Diamond Valley Footy

Who is puffa that everyone is referring to and have you played footy with him chopsewie?

Ebert - Chopsewie mentions that he has learnt much from Christian Brandt (Puffa) over the years in an early post.

He has been a Nth H stalwart and kicked many o’ many a goal.

If stays injury free he will kick 100 in DIV 2 easy. I don't know the man well enough personally, so others (perhaps his new mates at Macleod) will have to talk re his character.

Ebert - Chopsewie mentions that he has learnt much from Christian Brandt (Puffa) over the years in an early post.

He has been a Nth H stalwart and kicked many o’ many a goal.

If stays injury free he will kick 100 in DIV 2 easy. I don't know the man well enough personally, so others (perhaps his new mates at Macleod) will have to talk re his character.

J&B, Puff will kick between 60- 100 if he can stay injury free... Still a very smart player, capable of kicking big bags and I cant imagine there being to many blokes that will go body on body with him. Very very strong, good hands... would free up Lynch too which makes them very potent targets.

He is training with Richmond, hopefully he picks up a spot on the rookie list. Goodluck to him everyone is really excited for him! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Highly doubt he will get rookie listed, but if the tigers are happy with his training then they will try and convince him to play the year at Coburg in the VFL. Similar to what they did to Jake King last year.

Hey Phoenix - it's all very well to make the sort of comments you made two posts ago... Where you basically slag a club and thier motives - but then turn into a suck ar$e when people prove you wrong. However it does not endear you, and still makes you look like a tool.

As for your comments about the "snipping crap" I wonder how much senior DV footy you have really been involved in lately... I think you'll find much of that stuff is based on reputation and past incident's than actual fact.

We need to work on our reputation more than anything

We all agree that DV admin is a disgrace - and we all hope that H'berg proves the catalyst for driving change... But do not perpetuate the myth of the comp being full of thugs - because it does not help the cause .. and if you know the DV you should know it’s really not.

What club are you from? (please don't say Mont!)

Spot on J & B like must things the perception is unfortunately the reality.

We had one major dust up, actually two. One at Mont , that was more then a push and shove and fly the flag stuff which is fantastic. Even thought we got beat at Mont that day, the atmosphere was great. Good tough footy but no snipping. I haven't seen any disgusting incidents at open age level for a long time. I hear of a lot at the under age level though.

The DVFL needs to do a public make over.

New website, new offices, those current things are a shambles, new blood on the committee, maybe a change in the record, the logo, the media coverage needs to improve. The comp is not as bad as people make out, the problem is some clubs like to thrive on that reputation and like to mouth off in pubs about how tough the DVFL is and how that makes them a bigger man.

The standard of sides in the DVFL is in decline. Besides the top 3, maybe 4 there is a massive drop off becuase the DVFL has lost its attraction to your average run off the mill footballers from other comps. You used to get guys just rock up to play becuase they wanted to be part of the DVFL. No people need a massive amount of reassuring that they won't get belted every week. And we need ex AFL guys with profiles to get involved. Besides Murphy last year not many big names came into the Valley. I remember seeing Peter Dean, David Kernahan, Barry Mitchell, Fraser Murphy, Shane Watson, all coming back and playing at that local level. Now that has stopped becuase the perception in the football community is completely out of whack with the reality and the administration is doing nothing to change it.

J&B & Dwight,

You both make very good points as is usual.

But whilst The DVFL is nowhere near as intimdating as it's reputation may purport it, there is still an unruly element that have been allowed to get away with ******** for far too long.

You might not have seen any sniping this year, I wish that I could say the same.

I could probably count at least 1/2 dozen very ordinary events during the year. Infact one of the Panthers reserve grade players was sniped on 2 separate occassions during the year for no other reason than he was playing good team orientated football.

Both times it was against a"we think we're tough" sides at their own home grounds. Wouldn't have the guts to do it away from their own scum grounds. -

These players and the clubs involved know who they are, they are nothing more than a bunch of Pansies who play football only but to keep themselves entertained and off the streets for all but a couple of hours on a Saturday. And whilst most of them aren't all that bad, they have a few deadset mongerels amongst them.

I wish this wasn't true, but it is.

1 so called tough man, I say ******** wit DOG, not only caused trouble and disgraced himself against Eltham but later in the season replicated similar abbhorrent behaviour against Diamond Creek.

Don't get me wrong, I'm all for the tough & physical game, but I hate Rockspiders thugging behind play.

And it is right here, that the umpires, the administrators and the tribunal have to get fair dinkum.

As for the lack of ex AFL stars playing back at DV Ranks, I think that it is more probably that only a few clubs have enough coin to splash round to try and attract these players and of course they are being enticed to other leagues or VFL who have more.

Is there any truth into the rumour that Bundoora punched on at their AGM last night

President resigns to take on the presidency of Northern Bullants.
Questioned about a shortfall in sponsorship committments by major sponsor.
Now ex-president punches major sponsor in face.
Now, No president and very shaky major sponsor.

Highly doubt he will get rookie listed, but if the tigers are happy with his training then they will try and convince him to play the year at Coburg in the VFL. Similar to what they did to Jake King last year.

i think when lynch needs to start dominating div 1 like jake did. Dont think hes hard enough for vfl.

J&B & Dwight,

1 so called tough man, I say ******** wit DOG, not only caused trouble and disgraced himself against Eltham but later in the season replicated similar abbhorrent behaviour against Diamond Creek.

kick ass its very rarely a bloke gets hit for no reason. example You might have only see your bloke hit behind play looks terrible, But did you ever think that the bloke in question did something to deserve it like give a squirel grip in a pack or something. and are you willing to name the bloke you call a heck wit dog. thats a pretty nasty thing to say. Have you ever met the bloke in question sat down and had a beer with him.

J&B & Dwight,

kick ass its very rarely a bloke gets hit for no reason. example You might have only see your bloke hit behind play looks terrible, But did you ever think that the bloke in question did something to deserve it like give a squirel grip in a pack or something. and are you willing to name the bloke you call a heck wit dog. thats a pretty nasty thing to say. Have you ever met the bloke in question sat down and had a beer with him.

Thanks Stooge,

I'm not here to out people. The Dog/s know who they are, and if they can live with that then so be it.

I have had many a beer with opposition players over the years and most are pretty decent blokes both on and off the field. And yes, I'm a bliever of what happens on the field stays on the field except for where it is A) Behind Play & B) totally unprovoked and unnecessary.

I can asure you, the victum of the 2 specific incidents I am talking about at no stage deserved it. Even though in 1 case, and I know you aware of this particular 1 as we have spoken about it in the past, the so called "toughman" put up a very lame excuse!

enuff said. Happy to have a beer with you mate N E Time, just as long as you can keep up with the shout. But mate, there is no way I'm asking the barman to pour you a "Shandy", you'll have to order it yourself.

Cheers

K.A

President resigns to take on the presidency of Northern Bullants.
Questioned about a shortfall in sponsorship committments by major sponsor.
Now ex-president punches major sponsor in face.
Now, No president and very shaky major sponsor.

Apparently $10k has gone missing throughout the year.

And that is being generous apparantly.... Any truth to the rumour they are 25k down???

Didnt know it was that much....

But wouldnt surprise me at all. Last year they made a $20K profit when the rooms 1st opened.

This year no money... Very strange considering the only game they lost was the GF. They also have their ball at the rooms and many other functions, plus the so called record crowds when they played Monty and Heidelberg during the season.

Pretty sure you wont see major sponsor Technika on board again.

Maybe Vinnie should write a dossier on this.....................

Didnt know it was that much....

But wouldnt surprise me at all. Last year they made a $20K profit when the rooms 1st opened.
This year no money... Very strange considering the only game they lost was the GF. They also have their ball at the rooms and many other functions, plus the so called record crowds when they played Monty and Heidelberg during the season.

Pretty sure you wont see major sponsor Technika on board again.
Maybe Vinnie should write a dossier on this.....................

BOSS they assembled a fair list this year so i would imagine that it has gone into the players pockets despite what the pundits say " that Bundoora doesnt pay that much"

BOSS - Will you be making a return to the DVFL this year??? & save your a** the long haul up the highway

No wont be making a return to DVFL this year buddy.. Maybe in a couple of more years.. But I may not be going back up the Hume either next year, most likely play in the EDFL next year.

Howd the premiership photo go fellas? Heard the majority of the list are commited for season 2007, year of the Topp. Were you in the front row Dale or did they stick your head up the back?

Can anyone comment on the condition of Shelley street, i played the junior grand final on it on August 20th and it was in sensational nick then. I believe it should be a finals contender, its good to watch from and the playing surface is lush. Any thoughts