Darwin Football Association - Part 4

Re: Darwin Football Association Part 2

He might have to now , Clinton Brown to take a Coaching Role-could be Cuprona ?

Clinton Brown has excepted Nth Hobart coaching role, and looks to have landed a job at the taxation office, hopefully he doesnt no some of the identity's on here as you might be audited lol.

he would have to be a chance with his experiance to lead the roos could go no worse than last time he coached:)
What was wrong back then, he must have been chasing high draft picks to have lost every game, and his off sider Pete Saward lost them all in the reserves as well-*******s !

Nice to see Darryl Browne show his class recently , turning up at Motton Preston on NWFA grand final night to try to recruit players for his new coaching venture . ( Turners Beach reserves i am informed ) Was removed from the clubrooms by big Lochie Watson I believe. Well done Brownie , showed your true colours , you piece of shit .
Good 2 see that Lochie did something on grand final day. Obviously not fan of Brownie, must have upset u at some stage. Was a premiership coach in 2s @ preston i believe?

Darryl is a dual premiership coach at Preston and I respect the work and effort he put in to do it, but trying to recruit players on the day of the grand final [ before and after the match ] and at the Preston clubrooms the same night is nothing more than a low act and reeks of poor morals.

If thats true-then that is hillarious..:D the kid has spunk ill give him that

What was wrong back then, he must have been chasing high draft picks to have lost every game, and his off sider Pete Saward lost them all in the reserves as well-*******s !

when the roos were in a trough with their results,its blokes like chalky and pete who have ensured that there is still a club around to compete today-well done to two great club men,same sort of guys up here in chipper and tye clark,doc etc etc

who cares buddy,browny is a knobb,as is everyone else at motten

at least with brown back over there,fliiper and steve or any other of our players for that matter wont be getting a call at all hours of the day and night from the fxxwit

when the roos were in a trough with their results,its blokes like chalky and pete who have ensured that there is still a club around to compete today-well done to two great club men,same sort of guys up here in chipper and tye clark,doc etc etc

lay of it would you please
the only reason duff is staying on up there is cause u guys had a good yr this season, got news for you arrow,natone wont finish anywhere near south,ridgley,yolla and maybe even queeny in 2010
if i was u id be asking bj if hes going around again too champ

lay of it would you please
the only reason duff is staying on up there is cause u guys had a good yr this season, got news for you arrow,natone wont finish anywhere near south,ridgley,yolla and maybe even queeny in 2010
if i was u id be asking bj if hes going around again too champ
Big call!!!

Darryl has a good coaching record because he has got two premierships and two wooden spoons. He won two comp best and fairest when he was at preston in a very ordinary reserves comp. I went and watched the grand final again this year and the standard in the reserves is still poor.:p

I got told that Darryl got the coaching job at Turners Beach they announced it at there dinner and then two days later the pres went to his house and took the job of him because the reserves players at the beach dont like him.:thumbsu:

I heard that Brett Porter, Marcus Gounas, And Brett Wilson have all signed up with yolla for next year. If Wils plays in the dfa he will be the best player in the comp because when he played for burniei think that he was the best on baller in the state. Every body talks about couls but wils is a better player than him.:thumbsu:

Don't believe everything you hear mate!

If anyone is planning on travelling to the UK, the West London Wildcats need you!
We are the largest and most successful club in London, and quite probably outside of Australia. We field three teams across three divisions, catering for a range of abilities. In recent times we have been incredibly successful. In the premiership division we have won the last 6 flags in a row, and in the conference, we have won 9 out of the last 10!
Becoming a Wildcat offers many benefits including discounted travel, cheap drinks etc through our many sponsors. Plus it gives you the opportunity to meet like-minded people from all across the globe and have a kick of the footy!
wildcatsfc.co.uk
or e-mail
wildcatsrecruiting@yahoo.com

Best On Baller in the state back then??? Oh yeah back when Brett and Matthew Geappen, Ben Beams, Jordan Doering , Ken Hall and Leigh Walker were rotating through the midfield in TASMANIA'S VFL SIDE.

Yeah i totally agree with u on that......... U idiot.... No wonder i dont look at this site to much:rolleyes:

Best On Baller in the state back then??? Oh yeah back when Brett and Matthew Geappen, Ben Beams, Jordan Doering , Ken Hall and Leigh Walker were rotating through the midfield in TASMANIA'S VFL SIDE.

Yeah i totally agree with u on that......... U idiot.... No wonder i dont look at this site to much:rolleyes:
Yea I don't know why Mathew Armstrong was ringin Brett up on a weekly basis pleading with him to come play for Tassie! He's not much good at all. Brett Wilson back about 5 years ago, in 03,04,05 was one of the best footy players getting around there is no doubt about that!

Hang on a minute buddy... the call was THE BEST ON BALLER IN THE STATE. Ive played against Brett a couple of times and he is a very handy player no doubt about it..... The players i mentioned played consistent VFL FOOTBALL for quite a number of years.... they were a class above any other midfielders in the state when they were in there prime back then.

Ask most people that know there footy who would you pick first in there side out of Jordan Doering and Brett Wilson to play in the midfield and i reckon they would pick Jordan..... Wils was a good player but he wouldn't be picked in front of all those players back then!!! Not a chance

a couple of valid points there the game,but somerset boys opinion is the only one that counts on this forum, he and moocher should start their own thread dedicated to themselves so they dont have to disagree with everything everyone else has to say!

Darwin Football Association - Part 4