• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D3 Division 3 - 2014

It'll be changed, no way do RC have the support staff to service the teams with how it is set up.

The VAFA obviously didn't think about that when doing the fixtures.

YES NFI

IT IS ALL TO DO WITH .....DEAD RUBBERS

THE EYE
:p

PS Just checked ...what's the difference with support staff b/t having 2 venues as you normally do with clubbies & seniors - no f difference!​

I
YES NFI

IT IS ALL TO DO WITH .....DEAD RUBBERS

THE EYE
:p

PS Just checked ...what's the difference with support staff b/t having 2 venues as you normally do with clubbies & seniors - no f difference!​

It has been changed. Aquinas 2's will now play Saturday before the 1's....will assume RC will both play Sunday!

Seniors
NB V AP - NB to run over the top. They are a classy outfit when they hit top gear.
ESL V RC - Go Snakes!
AOC V SU - AOC look to be hitting their straps at the right time.

Reserves
RC V SU - Go Snakes!
UHS V AOC - A lot of experience in that UHS side.
LT V PH - LT too fast for PH. But PH will live to fight another day.

Seniors
NB V AP - NB to run over the top. They are a classy outfit when they hit top gear.
ESL V RC - Go Snakes!
AOC V SU - AOC look to be hitting their straps at the right time.

Reserves
RC V SU - Go Snakes!
UHS V AOC - A lot of experience in that UHS side.
LT V PH - LT too fast for PH. But PH will live to fight another day.
Just looking at results, Swinburne has not performed well once when faced with a quality opposition in form. During the back half of the year they have struggled to make an impact against the quality teams
What are your thoughts on them? I believe if you take away their first month of footy the results they have put up have not been overly convincing

Just looking at results, Swinburne has not performed well once when faced with a quality opposition in form. During the back half of the year they have struggled to make an impact against the quality teams
What are your thoughts on them? I believe if you take away their first month of footy the results they have put up have not been overly convincing

You're right, from the past few weeks results AOC should win comfortably... But its finals? Anything is possible.

I was a bit surprised by the margin at albert park on Saturday... I thought it would be a tight contest.

Oh... and how's Latrobe being relegated by a solitary point! Tough to swallow!

good luck to all those who have the privilege of playing finals footy this week. Seeing as my sharks are done for the year, I'm thinking of heading down to Meade reserve on Sunday to catch a couple of ripper games. I think Northern Blues will be a touch to classy for Albert park in the seniors, although i do recall Albert park upsetting them earlier this year. The early forecast of a perfect day suits the northern blues as-well, i reckon if the rain comes Albert Park will be licking there lips.

With multiple teams set to join the ammos next year, is there any chance La Trobe will be lucky enough to stay up?

Good luck to all teams participating in finals!

With multiple teams set to join the ammos next year, is there any chance La Trobe will be lucky enough to stay up?

Good luck to all teams participating in finals!

There is every chance they will stay up... agreed. Banyule is leaving the VAFA... so that may have already saved their bacon?

At least they've had the sense to try to align the seniors and reserves, but it seems to me they should swap the locations for the two Sunday games. Why would they send Northern Blues all the way south to Clayton, and St Leos north to St Bernards?

because the vafa, thats why

1 v 6 NB v AP - Does anybody know the size of the ground at Clayton? AP won last time these 2 played but it was at the small Preston ground, if the oval this week is big I would think NB would run them off their legs. But NB know all too well teams can win the flag from 6th, after all they did it last year in D4 after they only won 8 matches in the H & A. It's all about hitting form at the right time.

2 v 5 ESL v RC - Talk about hitting form at the right time, RC inexplicably went from 4-0 to 4-5 and have only lost once since - by 6 pts to ESL. I think this will be the best game of the weekend, if RC get through this I give them a big chance of going all the way. Having said that ESL started 0-3 and have only lost twice since then, but both of those have been in the last 4 weeks.

3 v 4 AQ v SU - Aquinas have along with RC probably been the form teams of the last month, nobody really talks about SU but a 12-6 record says they're a pretty darn good side, albeit they've only played the top 2 once each. I think Aquinas would be the clear favourite in this one.

Few questions need to be asked of SU place in the finals...horrible today and if they are lucky enough to get a game next week, Northern will pull their pants down.....like Aquinas did today!

No luck for Swinburne. The snakes got over st leos and will play Aquinas for a GF spot next week. Go snakes!

did anyone watch or play in any games, what did they think of how the teams looked?

Not sure about the later game, but the earlier game Latrobe had the two Dowler brothers running around who have probably played the last two months in the 1s! There were other senior players as well. More on this later.

Tried it last year and missed by a point in the granny. AMAZING HOW MANY OF THEIR BLOKES SEEM TO PLAY THE MINIMUM 4 RESERVES GAMES. Suppose they think it is worth burning half a dozen blokes who got them there for the glory.

Time will tell - maybe a few of their reserves players were genuinely unavailable last Saturday which allowed the seniors players to drop back.

Are next weeks fixtures for the 1's and 2's available yet? Can't seem to be see on the vafa website where the lucky losers from Sunday are playing.

Anyone got an idea?

GOD NO. You would think after 4 hours this morning and all last night they would know. Stacks of part time workers and students who need to know whether they play Saturday or Sunday. Venue to them is of smaller importance.