Does anyone still have even a smidgeon of respect for Carlton?

We know for a fact Carlton were cheating in 1908.

We know for a fact they were cheating in the late 1990's.

Therefore, anything they "won" in between those dates should be completely removed from the record books. Carlton are the least successful club in AFL history, and since they were last caught cheating, have been the worst performed side in the competition by an absolute mile.

Hahahaha we were tanking and we still beat you guys last year! Doesn't say much for the dogs, not to mention how we beat you this year. :D

We did fall in a slump midseason before freefalling out of the 8 towards the end so it really doesn't prove anything. Funny thing is you sat 2 wins behind at the time, we crumbled and you finished 5 wins behind. Amazing! For all it mattered in the end we could have lost our last 12 and finished below Melbourne to get pick 4, but thats your club who pulls those stunts.

Whats your excuse this year?

What the **** do you actually want. Brett Ratten to come online and personally endorse every tanking claim
Your assistant coach Tony Liberatore personally comes to the media and tells them they were not trying to win any of the last 4 games, including 2 very winnable ones. Playing players who didn't deserve to, refusing to make moves in the coaches box and sent players off for surgery that didn't need to.

Libba meant every word he said, just as John Worsfold and Paul Roos and anyone else that was in the know at the time.

We blooded young guys who played the majority of this season. I'll give you some names- Jamison, Grigg, Bower, Austin. Heard of them?? Well, they were good players for us this season so blooding them last year was a good idea I believe.

How many clubs this season sent players off for surgery before the end of the year? I reckon you could go through at least 4 out of the bottom 6 that did that. Port and WCE easily come to mind- I don't hear anyone accusing them of tanking????

Despite all that I was happy to have an open mind about Libba's comments when he went on the Footy Show. But when he was asked for proof all he said was "It was just a feeling, I can't pinpoint anything." And then two days later he backed down. Very strong case for tanking that one! :eek:

Whats your excuse this year?

We were outplayed by Judd in the midfield, Carlton were simply better on the day. Still didn't stop us finishing 3rd, 5 wins and a draw ahead of Carlton, the same gap between the teams as last year. And watch that gap remain for the next couple of years.

We blooded young guys who played the majority of this season. I'll give you some names- Jamison, Grigg, Bower, Austin. Heard of them?? Well, they were good players for us this season so blooding them last year was a good idea I believe.

By blokes who didn't deserve games, I think he meant Whitnall, Bannister, Ackland and Saddington, all now at VFL level or lower. No-one has a problem with blooding kids, but why were these duds all getting game time.

How many clubs this season sent players off for surgery before the end of the year? I reckon you could go through at least 4 out of the bottom 6 that did that. Port and WCE easily come to mind- I don't hear anyone accusing them of tanking????

Maybe that was because they didn't recieve any priority draft picks and weren't doing so in order to land a champion midfielder from interstate. At least both of them lived up to their capabilities and won a couple of matches late in the season.

Despite all that I was happy to have an open mind about Libba's comments when he went on the Footy Show. But when he was asked for proof all he said was "It was just a feeling, I can't pinpoint anything." And then two days later he backed down. Very strong case for tanking that one!

And you believe his backdown came under his own duress. Anyone who has met Libba knows that he is not a great orator and often stumbles in interviews and after obviously being supressed by the club, found it would be much easier on himself and his career if he withdrew the comments. I mean, how is he going to compete against people like Greg Swann. If this was a club were honour and morality were more important than landing undeserved draft picks, Carltank would be ultimately terrible, but nonetheless respectable. Now you are only one of those.

Speculation you tool? I've had countless admittance from Carltank fans of tanking in 2007 at least.

Why's this mate, because of the fact that we play with some honour and integrity both on and off the field. How about we lend your club some you worthless flog.

And it's having the desired effect. 15 clubs worth of supporters set Carltank fans up with bait that anyone with the mental age of about 10 would see through and each time you cretins dive upon it. Grow a backbone mate, and wear the critcism served upon you, until then you will be seen in all facets of life as a worthless imbecile

So because they're fans do they know what they're talking about?? In fact I don't deny we didn't tank in 2007, but for 3 years?? Stupid.

Actually i can wear the criticism, but why should that stop me from wasting time on Bay 13 degrading your club and labeling you a flog?

In fact I don't deny we didn't tank in 2007

Great news. Did you work this one out for yourself. Forgetting the double negative you've directly admitted to at least one year of tanking. Kudos. I wouldn't say 3, I was leaning more towards 2.

but why should that stop me from wasting time on Bay 13 degrading your club

Well it might as well be my club, I don't think anyone can degrade your club any further than what Jack Elliot and Dick Pratt have done.

Great news. Did you work this one out for yourself. Forgetting the double negative you've directly admitted to at least one year of tanking. Kudos. I wouldn't say 3, I was leaning more towards 2.

I stuffed up, you got me there... it's never happened on this site before has it?? I'm saying one game they tanked against Melbourne... you can think what you like

I'm saying one game they tanked against Melbourne... you can think what you like

Think of this way. There would have been no need to tank that Melbourne game had you accidentally beaten Essendon in round 20 which you bloody well could of.

Or against Port where you played some of your best footy of the year and went into the final quarter ahead.

Or against Collingwood where you also went in to the final quarter ahead also.

Or against St Kilda where you turned the game completely but refused to get over the line.

Well that adds another 4 tanking probabilities to the collection. Will you admit to any of those?

We know for a fact Carlton were cheating in 1908.

We know for a fact they were cheating in the late 1990's.

Therefore, anything they "won" in between those dates should be completely removed from the record books. Carlton are the least successful club in AFL history, and since they were last caught cheating, have been the worst performed side in the competition by an absolute mile.

Look like from 64 onwards, Melbourne's history has already been wiped out.
Didn't you hear the news mate?
Dean Bailey was caught speeding.. "I'll do anything for four points" He said.

Think of this way. There would have been no need to tank that Melbourne game had you accidentally beaten Essendon in round 20 which you bloody well could of.

Or against Port where you played some of your best footy of the year and went into the final quarter ahead.

Or against Collingwood where you also went in to the final quarter ahead also.

Or against St Kilda where you turned the game completely but refused to get over the line.

Well that adds another 4 tanking probabilities to the collection. Will you admit to any of those?

-The game against Port we fielded one of the youngest Carlton teams ever and the game was at AAMI. Port made the GF that year.
-Collingwood made a prelim that year too.
-We haven't beaten St.Kilda for 7 years and didn't even beat them this year with a better side.

When will people realise that we were too crap to tank?

-The game against Port we fielded one of the youngest Carlton teams ever and the game was at AAMI. Port made the GF that year.
-Collingwood made a prelim that year too.
-We haven't beaten St.Kilda for 7 years and didn't even beat them this year with a better side.

When will people realise that we were too crap to tank?

Port's Grand final appearance had nothing to do with them being any good. They lost to us who were mediocre and you smashed them by 39 points. Carlton kicked 8 goals to 1 in the third, always enough for Port to drop to their knees. But rather than finish them off, Carltanks eases off and lets Port win easily enough so as not to make it too obvious.

Collingwood were very beatable, even we proved that, scoring our biggest win of the year against them. They were coming off being slaughtered by an average Brisbane team.You went goal for goal and lead at 3/4 time. Just as Collingwood gains the lead, Fev gets benched. This was a bit more obvious.

St Kilda were pissweak last year, even more so than this year. They cracked under any pressure and had Carlton gone a little bit harder a little bit earlier, they would have run away with the game.

Port's Grand final appearance had nothing to do with them being any good. They lost to us who were mediocre and you smashed them by 39 points. Carlton kicked 8 goals to 1 in the third, always enough for Port to drop to their knees. But rather than finish them off, Carltanks eases off and lets Port win easily enough so as not to make it too obvious.

Collingwood were very beatable, even we proved that, scoring our biggest win of the year against them. They were coming off being slaughtered by an average Brisbane team.You went goal for goal and lead at 3/4 time. Just as Collingwood gains the lead, Fev gets benched. This was a bit more obvious.

St Kilda were pissweak last year, even more so than this year. They cracked under any pressure and had Carlton gone a little bit harder a little bit earlier, they would have run away with the game.

I think the standard of our list (barring 2004 when we had a heap of re-cycled players) since 2001 can be compared to Melbourne's this year. A lot of rookies, hardly any match-winners, and guys that have been around a while that haven't taken the next step. How many wins did Melbourne have this year? Was it 4? That's how many we got most of those years.

Our problem was that we managed our list poorly from around 2000 onwards whereas teams like Geelong drafted really well. Then we lost the draft picks and that contributed to the slide down the ladder.

Having a list of full of kids isn't necessarily preventive of all sucess. Brisbane beat us in the 2000 elimintation final with an average age of 23, roughly the same as Carlton for much of those 3 years, particularly last year.

Melbourne did have 4 wins this year, but never had the position of 4-7 at halfway with very winnable games in the run home. They were damn lucky to get their wins. Melbourne 2008 is a year behind what Carlton could and would have been last year if not for their tactics in getting Judd and Kreuzer.

Having a list of full of kids isn't necessarily preventive of all sucess. Brisbane beat us in the 2000 elimintation final with an average age of 23, roughly the same as Carlton for much of those 3 years, particularly last year.

Melbourne did have 4 wins this year, but never had the position of 4-7 at halfway with very winnable games in the run home. They were damn lucky to get their wins. Melbourne 2008 is a year behind what Carlton could and would have been last year if not for their tactics in getting Judd and Kreuzer.

Still haven't seen any hard evidence of tanking last year
BTW....melbourne only won 3 games this year

Still haven't seen any explanation as to why Carltank lost any 1 of 5 games that would have lost them their priority pick last year.

Well according to Bay 13 Judd's nothing and Kreuzer shouldn't have been no.1. So why are you guys so desperate to prove the tanking? Get over it. :p

Hardly anyone seriously thinks Judd is nothing. I've referred to him as a champion in previous posts and believe he should be in a Melbourne Guernsey. Matthew Kreuzer was awesome in the TAC cup last year and made a reasonable sort of debut for a ruckman this year. Again, he should be in a Richmond jumper. You can do your best with sheer denial but also know within yourselves, you were bloody lucky to get away with it and that you have tainted an entire national draft.

When you had pick 6 in the national draft in 2003 you chose lachlan veale

The western scumdogs are the only team to ever act immorally in the drafting process

When you had pick 6 in the national draft in 2003 you chose lachlan veale

The western scumdogs are the only team to ever act immorally in the drafting process

Not exactly Weareoveratedagain, Hawthorn and Kangaroos trade negotiations were going nowhere at the time and there was a good chance Rawlings would have gone in to the pre-season draft anyway. Hawthorn were winners, getting their man Jacobs for the loss of the infamous Veale. Essendon got Alvey and Kepler Bradeley. We lost out with a fading, inconsistent Rawlings rightfully getting traded to North. Either way there was nothing we did was against AFL rules, unlike salary cap breaches.

I have all the respect in the world for the Filth, they have a history of great leaders and great leadership. When Judd decided he'd come to Melbourne there was a part in all of us that quietly rejoiced at the potential Twigley media exposure - however now he's here and in a carnal tangle with Visy so instead we can enjoy:

n-chris-judd.jpg

"Teaming with Visy is a significant step for me in shaping what my life beyond football might look like," Chris said. "I'm passionately committed to the environmental cause and I'm looking forward to building on my knowledge and then working to raise awareness and improve Australia's environmental performance."

Get pharked:thumbsdown: What a shit club.

I have all the respect in the world for the Filth, they have a history of great leaders and great leadership. When Judd decided he'd come to Melbourne there was a part in all of us that quietly rejoiced at the potential Twigley media exposure - however now he's here and in a carnal tangle with Visy so instead we can enjoy:

n-chris-judd.jpg

"Teaming with Visy is a significant step for me in shaping what my life beyond football might look like," Chris said. "I'm passionately committed to the environmental cause and I'm looking forward to building on my knowledge and then working to raise awareness and improve Australia's environmental performance."

Get pharked:thumbsdown: What a shit club.

LOL post of the year

Does anyone still have even a smidgeon of respect for Carlton?