Does this mean Collingwood 'won the war'?

Would had though a grand final would be more than a winning battle...so don't know what would sum up a war in your spud captain's mind.

That's what my point you toothless inbred ****
Geez looks like we took a bit of that thin skin off the other night. These clowns are tetchy. Just a correction too. The toothless jokes are usually about Pies. The inbred jokes generally reserved for Tasmanians or people from Corio Bay way

If it makes the Pies fans happy to think they won the "war" (whatever that means), then let it be Cats fans. We've got nothing to be disapointed about, the loss to the Pies friday night did nothing to upset one of the best days of my life back on Oct 1st 2011 when we handed those ferals a good old belting and won our 3rd premiership in our 5 years of dominance.

awwwwwwww yeahhhhhhh

If it makes the Pies fans happy to think they won the "war" (whatever that means), then let it be Cats fans. We've got nothing to be disapointed about, the loss to the Pies friday night did nothing to upset one of the best days of my life back on Oct 1st 2011 when we handed those ferals a good old belting and won our 3rd premiership in our 5 years of dominance.

awwwwwwww yeahhhhhhh
It's like a broken record

This mentality would explain why the pies have lost a record 30 or so grannies or whatever the number is.

They win their wars in the home and away season and let their opponents win battles in the GFs.

How nice of them.

So what?? You want us all to grovel at your feet and proclaim the Cats as saviours of the game and undefeatable?

Nice finish Griz ur a class act pal, not only thin skinned but a redneck as well :rolleyes:

See. I told you.

Whiny bitches.

It's like a broken record

Why wouldn't it be?? All we heard last year was side by side back to back.. Then excuse excuse excuse..

Yet when it's not your mob it's like a broken record??

You would be a much happier person if you could just be grateful for your recent little lucky streak and accept your place in the pecking order of greatness (which, by the way, is down towards the lower end of the scale).

3 flags out of 5 is just a little lucky? :eek:
lol, go suck another bucket you jealous bitch...

This was your chance to come close to emulating the feats of those that came before you, and you have failed.

WTF? By beating Collingwood in a H&A game???

AFL approved..........pfffft.

Yep. The best part of this is it makes you so mad.
Hows that sucking goin' for yah, bitch? :D

This mentality would explain why the pies have lost a record 30 or so grannies or whatever the number is.

They win their wars in the home and away season and let their opponents win battles in the GFs.

How nice of them.
Get your facts str8 numby its 27 runner ups and 15 premierships that's 37 grand finals appearances.

against what?

9 Premierships and how many runner ups?

Well who cares really you still have a long way to go by any reckoning.

I was at the game on Friday night and was very happy with the win, and personally I can say that was not all due to the fact it was Geelong (definitely partly though) but mostly because it looked like we were going to lose it. Geelong were coming at us, we had 2 players down and when they drew level it looked inevitable that they would keep going.

But, to the Pies' credit they found a bit extra for the last 2 minutes and won against the flow. It was very pleasing to see that our team could do that again, as we had done the same thing on Anzac Day.

I'm sure you would have seen the same reaction from Collingwood if the same thing had happened against West Coast, Adelaide, Hawthorn or obviously Essendon, probably a bigger reaction seeing as they're all better than Geelong.

Also against Carlton, but that's just because we don't like them.

Why wouldn't it be?? All we heard last year was side by side back to back.. Then excuse excuse excuse..

Yet when it's not your mob it's like a broken record??

All I saw 10 mins into the last quarter of the GF was Collingflog Supporters walking out of the 'G' "Side by Side"

It's seems to be emerging that for most Geelong supporters lastvFridays game never happened. 99% of their posts since have referred to what happened 7 months ago. As we found out last year, this actually means squat and can even be a dangerous mentality. Can understand why they don't want to acknowledge the loss. And it was a bad one given they had TWO extra men for the last quarter. But you really should you know.

If you can't acknowledge peeps who come to our board and have the class to congratulate us on a win that destroyed their finals campaign then I won't say what that makes you look like. . .:rolleyes:
Nah mate I can acknowledge sportsmanship when I see one but the ones that did show it after that prelim didn't have much choice like I mentioned before and were far and few.
Didn't take them long to start spouting crap about Gablett/Bomber affair costing them the flag that year and getting on the "tainted premiership" bandwagon.

The only genuine display of sportsmanship en masse I've ever seen in my time on here was from the Bombers after this year's ANZAC Day.

Nah mate I can acknowledge sportsmanship when I see one but the ones that did show it after that prelim didn't have much choice like I mentioned before and were far and few.
Didn't take them long to start spouting crap about Gablett/Bomber affair costing them the flag that year and getting on the "tainted premiership" bandwagon.

The only genuine display of sportsmanship en masse I've ever seen in my time on here was from the Bombers after this year's ANZAC Day.
Too each his own PB but you have a very skewed view of footy if you colour everyone with the same brush m8.

Oh I get it... the pies hating vermin are allowed to generalise but we're supposed to sing praises to the whole supporter bases just cause a few of them displayed some sort of signs of humility :thumbsu:

Just have a look through this thread and try to remember what board you're on.

Oh I get it... the pies hating vermin are allowed to generalise but we're supposed to sing praises to the whole supporter bases just cause a few of them displayed some sort of signs of humility :thumbsu:

PB you are a hopeless case m8 just because others sink to gutter level doesn't mean I have to

Settle down Princess , you seem to be an angry ant intent on eating one of your own , as well as all and sundry from the opposition. You absolutely had our measure in 2010 and pulled off a good win on Friday night , kudos to the Pies as you , like us , were only just going before that game.
I'm a bit like jonbe54 who is no doubt passionate about his team but can also appreciate the game and is secure enough to give credit where credit is due.
Oh wait , this is the Bay, you pr#*ks were fecking lucky and we'll pulverise you next time.....

3 flags out of 5 is just a little lucky? :eek:
lol, go suck another bucket you jealous bitch...

Jealous???? We've done better, why would I be jealous? Try again.

WTF? By beating Collingwood in a H&A game???

Any ******** would know I was talking about the period '07 - '11, but then, you're not any ********, you're a special kind of ********.

Yep. The best part of this is it makes you so mad.
Hows that sucking goin' for yah, bitch? :D

Again, AFL approved?????? Which handbagger flog went off groveling to the AFL to get that special, certified tick of approval???:eek:

When other clubs achieved real dynasties, the people just knew;)

PB you are a hopeless case m8 just because others sink to gutter level doesn't mean I have to
Speaking about the gutter level and skewed views on footy, how about your embarrassing stance on the Pies board on injuries to Carrazzo and Murphy being karma for carlton's salary cap cheating.
You've bitten far more than you can chew gramps, now toddle off quietly, hypocrite.

Settle down Princess , you seem to be an angry ant intent on eating one of your own , as well as all and sundry from the opposition. You absolutely had our measure in 2010 and pulled off a good win on Friday night , kudos to the Pies as you , like us , were only just going before that game.
I'm a bit like jonbe54 who is no doubt passionate about his team but can also appreciate the game and is secure enough to give credit where credit is due.
Oh wait , this is the Bay, you pr#*ks were fecking lucky and we'll pulverise you next time.....
Team allegiances have never stopped me from having a crack if someone needs to be pulled into line.
The topic here isn't giving due credit or acknowledging someone's superiority by the way, the majority of your supporters are from humble well-wishers as jonbe would have us believe. And before you object neither are ours.

Speaking about the gutter level and skewed views on footy, how about your embarrassing stance on the Pies board on injuries to Carrazzo and Murphy being karma for carlton's salary cap cheating.
You've bitten far more than you can chew gramps, now toddle off quietly, hypocrite.

Team allegiances have never stopped me from having a crack if someone needs to be pulled into line.
The topic here isn't giving due credit or acknowledging someone's superiority by the way, the majority of your supporters are from humble well-wishers as jonbe would have us believe. And before you object neither are ours.
Now you listen here sonny boy just because you are embarrassed doesn't mean anyone else has to be, how about letting the whole truth out instead of selective bits???

Anyone here is free to check out my posts on the board and see that nowhere do I express happiness for the injuries, quite the opposite in fact so pull your head in or remove it from where it seems to be and grow up!

Now you listen here sonny boy just because you are embarrassed doesn't mean anyone else has to be, how about letting the whole truth out instead of selective bits???

Anyone here is free to check out my posts on the board and see that nowhere do I express happiness for the injuries, quite the opposite in fact so pull your head in or remove it from where it seems to be and grow up!
That was the gist of your post and no amount of subterfuges is going to change the fact you're simply playing favoutites here by putting Geelong onto pedestal while displaying hatred for carlton.
"karma" :eek:

I'm done with you.

Does this mean Collingwood 'won the war'?