Does the suburb of Hawthorn care?

I'm sure the suburb of Hawthorn cares, of course they care and I am sure that there will be plenty of brown & gold around Hawthorn, especially Linda Cres by the end of the week.

Quite a few of the shop fronts along Glenferrie Rd have actually been decorated in the hawks colors for the past few weeks. Makes me smile everytime i walk past :)

This may just be my bias as someone who can't afford to live in Hawthorn, but I've always felt the Hawks have represented a much broader area than the actual suburb of Hawthorn ever since we staved off the merger *crosses self & spits to left*.
Probably before that.
The Hawthorn name sits well and has the ring of alliteration, but I feel we've really been the South-East Melbourne Hawks ever since changes in our zoning area led us to undergo one of the most successful periods of any club ever.

Dunno about painting up shops (not a huge commercial mandate for that, as Geelong barrackers have in Geelong) but I've seen alot more membership bumper stickers, scarves and guernsey's recently than any other team out this way, ever.

Hi Guys,

I'm a TV journo, looking to do a story on Hawthorn fans in the lead up to the grand final- we're looking for a family, or individuals who are hawks crazy- brown and gold house, that sort of thing.

We're filming tomorrow (Tues) and Wed... if you know of someone, or you yourself would be considered a massive fan, PM me. It's easy to find geelong fans, Hawks fans are spread out over Melbourne!

Hi Guys,

I'm a TV journo, looking to do a story on Hawthorn fans in the lead up to the grand final- we're looking for a family, or individuals who are hawks crazy- brown and gold house, that sort of thing.

We're filming tomorrow (Tues) and Wed... if you know of someone, or you yourself would be considered a massive fan, PM me. It's easy to find geelong fans, Hawks fans are spread out over Melbourne!

Jim from hawthorn springs to mind

On the kinky stuff I was thinking of me and mrs pess strip off and paint hawks playing colours on our body using chocky and passionfruit body paint, then we would.....

A question for all our Tassie members. What's the mood like in Launceston? When I was there for the Port game it was very much like a final with all of the shops decorated. Is the place rocking or is it a bit flat with the game being so far away?

I did sweet FA at work today, one of the few things i did though was hang hawthorn stuff all round the shop.

There is people wearing brown and gold all over the city:thumbsu:

im a rep in qld and my car is decked out in hawks stuff, and the warehouse i go back to is coated in brown and gold. nobody knows whats going on up here but i do and it is fantastic. loving life

Where are you in qld????

Are you in brisbane.

I live in brissie.Of course nobody gives a toss here.brisbane only care when the lions get in.And boy when that happens is that bloody painful and boring.I hate when that happens!!!!!:D

im a rep in qld and my car is decked out in hawks stuff, and the warehouse i go back to is coated in brown and gold. nobody knows whats going on up here but i do and it is fantastic. loving life

Good work! :thumbsu: Need more of us showing the colours up here.

My car is sort of decked out with Hawthorn colours, got my car seat covers and Hawk number plate surrounds. Unforunately you won't see my car driving around much this week as it's going to be at the panel beaters after a motorbike ran up my arse (after being hit themselves) on the Ipswich motorway about a week or so ago. Funny thing was when the firies arrived one of the first things one of them said was "Who's the Hawks supporter?". :D

Seriously thinking of wearing my Hawks guernsey into work on Friday. :thumbsu:

Where are you in qld????

Are you in brisbane.

I live in brissie.Of course nobody gives a toss here.brisbane only care when the lions get in.And boy when that happens is that bloody painful and boring.I hate when that happens!!!!!:D

Tell me about it, I was just thinking today how little coverage arguably one of biggest Grand Finals ever is getting up this way, the paper ran just 2 articles about the game, 8 pages into the sports section

I really envy the supporters in the thick of it

Just back in Oz today and the giant Hawks banner goes up on the front tomorrow in Hawthorn East. The missus is not happy.but all i could say was "Go Hawks"

Live next door to Joe Saba the fashion dude and he and his kids are nuts Geelong. Must be lost:cool:

Does the suburb of Hawthorn care?