Diamond Valley Footy

I appreciate that mate, your not so bad yourself...:thumbsu:

Whats the story down at Yulong young fella, regarding departures / arrivals?

Any news?

not to sure. honestly i cant see them having as good as team as this year... what they do need is a key foward that can kick goals, but only time will tell.

what about you i herd josh summers and chissa are having a go down at coburg?

not to sure. honestly i cant see them having as good as team as this year... what they do need is a key foward that can kick goals, but only time will tell.

Yeah mate, we have a couple of kids at the Knights again, a few training with Coburg, Box Hill and Port Melb. Our 17- 23 year olds are a great bunch of kids, very talented too. We havent lost alot mate, but are looking to gain a few over the next month or so...

What about you, are you having a kick?

why would anyone want to be a key forward at bundoora when vinnies computer tells you that you are off every 7 minutes.strangest coach i have ever known . until bundoora realises hes a dill they wont win.i dont blame players for walking out. the aussie cricket team are kids compared with vinnies dads army that he turns to once finals comes around.also coming from a player who went to heidelbergs training on monday night, robert hyde gone as he wont coach against matty hyde.

Any truth to the Rumour that Hyde has walked out of HFC following their appeal being turned down.

Mr HYDE was never going to coach Heidelberg. He was always going to spend a year watching and possibly helping his son as he has never had that opportunity. Heidelberg were only referring to an un-named coach with TAC experience in order to get past Football Vic.
Maybe they should put some effort into a proper U/19 team instead of buying players for big money who are going to leave as soon as the money runs out or they can sell their souls to another club.

Mr HYDE was never going to coach Heidelberg. He was always going to spend a year watching and possibly helping his son as he has never had that opportunity. Heidelberg were only referring to an un-named coach with TAC experience in order to get past Football Vic.
Maybe they should put some effort into a proper U/19 team instead of buying players for big money who are going to leave as soon as the money runs out or they can sell their souls to another club.

Was the entire playing group aware of this then? I reckon Id be pretty p.i$$ed off if I thought he was the coach and committed because so and then have him back down only to hear it was all a marketting exercise to sneak into the EFL.

If everyone was well and truly aware then I say smart move, and sorry the sales pitch didnt pann out.

Any truth to the Rumour that Hyde has walked out of HFC following their appeal being turned down.

Mr HYDE was never going to coach Heidelberg. He was always going to spend a year watching and possibly helping his son as he has never had that opportunity. Heidelberg were only referring to an un-named coach with TAC experience in order to get past Football Vic

pretty sure thats just your opinion rather than fact,
and if it is true was rob hyde in the dark?

I find this very hard to believe Pheonix.

Listen dirtbag, that is a good story but light on factual evidence.

Hyde was appointed and from the very first meeting he stated that he would not coach if we were not in Eastern.

Two reasons for this;

1) He didn't want to coach against his son. His call fair enough. Was crystal clear on this.

2) We just won a flag, have kept 98% of list. Robert Hyde is one of the great coaches outside the AFL system. For a coach who thrives on challenges there really wasn't there if we stayed in the Valley. We couldn't pass up the opportunity at getting such a good coach, so the club took a punt on getting to the Eastern with A great coach. That would have been a huge challenge. And even though he took only a handful of sessions, the playing group thought he was tremendous. The players and committee were very excited, he is a great speaker and had the players eating into his philosophy from the get go. So good a coach in fact that Rossy Lyon offered him a job at St Kilda but Hyde couldn accept becuase it was a full time role and he is a principal at I think a pretty good private school. That is why he took the job, then had to reconsider becuase the St Kilda offer came, before finally saying yes as long as we got to the Eastern.

Now the reason that Hyde didn't want the job in the DVFL will appeal to others. It is a plum job, so don't worry Phoenix we will get the right perosn for the job. As for buying players that is half the reason of going to the EFL to start our 18's becuase our juniors are already in the Yarra comp. And so far we have had at least three dozen kids down training with us.

Here is the real kicker out of this adventure, Football Victoria have gave us the Ok to put our 8's in the Eastern Comp but the senior sides have to play in the DVFl. What a joke. They support our argument and understand how important the 18's are to a clubs survival and that the u 19.5 concept is fatally flawed yet still don't see this as a good enough reason for us to move.

So as for you Phoenix keeping hating your 2006 Premiers becuase now our fate has been sealed we will not only look to roll over the DVFL administration (and yes we will do everything we can to get rid of the clowns up there and need all the support from other clubs but we whave started the ball rolling)
We will also look to dominate the comp again and steam roll germs like you. To all the decent people in the DVFL we need your support to get the DVFL back to it's glory days and look forward to competing against you but we won't be slagged off by no hopers hoe suffer from tall poppy sydronme or in Phoneix's case just down syndrome.

Hyde was only coaching if we got into the Eastern league,fact.We did not get in so he does not want to coach it is that simple .Stop making mountains out of moles.As for the u-19s stop talking sh**

hey has ne one been down to pre season training yet we at the creek started mon the 20th wit heaps of blokes down there myself am making a comeback but not at the mighty creek just doing preseason down there for the moment ne new recruits lads?

I hope Unearthed and SCZ24 got down to Macleods training tonight to see big Puff meeting the boys. :thumbsu: :D :thumbsu: :D
I wish Puff all the best down at your club. He is due for a tone and if his body holds up i don't think it'll be a problem. All you young blokes at macleod will learn alot off puffa as i did over the years Good luck boys i think you blokes would be odds on for the flag. I would'nt worry about unearthed carlsberg as he has shown with his comebacks he is nothing more than a dill.

Apparently there was a walrus seen traveling down the hume hwy from seymour and has finaly arrived at westgarth st . Now they have a walrus a bloke with 2 wombats in his shorts and an on baller that looks like he is pregnant.Would not suprise me if saad was back with the cougars.

Joe Ahmad back to northcote as player/assistant coach, is this the walrus u r referring to?
I would also imagine that Joey could persuade Saad to come back to Northcote.

I wish Puff all the best down at your club. He is due for a tone and if his body holds up i don't think it'll be a problem. All you young blokes at macleod will learn alot off puffa as i did over the years Good luck boys i think you blokes would be odds on for the flag. I would'nt worry about unearthed carlsberg as he has shown with his comebacks he is nothing more than a dill.

Thanks:thumbsu: Puff should be up for some big figures it will bring some more faces to our club which will be good. We started to get a big crowd last year and I'm sure this will attract even more! I think we have learnt from last year and we have recruited the best this year than we ever have so looks good for a massive year!!!

Good Luck with your footy this season I'm sure like always you will do well!!!!:)

Joe Ahmad back to northcote as player/assistant coach, is this the walrus u r referring to?
Thats him, caught a lift in a bright yellow falcon the other day,and herd a few interesting coversations.Amad,Saad,Yze brother from sheparton,Gerard Bevan and a couple other bloke i hadnt herd of.

Hyde was appointed and from the very first meeting he stated that he would not coach if we were not in Eastern.

Two reasons for this;

1) He didn't want to coach against his son. His call fair enough. Was crystal clear on this.

2) We just won a flag, have kept 98% of list. Robert Hyde is one of the great coaches outside the AFL system. For a coach who thrives on challenges there really wasn't there if we stayed in the Valley. We couldn't pass up the opportunity at getting such a good coach, so the club took a punt on getting to the Eastern with A great coach. That would have been a huge challenge. And even though he took only a handful of sessions, the playing group thought he was tremendous. The players and committee were very excited, he is a great speaker and had the players eating into his philosophy from the get go. So good a coach in fact that Rossy Lyon offered him a job at St Kilda but Hyde couldn accept becuase it was a full time role and he is a principal at I think a pretty good private school. That is why he took the job, then had to reconsider becuase the St Kilda offer came, before finally saying yes as long as we got to the Eastern.

Now the reason that Hyde didn't want the job in the DVFL will appeal to others. It is a plum job, so don't worry Phoenix we will get the right perosn for the job. As for buying players that is half the reason of going to the EFL to start our 18's becuase our juniors are already in the Yarra comp. And so far we have had at least three dozen kids down training with us.

Here is the real kicker out of this adventure, Football Victoria have gave us the Ok to put our 8's in the Eastern Comp but the senior sides have to play in the DVFl. What a joke. They support our argument and understand how important the 18's are to a clubs survival and that the u 19.5 concept is fatally flawed yet still don't see this as a good enough reason for us to move.

So as for you Phoenix keeping hating your 2006 Premiers becuase now our fate has been sealed we will not only look to roll over the DVFL administration (and yes we will do everything we can to get rid of the clowns up there and need all the support from other clubs but we whave started the ball rolling)
We will also look to dominate the comp again and steam roll germs like you. To all the decent people in the DVFL we need your support to get the DVFL back to it's glory days and look forward to competing against you but we won't be slagged off by no hopers hoe suffer from tall poppy sydronme or in Phoneix's case just down syndrome.

Good to see some hopefully honest stuff here!!! Great heid are still here,accept the umpys decision :) and lets hope everyone gets behind your push to tidy up the Admin quickly!!!! DVFL should return to greatness with Heid and lets unite to make a quality comp!!!!!!!!:thumbsu:

I hear rumour that Joe's good mate... and ex cougar gun Simon Lennox might be involved behind the scenes too. This can only be a positive for NP

No need to be nasty, I'm glad you blokes down at Charlottes Web aren't bitter or anything like that.
It makes sense that Heidelberg with under 19s will make them and the comp stronger and by using the Yarra League they will develop into skilled players without having to worry about getting a whack behind the ear, they just need time to come through. One kid in Under 15's was gun, almost a one man team. And if you would care to look back you will see I strongly support the cleaning up of this league and the appointment of a strong Umpires Advocate to remove the sniping crap from the comp and make it a showplace for footballers and not thugs.
So how about some positive output from you blokes instead of whingeing.
Get over it and just keep playing good footy and hopefully the rest of the league will catch up with the top 5.

No need to be nasty, I'm glad you blokes down at Charlottes Web aren't bitter or anything like that.
It makes sense that Heidelberg with under 19s will make them and the comp stronger and by using the Yarra League they will develop into skilled players without having to worry about getting a whack behind the ear, they just need time to come through. One kid in Under 15's was gun, almost a one man team. And if you would care to look back you will see I strongly support the cleaning up of this league and the appointment of a strong Umpires Advocate to remove the sniping crap from the comp and make it a showplace for footballers and not thugs.
So how about some positive output from you blokes instead of whingeing.
Get over it and just keep playing good footy and hopefully the rest of the league will catch up with the top 5.

Hey Phoenix - it's all very well to make the sort of comments you made two posts ago... Where you basically slag a club and thier motives - but then turn into a suck ar$e when people prove you wrong. However it does not endear you, and still makes you look like a tool.

As for your comments about the "snipping crap" I wonder how much senior DV footy you have really been involved in lately... I think you'll find much of that stuff is based on reputation and past incident's than actual fact.

We need to work on our reputation more than anything

We all agree that DV admin is a disgrace - and we all hope that H'berg proves the catalyst for driving change... But do not perpetuate the myth of the comp being full of thugs - because it does not help the cause .. and if you know the DV you should know it’s really not.

What club are you from? (please don't say Mont!)

Puffa is Christian Brandt and yes, saul played a lot of footy with him!

Also just to add my piece to the whole snipping thing. I reckon i saw one occurance of this during the year. Compared to other years, that is pretty bloody good.