D3 Division 3 2011

Went down and watched yesterdays games.

Great to see Hawthorn get smashed in the Reserves.

With their clown of a cheating club umpire watching helplessly from the sidelines, they couldn't muster enough cheating decisions to win and were walloped by almost 100 points.

Good for football.

As for Wambas boys, very unsportsmanlike behaviour not only after the siren but all day...

Mirror...long hard look...

With their clown of a cheating club umpire watching helplessly from the sidelines, they couldn't muster enough cheating decisions to win and were walloped by almost 100 points.

Good for football.

As for Wambas boys, very unsportsmanlike behaviour not only after the siren but all day...

Wow, you really have a thing for our Reserves umpire....did he sleep with your girlfriend or something?
Umpires need to have a good look at themselves - our player that got reported twice for two VERY questionable reports and then the send off in the last quarter for, and I quote, a late spoil was even more ridiculous.
I'll tell you this Dee Muppet, I would much rather have any of the club umpires then those two on Sunday.
I now feel sorry for all senior players in D3 who have to put up with this standard of umpiring each week - give me the club appointed guys anytime!!
Good luck to all who are still in contention.....

Johnny, surely you can't think the Gryphons are any chance in the prelim?

They have been flogged by Yarra Valley twice this season.
Krusty,
Im just going on what ive seen so far in this final series. If we take a line through the Ivanhoe form then you'd have to say the Gryphons are in it up to their necks.
The Gryphons would fancy their chances this week I'd reckon.
And Im tipping PA would quietly be hoping Yarra gets up.
Gonna be a cracker.
And yep, very happy to see Hawthorn get belted.

Well, a very disappointing day all round for my mob at Hoeland. We played very poorly and picked the wrong day to put in one of our worst performances.

Full credit to the Monash guys who wanted it ALOT more than we did and were prepared to run, chase and support each other all day. The run off half back was excellent - especially no.23.
Congratulations and good luck for the rest of the finals series (apart from no.20 who lacked humility at the close of play).

Just to answer a few comments posted recently:

Frustrated - yes, very, at our own very poor performance. Could we have handled ourselves better - absolutely. A young list that will need to learn alot from how you hold yourself when you lose.

Report - Yes, we have a player reported for abusive language. I won't comment on that any further than to say, it was a disappointing way to finish the day.

Umpires - not the reason we lost and something we can't control. So no point in discussing at all. Next.

Where to now: Have a beer, enjoy each others company ....and then work harder and set ourselves to compete better at every moment next season.

Good luck to the three that remain. I still feel that PA will be very hard to catch and just can not see them losing. ANOTHER final on a hard ground is not going to be great for the legs of MG's or YV's and will impact them even more in the Granny. I respectfully feel both teams will be playing for promotion only. ( don't get me wrong - we would love to be in the same position - but were not good enough).

Chump .....needs a beer.

Good for football.

I never thought I'd see a team with 7 on the bench and only 15 running around on the field. But then again there are not many teams like Hawthorn Ressies. A team where the footy is not their main priority, and hasent been for many years.

Reported players
Club(s)

Daniel Lauletta
Hawthorn (Res.)
Michael Tyson
Hawthorn (Res.)
Nick Martin
Hawthorn (Res.)
Nick Martin
Hawthorn (Res.)

it's no surprise to see a team like hawthorn who are famous for their thuggery give up on the contest and play the man like they did. was always going to happen once they were behind by a few goals and a few decisions that were questionable but at the same time there.

bad luck about ivanhoe, they're a good team when they're on but obviously not their day.

it's no surprise to see a team like hawthorn who are famous for their thuggery give up on the contest and play the man like they did. was always going to happen once they were behind by a few goals and a few decisions that were questionable but at the same time there.

bad luck about ivanhoe, they're a good team when they're on but obviously not their day.

Come on mate, thuggery?? You've got to be kidding. Then you say the decisions were questionable?? Questionable thuggery!! If it was so bad why did not one of your players remonstrate with the offending players?? Not once did any of your players even say a bad word to our player, I can only assume you guys were in as much disbelief as us.
You and that other moron Iceberg should just take your win with a bit more class. We were totally outplayed but having 17 men and then 15 on the ground didn't help. You won, move on simple. Pot shots on a public forum under an alias....come on.
It was quite amazing that Dan got reported by a goal umpire 75 metres away for swearing (red card mind you!) when standing next to the other field umpire. Another example of a thuggerish act.

Come on mate, thuggery?? You've got to be kidding. Then you say the decisions were questionable?? Questionable thuggery!! If it was so bad why did not one of your players remonstrate with the offending players?? Not once did any of your players even say a bad word to our player, I can only assume you guys were in as much disbelief as us.
You and that other moron Iceberg should just take your win with a bit more class. We were totally outplayed but having 17 men and then 15 on the ground didn't help. You won, move on simple. Pot shots on a public forum under an alias....come on.
It was quite amazing that Dan got reported by a goal umpire 75 metres away for swearing (red card mind you!) when standing next to the other field umpire. Another example of a thuggerish act.

This is the best thread going at the moment.

Any fool knows you don't get a red card for swearing!! Clearly must have used language directed at the umpire. Also VAFA finals umps would not be 75 meters apart at any time. Do the crime ... do the time. PS Does this guy have any priors??

THE EYE
:rolleyes::confused::rolleyes:

Ease up Locksley. Neither Ice or watch out are from UHS. None of our blokes did anything except shake hands after the game. We moved on as soon as the siren sounded.

Agreed. Both sides acted very respectfully towards each other after the game. Good luck to UHS this week.

errr i'm not from uhs. just an observer so settle down pal.

Lauletta has been reported (and suspended) already this season for belting a bloke half his size in the Reserves.

He might just get a longer suspension this week.

Tyson...been doing this for years!

Martin = Thug.

The Hawks have been doing this for years and years especially in the Reserves...and they get away with it week after week because their cheating umpire turned a blind eye after every incident!

With official umpires on the weekend, they were obviously unable to get away with the thuggery of previous weeks and years!

Is your vendetta against Hawthorn because you got scared every time you played them,or is because jackomos gave you a couple and you haven't forgiven them? Harden up princess:rolleyes:

I did have a chuckle at this one .....thanks. Jackomos....classic.....joker.

I would agree that maybe over the last couple of years a small minority have maybe been a bit OTT.....but most clubs have that at some stage. I personally have never felt they were any worse on the ground than most we played against.

They have always had a 'vocal' supporter group and I would like to thank them for the support they gave me each time we played against them.:rolleyes:

No one died on the weekend people and from what I watched it wasn't a spiteful game at all.

Chump.

Lauletta has been reported (and suspended) already this season for belting a bloke half his size in the Reserves.

He might just get a longer suspension this week.

Tyson...been doing this for years!

Martin = Thug.

The Hawks have been doing this for years and years especially in the Reserves...and they get away with it week after week because their cheating umpire turned a blind eye after every incident!

With official umpires on the weekend, they were obviously unable to get away with the thuggery of previous weeks and years!

Dee Loser, I will ask/plead with our reserves umpire to stop sleeping with your girlfriend so maybe now you can give it a rest.
Sorry Nikko, they were talking as if they played in the game. Congratulations on your win, as I said before you totally outplayed us and I hope you put in another good showing this week.
Martin - thug....hahahahahaha

Wamba...a few frustrated players after the siren yesterday, with one in particular getting reported for using some bad language towards the umpires.

Yes Krusty Reece Cotter had a few words with the umpire, not ideal but that's life.

Well done to teh Gryphs. Wanted it more than us and have a real chance this week although the flag's well and truly in teh bag.

Yes Krusty Reece Cotter had a few words with the umpire, not ideal but that's life.

Wamba, is it true that the charge was thrown out because the before mentioned comments made by the Ivanhoe player we found to be correct and true? Hence the charge was not sustained as the comments could not be found to be offensive, abusive or inaccurate.:rolleyes:

Moving on now .....

Chump

Dee Loser, I will ask/plead with our reserves umpire to stop sleeping with your girlfriend so maybe now you can give it a rest.
Sorry Nikko, they were talking as if they played in the game. Congratulations on your win, as I said before you totally outplayed us and I hope you put in another good showing this week.
Martin - thug....hahahahahaha

Now I think the word THUG is thrown around a little too freely these days!

Is a thug someone who plays on the edge and has a bit of push and shove with someone?

Is a thug someone who will remonsatrate if he believes he has witnessed something untoward happen to a team mate?

Is a Thug someone who stands shoulder to shoulder with his opponent and exchanges a few harmless hip and shoulder in a struggle for position?

Playing Hawks Ressies a couple of weeks ago - I didn't see one "Thug"

It's a physical game boys.
It is about getting a mental edge.
The game is cleaner than it has ever been.

PLAY ON!!!!

Lets move on gents, get onto the upcoming games this weekend. How will the gryphs go against yarra? Hows my old mate Flowers going at monash. I see wellsy continues to be one of their best players, how old is this bloke now?

Good move 'Broman'........

I hear Yarra are a little sore from the weekend, so it's about how fresh they can come up. Monash ran the game out well against us and so if Yarra are feelinga little sore, it could be very interesting.

I think that Yarra's ability to score more quickly with good run and spread will work well against the Gryphs. Also, the extra talls will cause some headaches for the Gryphs backline ......Wellsy can't take all of them!!

I still think Yarra are a slightly better team and have played the better footy this year. Yarra to get the points for mind, but only just and get a deserved promotion to D2.

As for 'Flowers' - took a little swipe at a kid on the weekend late in the last - hillarious result ensued :p

Chump

Good move 'Broman'........

I hear Yarra are a little sore from the weekend, so it's about how fresh they can come up. Monash ran the game out well against us and so if Yarra are feelinga little sore, it could be very interesting.

I think that Yarra's ability to score more quickly with good run and spread will work well against the Gryphs. Also, the extra talls will cause some headaches for the Gryphs backline .
Chump

Inclement weather predicted for Friday and Saturday. And occasional showers on the Sunday.
Yarra may be too top heavy with those talls.
Will be interesting to see if they play them all if thats the case.
R. Yeo been very ordinary these 2 finals games.
Would they be tempted to drop him if the weather looks ugly?
Looking forward to Quasi's pre game review. Maybe something a little less predicable and a bit more insightful this time from Quasi?

Inclement weather predicted for Friday and Saturday. And occasional showers on the Sunday.
Yarra may be too top heavy with those talls.
Will be interesting to see if they play them all if thats the case.
R. Yeo been very ordinary these 2 finals games.
Would they be tempted to drop him if the weather looks ugly?
Looking forward to Quasi's pre game review. Maybe something a little less predicable and a bit more insightful this time from Quasi?

Ya gotta love optimism. Go Gryphs. I fear a little too much to chew this week. But, would LOVE to be wrong.

Have not liked the gryphs much this year at all but after having a look last sunday must give credit where credit is due. If the Gyrphs can sustain that kind of pressure like i witnessed in the first qtr on sunday then they will be in it up to their ears this week v YV. They will need to kick straight if they are to win tho missing some very easy chances against the hoes, and looking back most of the year. Would like to see an upset but would mean a pritty disappointing final the next week.

Results of Tribunal – 6 September

Chris Mizzi, Old Brighton (Reserves). Striking, 3 matches.

Nick Martin, Hawthorn (Reserves). Striking, 3 matches.

Nick Martin, Hawthorn (Reserves). Tripping, 5 matches.

*Jace Kelly, Mazenod. Striking, 2 matches.

*Reece Cotter, Ivanhoe. Audible obscenity towards an umpire, 2 matches.

*Chris Lacey, Parkdale Vultures (Reserves). Striking, 2 matches.

*Michael Tyson, Hawthorn (Reserves). Striking, 2 matches.

*Accepted Prescribed Penalty