• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Darwin Football Association - Part 4

Re: Darwin Football Association Part 2

they wont have any money lef ova to pay matchpaymens afta they pay you ten g chalky haha
good luk anyway chalky
Get it right, Chalkys missus told me at Greens on Saturday night that it was fifteen and she said you had better train for this amount to which he replied he would rather spend time with her ,Hee, Hee !

What i have seen of denzell he is not that good of a player and as for bloomy he is a good player when he goes out to play footy and doesnt be silly.

denzells brothers adam and damian are better players than denz but damian only wanted to play reserves this year so i heard.:footy:
Denzil was Vice Captain last year, so somebody must have thought he goes allright

When all three Devries's played at Preston a few years back Denzil had the talent to match Damien and Adam, it was his lack of motivation and dedication that let him down. Subsequently he played mostly Ressies but can play a bit if he puts his mind to it.

who the heck is townsend and maccintosh??? the rest of names i knew but geez you are pulling names out of the hat now or maybe outa somewhere else

anyway how bout how all the otha teams doin in there preseason so far who else has started
and who has ridgley picked up?or are they gunna line up the same,hope so caus the hawkers are going to be hard to catch

Aaron McIntosh and Josh Townsend along with Nic Cann and the ever reliable Jack Riley were by far and away Cupronas top 4 players last year. Anyone who watched Cuprona last year would know that these 4 got the majority of possessions for the bulldogs if they can build around these 4 players I know we will improve :thumbsu:

who the heck is townsend and maccintosh??? the rest of names i knew but geez you are pulling names out of the hat now or maybe outa somewhere else

anyway how bout how all the otha teams doin in there preseason so far who else has started
and who has ridgley picked up?or are they gunna line up the same,hope so caus the hawkers are going to be hard to catch
hawks will certainly be hard to catch salary cap wise :eek:

So who is the team to beat next year? Natone, South, Yolla? Or will the Saints be too good again? Ladder predictions anyone?
bit early 4 ladder predictions! after coulson who would last year been in the top 5 in comp.maybe rawnsley,stubbs,barnes,patterson

everyone talking about this one at cricket the otha week denzell davries bloomy and cuple othas all going to natone to play with sum mates up there

thatd be brendan king and james triffit!!i doubt bloomy would play for anything under 150-200 a game and natone wouldnt pay him that much good footballer when he just plays footy thoe

Must have two coaches i got told macca doing again, and why would corey baldock be unhappy, any player whos says there not happy with SFC must have short memories re what the club has done for the players i.e free barrels, cheap drinks on other occasions, one of the best ground and clubrooms, always paid on time and a great environment to have a beer.

yeh mate not saying somerset isnt a good club got all but respect for it just heard he was considering going back to smithton got told by one of his friends but hope he stays there!!and im nearly certain bangers is coaching the twos he posted it on facebook the other day

bit early 4 ladder predictions! after coulson who would last year been in the top 5 in comp.maybe rawnsley,stubbs,barnes,patterson
1.Coulson >>>>> 2.Ben Fisher >>> 3.Barnes > 4.Rawnsley > 5. Tie between Stubbs, Mouse Butler and Braiden Field.

yes i think you are right sportspac,the doggies do have a reasonable base to work with,only problem with what you have wrote above is are all the above playing at the dogs, because to tell you the truth moppa has contacted young townsend to return to the maggies and the young big fella in cann is playing at penguin i believe under the big leather man in the twos.
Th in saying all this, i didnt know that bloom and the devries boy were playing up here as well,news to me but we will have them :thumbsu:
may i add my wishes of good luck to chalky for next year.

Yes Nic Cann Cuprona Best and fairest winner this year looks like he will go to Penguin at 22 he has to take that step we all like young Nic nad he is a bulldog through and through we always be welcome at the Kennels

But we would not stand in his way to play at higher level

and would support him going forward Nic is a work horse

Moppa is a gentleman and no doubt he would like Towner back in Magpie land but Josh is a nice young man who prides himself on playing to the best of his abilty and hope he stays with Dogs Chalky is talking to him he has good realationship with Dogs new president so who knows New Jumper whould look good on him

Aaron McIntosh and Josh Townsend along with Nic Cann and the ever reliable Jack Riley were by far and away Cupronas top 4 players last year. Anyone who watched Cuprona last year would know that these 4 got the majority of possessions for the bulldogs if they can build around these 4 players I know we will improve :thumbsu:

Will have to build around riley the other 3 arent playin there

thatd be brendan king and james triffit!!i doubt bloomy would play for anything under 150-200 a game and natone wouldnt pay him that much good footballer when he just plays footy thoe

Must be plenty of money kicking around in the Darwin comp. Bloomy played in 2 premierships at Preston for well under $100 a game in 2004 and 2006 !. Agree with you he is a great player when he comes to play footy but boy does he have some temper and discipline issues !!.

If it was to go on last year performances and not reputation Fish mouse and field didnt have a good year to be in the top 5

You obviously didnt see Mouse in the first half of the year. The big fella actually did 6 weeks of pre-season and came out flying until the combined game when he got injured.
He would spend the last quarters of games running riot through the midfield.

Saints will of course be there however will not go the 4peat, Yolla or Sth Premiers

Big quote that one Mooch. I seem to remember Burnie being written off in 04 and 05 and also seem to remember Ridgley getting written of last year to.
The men at Saint land dont mind getting written off this early though. The pressure is on everyone else to win won. The Saints already have 3 in the Bank

Yes Nic Cann Cuprona Best and fairest winner this year looks like he will go to Penguin at 22 he has to take that step we all like young Nic nad he is a bulldog through and through we always be welcome at the Kennels

But we would not stand in his way to play at higher level

and would support him going forward Nic is a work horse

Moppa is a gentleman and no doubt he would like Towner back in Magpie land but Josh is a nice young man who prides himself on playing to the best of his abilty and hope he stays with Dogs Chalky is talking to him he has good realationship with Dogs new president so who knows New Jumper whould look good on him
Yep Chalky trying to keep Towna but he only wants blokes that want to be there and he is certainly required I believe.Just a note to all those in forum land-this is the place to get info and if your name is mentioned whether it be good, bad or otherwise, take it in the true sense, as a bit of fun.Do not waste your time ringing blokes that you THINK are using an alias as maybe they are wrong with the identity and the blokes that get rung up do not give a toss !Anyway if you have time to read about yourself in the third sense AND have time to ring people up to lay off you, come on sticks and stones may bre ak your bones but names will never hurt you ! If you are sooking about people talking about you, is that the way you played-get a life or get off this forum , go the Roos in 10

Big quote that one Mooch. I seem to remember Burnie being written off in 04 and 05 and also seem to remember Ridgley getting written of last year to.
The men at Saint land dont mind getting written off this early though. The pressure is on everyone else to win won. The Saints already have 3 in the Bank
Too true, I have great repect for them and their ability to turn over players and be successful, just stating that two sides that figured in the 5 will improve dramatically- a good sign both for the comp and the DFA side.If I remember correctly, this time last year I did in fact tip the Saints to go 3 in a row !

Must be plenty of money kicking around in the Darwin comp. Bloomy played in 2 premierships at Preston for well under $100 a game in 2004 and 2006 !. Agree with you he is a great player when he comes to play footy but boy does he have some temper and discipline issues !!.
Tell everybody right now, no way Cuprona will fork out 19 gees in match payments this year and to get paid you will have to do two things, perform and win !

Darwin Football Association - Part 4