a dirty thug anyway. Wouldn't expect much more from him.

Interesting that 1 play 2, 3 play 4 and 5 play 6. The final 4 will come from this 6. NOBS looking the goods at the moment. BT will cop their first loss, but should be around the mark at year's end and OG's I think will just miss out again.

Could not get a kick on the weekend JC?

I wouldn't write off OG's too quickly. Plenty of footy left in this season

They're too inconsistent. Thought they were one of the better sides last year and their ladder position didn't do them justice. Plenty of talent both on and off the field (especially off!), but can't find the consistency to be genuine contenders. Ditto BT. I think they'll fall away and probably just sneak in due to their faultless start to the year.

Sorry Greg Madigan but your last 2 posts were the funniest things I have read in a looooong time :thumbsu: I think I last called someone a sook when I was playing U12's and still then I didnt think it had any effect on the targeted person.... mate maybe if your angry like you sound, it might be worth using some stronger language or a bit of modern day slang like Flog or tool but I have to switch off when you resort to using the word cry-baby. :)

Got me there Titeleash,BM sooking to the Umps pregame had me enraged,good ammo to the troops against you sooks a win even against soft sooks was pleasing,OK its July 12,footsteps for you soft sooks,poor move by BM not having your state rep at CHF or CHB or is he soft like your soft sooking skip JC,soft.

haha, fantastic stuff, why you didnt say it a week earlier makes me wonder....

Sorry Greg Madigan but your last 2 posts were the funniest things I have read in a looooong time :thumbsu: I think I last called someone a sook when I was playing U12's and still then I didnt think it had any effect on the targeted person.... mate maybe if your angry like you sound, it might be worth using some stronger language or a bit of modern day slang like Flog or tool but I have to switch off when you resort to using the word cry-baby. :)

Birth control has never been at a premium over BT way. Consequently, we get these types (your GMs, uglys and HBPs) that aren't the brightest crayons in the pack.

Three big games this week:
Prahran over Fitz by 40 pts
Bulleen Temp over NOBS by 16 pts
OG's over OM's by 3 pts

The others:
Aquinas over Pen by 48 pts
Sth Melb over Yarra by 32 pts

Three big games this week:
Prahran over Fitz by 40 pts
Bulleen Temp over NOBS by 16 pts
OG's over OM's by 3 pts

The others:
Aquinas over Pen by 48 pts
Sth Melb over Yarra by 32 pts

Great to have The Roy back in the country and back on this thread!
tips
Reds by plenty over Prahran
B-T ditto over Nobs
Oggs
Peninsula
Yarra in an upset

Birth control has never been at a premium over BT way. Consequently, we get these types (your GMs, uglys and HBPs) that aren't the brightest crayons in the pack.

Pity birth control has been far too strictly enforced out Mentone Grammar way - there has clearly been no one with any balls produced in the last decade. You might wanna get your clinics to look at that...

As a side note, think you will find at least 2 of the 3 aforementioned BT posters graduated from a private school that regularly wiped Mentone Grammar School's pussy ass all over the football field in the 6 years they were there.

A trend they are carrying over into their senior footballing careers.

This has sore loser written all over it JC. Its about time you took last weekend's loss on the chin and stop abusing bigfooty users.

This was an interesting round with all games being played in very wet weather.... One thing to take note is which teams can play in wet weather and which cant, I dont think there was 1 wet day during pre-season so those skills have been tucked away for a while.

I think Geelong are a better team than their results show, and Sth Melb lucky to get home against Yarra but have an even bigger task of NOBS this week who surprised many with their 10 goal belting of what was equal top spot Bullen Temp. I think they have played all the strong teams so I think they are the real thing.

Old Ment are looking good also, my long shot call for finals is:

Nobs
Old Ment
BT
OG

OG are better than people think, they would be even better if Bayles could get a contested possesion....

As for JC being soft, i think he answered that on the weekend, put his body on the line, got absolutely polaxed and played on. Great stuff JC (or is it Flahive on this forum, i get confused)

OG are better than people think, they would be even better if Bayles could get a contested possesion....

As for JC being soft, i think he answered that on the weekend, put his body on the line, got absolutely polaxed and played on. Great stuff JC (or is it Flahive on this forum, i get confused)

Uncle Mick wouldn't be on Bigfooty using aliases, would he????

Big game this week at SMD...Killer going up against his old club..he'll need a fair bit of luck!
If NOBS can beat BT in the rain by 10 goals...its going to be tough on a good day for SMD!

Big game this week at SMD...Killer going up against his old club..he'll need a fair bit of luck!
If NOBS can beat BT in the rain by 10 goals...its going to be tough on a good day for SMD!

Its going top be extremely tough on the weekend for us but what better challenge than the unbeatan side. Where sitting 2-4 but could of quite easily and prob should be 4-2 if not 5-1. We were smashed by Bulleen and Geelong kicked away in the end but we feel we should have beat Prahran and Fitzroy. I suppose it comes down to experience and the fact we have alot of players that have to work late during the week and cant get to training all the time mixed with alot of new players its taking time to adjust and really play a 4 qtr game.
Fingers crossed we will get a few players back in the next few weeks cause its hard to win games when you have up to 15 of your best 22 out. And i know alot of teams are in the same boat.

Its going top be extremely tough on the weekend for us but what better challenge than the unbeatan side. Where sitting 2-4 but could of quite easily and prob should be 4-2 if not 5-1. We were smashed by Bulleen and Geelong kicked away in the end but we feel we should have beat Prahran and Fitzroy. I suppose it comes down to experience and the fact we have alot of players that have to work late during the week and cant get to training all the time mixed with alot of new players its taking time to adjust and really play a 4 qtr game.
Fingers crossed we will get a few players back in the next few weeks cause its hard to win games when you have up to 15 of your best 22 out. And i know alot of teams are in the same boat.

To be fair, the Reds kicked themselves out of the thriller at BSO, before snatching it back when all seemed lost. I reckon SMD have a very good core 12 to 15 lads, and are superior to Aquinas, Peninsula and Yarra for sure.

It's the guys who are filling the last couple of spots on the park and on the bench who need to lift considerably for SMD to start knocking on the door of the top 4. There's clearly not much depth beyond that (mind you, if the injuries are that deep, then obviously that's a factor).

Finals may not be achievable in 2008, but if you can finish this season mid-table, you can then recruit again, tap into the juniors and start pushing up the grades again.

Having said all that - an SMD win this weekend would be an absolute sensation for the competition, I just can't see how it can be done, unless you catch NOBSPC napping.

To be fair, the Reds kicked themselves out of the thriller at BSO, before snatching it back when all seemed lost. I reckon SMD have a very good core 12 to 15 lads, and are superior to Aquinas, Peninsula and Yarra for sure.

It's the guys who are filling the last couple of spots on the park and on the bench who need to lift considerably for SMD to start knocking on the door of the top 4. There's clearly not much depth beyond that (mind you, if the injuries are that deep, then obviously that's a factor).

Finals may not be achievable in 2008, but if you can finish this season mid-table, you can then recruit again, tap into the juniors and start pushing up the grades again.

Having said all that - an SMD win this weekend would be an absolute sensation for the competition, I just can't see how it can be done, unless you catch NOBSPC napping.

Excellent defelction work Frase, make everyone think that we rate the NOBS as the team to beat. Your cunning ploy will lull everyone into a false sense of security and take the attention away from the mighty Reds !!

I wish I had of thought of it myself !!

As you know, the enlightened one was never one to keep the lid on - here come the Reds. Get on board people because the train has left the BSO and the roy is driving it all theway to September Glory - OTL, I know you are with me, we just need Mappa and Scribe to jump on board and we are set !!

That is all

The Roy

quote]

Our biggest problem is that there are only about 4 -5 guys who have played well every week. Another 5 - 6 played a couple of good games and a fair few who are miles off there best, me included in the last.

Having 12 players from last year Premiership side not playing has hurt us more than we thought it would have. If we has those guys im sure we would be in the top 4.

But as you said we should aim for mid table maybe even give the 4 a shake, get some more players next year and we can start again.

Excellent defelction work Frase, make everyone think that we rate the NOBS as the team to beat. Your cunning ploy will lull everyone into a false sense of security and take the attention away from the mighty Reds !!

I wish I had of thought of it myself !!

As you know, the enlightened one was never one to keep the lid on - here come the Reds. Get on board people because the train has left the BSO and the roy is driving it all theway to September Glory - OTL, I know you are with me, we just need Mappa and Scribe to jump on board and we are set !!

That is all

The Roy

Do us a favour "Roy," jump off that train, into a taxi and take it all the way to Darwin............and don't bother coming back anytime soon......

excuses, excuses. doesn't matter if you could of been 4-2 or 5-1.
you're 2-4.