Trade Requested Daniel Rioli [UFA 2027] - Wants to join Gold Coast

It concerns every other club in the comp when GC use their enormous haul of freebie academy kids to justify handing out huge overs to other clubs.
Doesnt matter which club they were dealing with, its still makes a mockery of it all
Lol WC traded F1 (18) for F2 (19) and a whole heaps of picks 21, 26 & 37. Oscar Allen, Liam Ryan & Jack Petrucelle for a 1 pick downgrade

Bit rich having a month long sook about GC trades as a WC fan 😂😂 You have to be trolling at this point or completely unhinged

Its not about wanting Lombard, its about making GC pay.

Clubs are too nice about bidding on kids in general, Daicos making it to pick 4 a couple years ago was a joke.
West coast should have bid on Walter with pick 1 last year.

Richmond should go straight in and bid Ashcroft, Lombard, then go for their kid. No reason to be nice when theyre already getting big bonuses that most other clubs dont get

Making Gold Coast pay for what? Wanting to better their list with some experienced players when they already have a list chock full of young talent?

Why would Richmond bid on both those players when we want to do trades with them on potential first round picks? You're also screwing yourself with possible future trades with those clubs if it ever needs to happen. That's trade suicide.

It concerns every other club in the comp when GC use their enormous haul of freebie academy kids to justify handing out huge overs to other clubs.
Doesnt matter which club they were dealing with, its still makes a mockery of it all
Or yourself as a West Coast supporter.

Did you have the same concerns when Richmond didn't have a trade on the table you can post up?

Dunno why I am bothering but there you go lol

Making Gold Coast pay for what? Wanting to better their list with some experienced players when they already have a list chock full of young talent?

Why would Richmond bid on both those players when we want to do trades with them on potential first round picks? You're also screwing yourself with possible future trades with those clubs if it ever needs to happen. That's trade suicide.
Pay for Lombard?
Im up for more ruthlessness in the draft and trade space tbh. Every club should hate eachother and should include making it harder for other clubs in their list strategy

Lol WC traded F1 (18) for F2 (19) and a whole heaps of picks 21, 26 & 37. Oscar Allen, Liam Ryan & Jack Petrucelle for a 1 pick downgrade

Bit rich having a month long sook about GC trades as a WC fan 😂😂 You have to be trolling at this point or completely unhinged
?? what

We finished 8th in 2017, and nobody expected that F1 to be pick 18, GC expected to get a good deal there. There was even a certain prominent AFL media person spruiking that west coast were going to win the wooden spoon in 2018 :tearsofjoy: making that F1 pick 1

Try a little bit harder

?? what

We finished 8th in 2017, and nobody expected that F1 to be pick 18, GC expected to get a good deal there. There was even a certain prominent AFL media person spruiking that west coast were going to win the wooden spoon in 2018 :tearsofjoy: making that F1 pick 1

Try a little bit harder
He doesn't need to try harder when people like yourselves have little common sense.

?? what

Try a little bit harder
So you bent them over, then the guy who gave you the picks joined the Eagles (was it 2 months later?) but it doesn't count just because? 🤣🤣🤣

Maybe a mid second rounder? Maybe an early second rounder?

I mean pick 6 would be fair, but who knows what they will cough up!
Well Dimmas been courting him since April.
Pick 6 is fair, if he was out of contract.
He’s not only got a contract but the coach and the club have a massive hard on for him and a rich history of over paying.

I reckon both parties will be pretty happy with the end result. GC fans maybe not so much initially. But they will love him in their colours next year.

?? what

Try a little bit harder
Out list manager walked to the Eagles 2 months later. Don't want to cast assertions at anyone, but it still isn't a great look.

So you bent them over, then the guy who gave you the picks joined the Eagles (was it 2 months later?) but it doesn't count just because? 🤣🤣🤣
It didnt seem like an unfair deal at the time. We had just finished 8th, many predicted we'd fall down the ladder in 2018. Gold coast had just finished 2nd last, so we can use that as the valuation for the f2. Lets use the Eagles 8th place finish as valuation for the f1.

11, 50 for 20, 21, 26, 37. Seems pretty reasonable to me

Trade Requested Daniel Rioli [UFA 2027] - Wants to join Gold Coast