Player Watch Darcy Moore

What would you prefer to go in undermanned or go in with players underdone?
I'll leave that decision up to the professionals, if the docs say a player is good to go, he's fit and he's good enough, IMO play him. CFC did not lose that game last night because Moore was injured, CFC had plenty of opportunities to win.

There is a month until CFC's first final in several years and Moore isn't wanted o_O!

Dont count on it.
Have you noticed the ladder ?. We are 1 game clear of 10th, by tonight we will drop to sixth . Are you confident of beating a team that is playing some really good footy next Saturday night ?

Dont count on it.
Have you noticed the ladder ?. We are 1 game clear of 10th, by tonight we will drop to sixth . Are you confident of beating a team that is playing some really good footy next Saturday night ?
Everyone marking Brisbane as a W but they are playing unreal footy. That combined with playing at Etihad and I'm not liking our chances

We've won our two games at Etihad this year, both against teams (Bulldogs and Saints) which play the ground more than us. Brisbane have lost all three games they've played there this season. I agree that this is a hard game for us, but I don't think that the ground will be much of an issue.

Yeah here inlies the issue. Most of the physios and trainers volunteer at the club. While that is great from the blokes who do it’s the 21st century

Can’t speak for the trainers but the physios definitely aren’t volunteers. That is just a ridiculous statement.

Really?
A fat Lance Franklin with a fukced foot had blitzed him with 3 goals within the first quarter.
Darcy was giving him lots of leg rope.
I think the athleticism and the flashy blonde hair make him LOOK good. As a defender, he’s shit.

Hardly blitzed him and one of his goals was the result of a dubious decision. I thought Moore was getting better as the game went on and did a few nice things, ran off Buddy a couple times, stayed on him and spoiled a couple. I felt he was working his way on top of that contest up till he was injured. And I say that as someone who has been a harsh critic of Moore in the past.

They other two goals though Moore was beaten point blank and at the end of the first he was saved by the bell

No doubt, but then again he wouldn't be the first defender over the last decade to be beaten by Buddy. I thought Moore won a few contests as well though going the other way where he read the ball well, played in front and took a few nice marks.

Even if Moore was ultimately beaten by Franklin, by the end of the game he would've been able to at least fill the space or take a few intercept marks that may have saved some goals. Franklin kicked 10 out of 18 scores from Sydney. So the defence knew where it was going. It's just that our 2 key posts were first year players in Mihocek and Magden, and just didn't have the experience to stop him. Adding Moore to that mix would have been helpful...or alternatively would have allowed Mihocek to play forward on Aliir who was marking everything in the second half. The move of Mihocek back was necessary, but I reckon was also a key reason why Sydney started moving the ball so freely out of our forward line,.

Agreed. We have been super cocky on this board the last couple of weeks too, I really hope people pull their heads in a bit.

Brisbane have been playing fantastic footy the last month or so. This is a tough game.

Agreed. We have been super cocky on this board the last couple of weeks too, I really hope people pull their heads in a bit.

Brisbane have been playing fantastic footy the last month or so. This is a tough game.

Are you talking about our board?

Can’t speak for the trainers but the physios definitely aren’t volunteers. That is just a ridiculous statement.

I am going off what I was told by a mate who has worked at a few AFL clubs he said he wouldn’t work at Collingwood as they expect you to volunteer your time. They pay the head physio but I am not so sure about those who work under them.

Even if they do pay them but give them unders this has to stop we should be looking for the best in there field and paying accordingly

Reckon last night is a perfect example of why we need Moore. Just get his body right...

Didn't realise game was at Etihad against Brisbane. That sucks massively. Reckon we would have exposed them on the G, but Etihad is a quick deck and they are playing some exciting football.

I am very worried about next week. Can see Lions beating us a Docklands

Get the people in place to fix it. Other clubs do it. Ours are just poor at their job.

Seen it when I believe it been terrible in the Department since Butters Left

Why are you so insistent on coming in here and lending us your support over the last coupla weeks.. trying to cheer us up.. the last thing I want is for Richmond to succeed.. the last thing you want is for us to succeed.

You obviously know the rules of bf.. so you're careful with your words.. I see right through you.. vindictive.

Piss off!
The_Guns alright mate, one of the better Richmond posters.

If we let Moore go this is what is going to happen, He gets fit. becomes a top 20 player in the league which he has the potential to be, everyone who said trade him will turn and say we shouldnt have traded him or we traded him for nothing get rid of Ned Guy.
Yeah getting rid of a talented 22 year old with all the potential in the world because he gets injured is the way to go....

That's just insane. If we let him go it will be the biggest mistake Collngwood has EVER made! and thats including not bringing in Lockett or Brown