D1 Division 1 - 2012

Glen eira and st johns relegated with friars winning the flag by 8 goals

Not sure what phantoms post has to do with d1 football but surely it's time to start booking footy trip or planning some new body art as glen eiras season is over in 3 weeks

And you guys can start planting your summer crop for Mokbel and co. Give up Kruzendope, your club must truly be proud of you and your obsession with body art and the crap that comes out of your mouth.

So phantom isn't happy that someone who went to Whitefriars 30 years ago before the club was even around has turned out to be a criminal, but is more than happy to stand by while his teammate calls dark skinned opposition players " stupid monkeys"??

Just accept that you have the worst blokes in the Ammo's, every other team you talk to hates your mob. Trashtalking on the ground and off, 1sts and 2nds ,doesn't matter

Kruzering is a dill clearly trolling for a reaction (he was worse last year) but he makes a fair point about glen Eira not presenting themselves well, look more like skateboarders than footballers. Willy will come out on top in the relegation battle by 6 goals.

Sour grapes Bedford, ormond has the look of a club on the slide, players were uninterested and didn't look like they wanted to dig in and fight against the wind, only one twos player stayed to watch the seniors. Maybe you should focus your attention on not getting relegated next year instead of getting worked up by taunts from supporters.

well this thread is going down hill. Kruzering is clearly fishing and has caught a couple of whoppers over the last week or so. My suggestion is to ignore him, and he'll go away.

Tips for this week
NOBS v St Johns
Willy v Glen Eira
Melb v Ormond
Peninsula v Mentone
Whitefriars v Geelong

Sour grapes Bedford, ormond has the look of a club on the slide, players were uninterested and didn't look like they wanted to dig in and fight against the wind, only one twos player stayed to watch the seniors. Maybe you should focus your attention on not getting relegated next year instead of getting worked up by taunts from supporters.
1 reserves player stayed, there were alot more than that champ . The worst thing is that we will have to play shitfriars again next year.

Come on Bedford you're better than that, your club had less supporters by at least 5-1 at your home game. Club looked in dire straights, on field you were a shadow of our first clash. Hopefully the losing culture hasn't set in.

Round 17 Tips:

NOBs will obviously defeat St Johns at home (5 homes games out of the last 7 games???)
Willy vs Glen Eira is the focus game of the round. The winner will avoid relegation.
Glen Eira beat Old Mentonians in Round 14 to put them out of the finals race, and Willy
defeated MHSOB in Round 13.
This game is an absolute line ball. It will come down to heart and desire.
I reckon Glen Eira has more to play for having lost the Div 2 GF and not wanting to return there
with the team that beat them.
MHSOB played their all last week and went down. I think Ormond's history will get them over the line.
Peninsula won't take their foot off the pedal against Old Mentonians.
And I'll definitely go for the Oggers over Whitefrairs who have such a forum spokesperson as Kruzering.

Round 17 Tips:

NOBs will obviously defeat St Johns at home (5 homes games out of the last 7 games???)
Willy vs Glen Eira is the focus game of the round. The winner will avoid relegation.
Glen Eira beat Old Mentonians in Round 14 to put them out of the finals race, and Willy
I reckon Glen Eira has more to play for having lost the Div 2 GF and not wanting to return there
MHSOB played their all last week and went down. I think Ormond's history will get them over the line.
And I'll definitely go for the Oggers over Whitefrairs who have such a forum spokesperson as Kruzering.
Lost 5 on the track this week Rissoles and well done trying to keep this thread going, albeit with flogs trying to be flogs

Rissoles picking Geelong to beat Whitefriars based on the fact I'm a flog... I'm sure that will be the main factor in the match.

Well, well, well. Up they come and down they go. It looks like Glen Eira and St Johns are back to Div 2.
Willy pulled out their best result of the year to stave off relegation. They dug deep and all the best for next year.
A decimated Ormond still fought the game out with MHSOB.
Whitefriars have sent a strong message to the Oggers for the first semi.
Old Geelong don't seem to be playing all that well at the business end of the season but that's taking nothing away from the Friars solid win.
Old Mentonians seem focused on the footy trip away with only 1 goal scored against the Pirates.
And NOBs did what they had to do against St Johns.

So you didn't have a cry and run off into the rooms this week bedford?

Round 17 Tips:

Rissoles interesting fact that about NOBS and with the state of their ground I'm not sure that it is a positive for them! Wonder if the load will be telling in the finals for NOBS?

Clearly OGs rested some today as they several of their better players not playing, should be an interesting semi final.