Dean Bailey new coach

pretty happy with this, just rapt cuddles wasnt given the job

You miss read it, or I miss wrote it..

No worries - I think by what you wrote it isn't a stretch to interpret is as the thing that made you happy was the non-appointment of Connelly. I don't blame you on that BTW.

Thanks for clarifying what you meant to say anyway. I hope Bailey turns out to be good for you.

This is absolutely brilliant, I'm so stoked!!! Bailey as coach is a great desicion could have easily have given it to Sheedy but the board made a tough desicion that hopefully pays off! Also the appointment of Connoly in Fagan's old job is fantastic as well. If Dean Bailey is mediocre at marketing our club then surely Connoly will be able to fill this gap

Being a tad premature with your judgement?

You've just done very well, expect Melbourne to be a consistent particpant in finals now for the next 10 years.

Just dont poach any of our kids Dean :D

Dee's list isn't that bad, really they're the team with the best list out of the available coaching jobs.

Should be able to take Melbourne up the ladder, even as soon as next year.

Good luck Dean

Sheedy might have increased membership umbers but he wouldn't have won us matches.

Exactly.

I never saw Sheedy as a realistic option as coach for the Melbourne Footy Club. A marketing role maybe, but don't think he will get another head coaching job, and in my opinion clubs would be wrong to offer him one.

I saw Connoly as an option for the MFC, but believe they have made the right choice in appointing Dean Bailey. Has done well as assistant at Port Adelaide, age is on his side and it's about time Melbourne took a punt on the unknown and taking steps forward rather than appointing a recycled coach as a safe option (Ie Connoly) and going nowhere.

Great decision which should lead to the development of the Melbourne Football Club.

Exactly.

I never saw Sheedy as a realistic option as coach for the Melbourne Footy Club. A marketing role maybe, but don't think he will get another head coaching job, and in my opinion clubs would be wrong to offer him one.

I saw Connoly as an option for the MFC, but believe they have made the right choice in appointing Dean Bailey. Has done well as assistant at Port Adelaide, age is on his side and it's about time Melbourne took a punt on the unknown and taking steps forward rather than appointing a recycled coach as a safe option (Ie Connoly) and going nowhere.

Great decision which should lead to the development of the Melbourne Football Club.

Yeah thanks the board made the right desicion. If we emplou Connoly as operations manager which apparently is already a done deal then he clearly has the abillity to be our face off the field.

Comgratulations to Dean Bailey.
I must say now the decision has been made that I'm glad it's over and now it's time for the hard work to begin.
Good luck Dean Bailey.

Great decision, well done to Dean.

To be honest, I wouldn't be surprised if Connolly walks the boundary this weekend wearing the mascot's suit.

Best of luck to Dean, I'm happy enough with the selection, he must have done something right to beat out all the other coaches that we were linked to at one stage or another.

Need to get Cuddles as Footy Manager and we are just about sorted I reckon.

why is Melbourne such a joke with their professionalism.

Firstly they should've announced Bailey as coach next week.

Does this guy look like the media friendly guy that could boost the media profile for our club? i think not.

Whats the joke? Why wait until next week, you dont know what circumstances lead to the statement today. Why do we need a media friendly guy that could boost the media profile of our club? We have had a coach like that for 10 years, didn't make a lick of difference in the end. Clarkson and Laidley or Sheedy and Daniher? Its all about winning mate, not delivering good interviews to Hutchy etc. Smile and get on the bandwagon, for too long we have put up with meek efforts from too many, i believe those days will be long gone in 01AN. (year 1 after neale)

they will win more games but not sure he will get alot of extra members like sheedy would have brought to the club.
all the best anyway dean

Dean Bailey new coach