Dane Swan injured in night club attack

haha, ironic. Thats what we were all saying when Carlton got done for salary cap cheating. :)

Hardly, we are still waiting for the karma to come around, as if the penalty fit the crime. Something Melbourne Storm style would suffice. :)

Is it true that Swan will sit this weeks game out in the pies cheersquad ?...with only a few teeth remaining and numerous tats surely he will fit in with the other ferals nicely . ;)

Just like Ratten & Kernahan would be suited to play the lead roles in the Dumb & Dumber sequel

Ratts: I want to ask you a question... straight out, flat out... and I want you to give me an honest answer. What do you think the chances of a guy like me coaching a premiership?
Sticks: Well Ratts... that's difficult to say... you really don't...
Ratts: Hit me! Just give it to me straight! I came a long way just to see you Sticks. The least you can do is level with me. What are my chances?
Sticks: Not good.
Ratts: [Gulps] You mean, not good like one out of a hundred?
Sticks: I'd say more like... one out of a million.
Ratts: So you're telling me there's a chance. Yeah!

Muppets celebrating an assault because of something Dane was involved in 7 years ago are lowlife scumbags. Footballers can't even go out without heroes starting shit with them, knowing they can't hit back without huge ramifications. When Tarrant and Ben Johnson stood up for each other when a group started shit they copped a hiding because of it, very sad.

I don't care what team is involved, a player getting punched because of who his employer is, is a sad idictment on our society.

Hard to have sympathy for a bloke who kicks someone in the head then tries to weasal out of paying the compensation.

It wasn't just a fight, he chased a bloke and kicked him repeatedly in the head.

I wonder what proportion of the population has kicked someone in the head?

It is karma.

Now you're just making stuff up

I haven't really defended Hurley at all, I've repeatedly condemned his actions, and made the point that should he get assaulted in the future, he'll receive as little sympathy on here as Swan has.

I abstained from commenting because it's never good when someone gets assaulted, but you can't deny Swan did what he did. However, it was a long time ago and I'm sure he's grown up a lot since then

Well said Lance, I agree. :thumbsu:

[Insert lame comment attacking Swan's distant past indiscretions because it's impossible to attack the on-field performance of the best player in the league at the minute].

Boyd, Sandlands, Reiwoldt (J), Bartel, Lake, Hodge.

From my own side, I'd also take Mitchell and Rioli ahead of Swan in the midfield.

Swan gets heaps of it and goes pretty hard too, but there is a reason why he gets as much of it as he does.

From my own side, I'd also take Mitchell and Rioli ahead of Swan in the midfield.

Swan gets heaps of it and goes pretty hard too, but there is a reason why he gets as much of it as he does.

He runs harder than everyone else and is very rarely beaten when there is a one on one contest to be won?

I don't care what team is involved, a player getting punched because of who his employer is, is a sad idictment on our society.

I agree. This kind of thuggery needs to be stamped out.

Have they caught this bastard yet? The courts need to make an example of this arseh*le quick smart.

Yeah nah.

Hodge and Swan are the two best players in the competition right now. Where was Jimmy Bartel on Friday night? Pretty good year, not on their level though. Sandilands definitely has a case in terms of influence. Riewoldt certainly in a purple patch, you can make a case if you just take the last month or two as a sample size [not saying he hasn't had a great year as a whole, but he has only been "that" good lately]. Boyd is playing excellent footy, wouldn't quite have him up with Swan and Hodge. Mitchell and Rioli... lol.

Same old tired shit from opposition supporters. "Gets a lot of it but doesn't use it". Whatever. Experts acknowledge how good he is [ask Leigh Matthews]. Coaches acknowledge how good he is [he and Hodge on top of coaches award]. Watching football shows how good he is.... shame some idiots choose not to. Never gets beaten, breaks every tag, carves up the opposition around packs, uses the ball well [certainly not as good as a lot of players, but better than most]. Superstar... whether you like it or not. Bye for now!

Footy players should go to Bubble on saturdays. Better music, and everyone is asian so nobody would know who they are. Just avoid the knifings out in the queue.