Mega Thread Dayne Beams trade (Its over, thread closed)

What do you support the club to do? (Opposition respondents will be carded)

The best thing the Pies can do now is just be quiet and make no comment until 5pm. Need to show Brisbane that we won't be going through media or social media but just patiently and confidently awaiting the deadline.

I am sure there have already been discussions with management and other clubs regarding plan B. Just need to wait until 5pm until we make any more statements.

The best thing the Pies can do now is just be quiet and make no comment until 5pm. Need to show Brisbane that we won't be going through media or social media but just patiently and confidently awaiting the deadline.

I am sure there have already been discussions with management and other clubs regarding plan B. Just need to wait until 5pm until we make any more statements.
Words of wisdom there mate. Rain, hail or shine Brisbane screwed the pooch AGAIN.

[mod edit] I should be more respectful on an opposition board :( [/mod edit]
You see what I mean. These guys are celebrating that they stuffed up getting one of the best players in the league. Mate you just failed to get your man.

Brisbane wanted beams. They failed to get him. And their supporters think they have somehow trumped us. Is there no limit to how stupid they are.

Dumb fks offer him 800k pa over 5 years and don't think of a way to actually facilitate a trade...

Its Brisbane they get everything for nothing

Being reported now that the Brisbane Lions dont want Beams hard enough, it seems a trade to the lions looks unlikely now.
Oh No - you mean they won't satisfy Dane Beam's last wish to be in Queensland with his sick dad and play alongside his untalented brother.

Oh the irony

th_irony.gif

Being reported now that the Brisbane Lions dont want Beams hard enough, it seems a trade to the lions looks unlikely now.
Oh this is gold.
Ohhh Dayne. The club you thought you were going to has just shafted you. What are you going to do now. Maybe treating Collingwood like a smug arrogant prick wasnt such a good idea.

If he wanted out, then yes, i think that is a reasonable deal all things considered

Edit: for the record i do think Beams is worth 5 & a mid first round pick but we can only trade what we have.
He wants out, to Brissie to play with his brother? Or the GWS/Gold Coast to be closer to his old man? Next week we'll know.

Keep Beams and add Greenwood and Varcoe to our list.

Other 'new recruits' will be Swan, Reid, Brown, Adams (full year), Broomhead (full year), KP, Fasolo (injury free), Ben.k (full Year), Seeds (injury free)

We will go better than people think - much better.

Sensitive bunch. Just got banned for saying D.Beams in a brizzy jumper is a waste of talent.... Am I wrong?
If it was on the Brions board then I'd say so.

Why is everyone hellbent on being banned?

Some guy on the Brisbane board was sooking because he got a ban for posting a trade of Pendles for pick 25 & Golby on our board somewhere. Brisbane posters were hardly surprised as I am about your ban.