Game Day Dogs vs Pies @ Moe Saturday 10 March

Mason Cox is shithouse. Seriously. Any regular season game Bev would cut off the space in front of him, and he’d be lucky to take a single mark. Why bother in a preseason game? If I was an opposition coach, I’d be actively encouraging Nathan Buckley to play Mason Cox. He’s a secret weapon.
How many 211 cm blokes have kicked four goals in a JLT
game? be quick there is a time limit.

Lol unlike most here I enjoy life a lot and don’t live for this cr@p

I find it amusing people think of your honest about footy they think you are unhappy. I’ve never been happier which is why I can be honest about our club and not need to hand onto falsehoods to make me feel better.

Sorry but if people Don’t like the truth, that isn’t my problem
The truth is mate, most of our fans don’t like the truth that is staring us all in the face, that even in 2016, we were poor in a lot of areas including marking. We are getting worse as a side, and a lot of things that we were getting right in 2015-16 have gone out the window.

We’ve recruited well, but continue to go backwards in a lot of facets of the game. First thing that should be addressed, are the coaching roles.
GO BACK TO THE WAY THEY WERE 2016. Not bloody rocket science and has left a lot of us scratching our heads.

Mason Cox is shithouse. Seriously. Any regular season game Bev would cut off the space in front of him, and he’d be lucky to take a single mark. Why bother in a preseason game? If I was an opposition coach, I’d be actively encouraging Nathan Buckley to play Mason Cox. He’s a secret weapon.
Actually don't mind him. Never loses a ruck contest and marks ok. Unfortunately for him they have Grundy. Felt we should have made a play for him last year.

One hell of a MD meltdown tonight. Entertaining reading.

Tbh I think most of us agree in a sense with MD, we just quite sensibly haven't thrown the toys out of the pram based on a JLT game. We're all hoping we'll be the 2016 model rather than the 2017 model, and we're looking for signs that that might be the case. There have been some positive signs and a fair few worrying signs, but we have to at least wait for the real season to start drawing conclusions. Especially when we know Bevo is a bit of a weird bloke and we don't really know what he has in store.

It's not that "people don't like hearing the truth", it's that people are waiting for the truth to be revealed.

If we miss the 8 then I think that's a huge failure and a lot of MD's and others' questioning will be justified.

Carlton beat Hawthorn in Tassie, Jack Watts (My Boy) was
on fire kicking six goals and Melbourne are getting Jesse
Hogan to play further up the ground in the Jack Watts
role. And i think to myself "What a wonderful world" oh
yeah !

Carlton beat Hawthorn in Tassie, Jack Watts (My Boy) was
on fire kicking six goals and Melbourne are getting Jesse
Hogan to play further up the ground in the Jack Watts
role. And i think to myself "What a wonderful world" oh
yeah !
Carlton taking some of the gloss off our win over Hawthorn then?

Absolutely smashed in every aspect of footy past the first qrt

No forward line
Backline set up appaling
Crozier Williams Honey Jong sh!t
Trengrove is not a ruckmans a$$
Out coached
Out worked
Out tackles
Out hassled
Lack of skillt
Continued to bomb ball in
Same shit excuses by “fans”
Wood isn’t a forwards a$$hole

Should have been a ten goal loss to a very average footy team.

But nothing to worry about they apparently had more to play for !!! Hahahahahahha wow

Might I ask, what qualifies you to make such blanket statements about the team coming off a practice game?

Do you have special, unique qualities of observation that other posters, in your world, seem to not possess?

I would appreciate a factual, reasoned response without your usual Trumpian belligerence, especially in using put-downs like "lemmings," "weak people," and aggressive, rhetorical questions when you don't have a coherent response.

I would further ask you why you even bother, apart from trolling (deliberately or unconciously) for emotional purposes, supporting this club we all love in the first place?

I hope you understand, let alone appreciate, that people turn off this forum specifically because of you and your emotional rants and the fallout it engenders.

Have long learned not to put any stock in preseason performances. Quite a few preseason comps have been won by the eventual spooner. In 2006 we won three and lost one. We played those same four sides early in the season and the results were the exact reverse.

Some poor play in the second and final quarters. Some ridiculous attempts to take players on and some very poor delivery.

Jong isn’t back yet (although he did ok) and Honeyhurch was bad. Naughton will be good but is obviously short a bit of strength.

Dickson couldn’t kick but it’s nice to see him able to take the field this time of year for a change.

Schache can’t get a go round one surely. If Boyd comes up we’d have to select him first.

I honestly expect we’ll have a good season. People forget we still won half our games last year.

Webb has had chance after chance and squandered pretty much all of them.

This was not my point HBG. Webb was signed for 2 years at the end of 2017. Webb has a ways to go - Honeychurch may be a ripping bloke, though an AFL footballer he is not. Clearly the club have not given up on Webb yet, so I'm bemused that he didn't get to break a sweat in the JLT.

Have long learned not to put any stock in preseason performances. Quite a few preseason comps have been won by the eventual spooner. In 2006 we won three and lost one. We played those same four sides early in the season and the results were the exact reverse.

Some poor play in the second and final quarters. Some ridiculous attempts to take players on and some very poor delivery.

Jong isn’t back yet (although he did ok) and Honeyhurch was bad. Naughton will be good but is obviously short a bit of strength.

Dickson couldn’t kick but it’s nice to see him able to take the field this time of year for a change.

Schache can’t get a go round one surely. If Boyd comes up we’d have to select him first.

I honestly expect we’ll have a good season. People forget we still won half our games last year.
Agree. It's far too early to be overly concerned I would have thought.

The other thing to consider is that if you were coaching/preparing this side for a first round clash against a much disliked yet capable rival, would you really be that keen to reveal your team make up and structures in two televised practice matches so they could analyse and dissect it to within an inch of its life and come fully prepared. I think not. I'm a little surprised more supporters don't factor in the possibility that there's a bit of cloak and dagger and misdirection at play here.

I fully expect Wood to be named forward on the team sheet for round 1 and the initial team to have about 10 named on the interchange to be whittled down to 4 at the latest possible moment to give the opposition as little time to plan as possible.

Might I ask, what qualifies you to make such blanket statements about the team coming off a practice game?

Do you have special, unique qualities of observation that other posters, in your world, seem to not possess?

I would appreciate a factual, reasoned response without your usual Trumpian belligerence, especially in using put-downs like "lemmings," "weak people," and aggressive, rhetorical questions when you don't have a coherent response.

I would further ask you why you even bother, apart from trolling (deliberately or unconciously) for emotional purposes, supporting this club we all love in the first place?

I hope you understand, let alone appreciate, that people turn off this forum specifically because of you and your emotional rants and the fallout it engenders.

Sorry I have zero interest in responding to weak people who change names or need alts in a vain attempt to navigate an ignore function.

But I have the same rights to an opinion and blanket statements as as others and you can attempt to sound semi intelligent by the use of quasi intellectual scribblings, while gathering likes from the lemmings and I still don’t care when your an obvious alt I’ve blocked.

And I neither care nor try to understand why people leave or do any particular action on this or any forum: I’ve stated 10000 times I do not care what people I do not know think about me.

I’m off to watch the EPL. I will be blocking this account as I have your other.

Cheers

Few too many meltdowns for a pre season game. I guess they all now believe Watts will win the Coleman now too? Wait till round one peeps. We’ll be hitting GWS as hard as we can.

Overall impressed with the pre season
Can clearly see a difference in style from last season and the use of longer rotations
Handballs under pressure has improved and gathering around the contest is great to ser

Sorry I have zero interest in responding to weak people who change names or need alts in a vain attempt to navigate an ignore function.

But I have the same rights to an opinion and blanket statements as as others and you can attempt to sound semi intelligent by the use of quasi intellectual scribblings, while gathering likes from the lemmings and I still don’t care when your an obvious alt I’ve blocked.

And I neither care nor try to understand why people leave or do any particular action on this or any forum: I’ve stated 10000 times I do not care what people I do not know think about me.

I’m off to watch the EPL. I will be blocking this account as I have your other.

Cheers

Gibberish. I have been on this forum for several years as the one and only me. Don't know where you dredged that up from, apart from fear of being
challenged.
Yes, yes, you've made it abundantly clear you don't give a bugger about what people think of you. How else could you exist with any degree of self respect?

Yes, you have a right to express your cynical, aggressive, negative opinions just as I have mine to call you out as a troll.

You couldn't resist "weak people" and "lemmings," your dumb epithets.

I think you put your whole reason for being on this board with this: "I neither care nor try to understand."

Not to reply to anyone but gee we talk alot of rubbish on this forum at times.

We have actually changed up structures and ball movement to some extent. Sorry MD but your comment we have not is rubbish as it is something I look at and have and continue to have experience with.

Reality is the difference between our good and bad is actually quite simplistic. It all stems from defensive pressure and both ball carrier front on and blocking options up field.

When we do it well we create multiple options we need with very average forward link up amd can challenge any team. When we drop off we are ordinary.

How we go this year will depend on our consistency of defensive and forward pressure amd contested footy. It is not rocket science.

In saying that if Honey, Jong or Gowers are playing we will not be playing finals

Not to reply to anyone but gee we talk alot of rubbish on this forum at times.

We have actually changed up structures and ball movement to some extent. Sorry MD but your comment we have not is rubbish as it is something I look at and have and continue to have experience with.

Reality is the difference between our good and bad is actually quite simplistic. It all stems from defensive pressure and both ball carrier front on and blocking options up field.

When we do it well we create multiple options we need with very average forward link up amd can challenge any team. When we drop off we are ordinary.

How we go this year will depend on our consistency of defensive and forward pressure amd contested footy. It is not rocket science.

In saying that if Honey, Jong or Gowers are playing we will not be playing finals

What obvious changes can u see from last year? I see little tweaks we are trying but under pressure we resort to bombing the ball long and high again LIKE LAST YEAR mate.

Why have we not returned to the structure and plan that worked in 2016?? Still no answer from anyone at the club why we changed to start with??

Why keep playing non ruckman as ruckman?
Why do we still not have a cohesive forward line?
Why play a nature defender forward?
Why do blokes continue to get chances they do no deserve?

Gibberish. I have been on this forum for several years as the one and only me. Don't know where you dredged that up from, apart from fear of being
challenged.
Yes, yes, you've made it abundantly clear you don't give a bugger about what people think of you. How else could you exist with any degree of self respect?

Yes, you have a right to express your cynical, aggressive, negative opinions just as I have mine to call you out as a troll.

You couldn't resist "weak people" and "lemmings," your dumb epithets.

I think you put your whole reason for being on this board with this: "I neither care nor try to understand."

Hhhahah keep banging your chest hero. I’m petrified of being challenged by someone I don’t know and will never meet, and have no interest in.

I’m very secure who and what I am I don’t need nor want validation from nobodies I will never know.

I come here and give my honest opinion if that offends you then that’s your issue. You keep voting for the greens and saying sorry for things you haven’t done and I will carry on.

Please continue to call me a troll I’m not sure how I will recover from such a quip but I shall try to love forward.

And no I don’t not give a single f$ck what you think and never will :)

Have a great night

Hhhahah keep banging your chest hero. I’m petrified of being challenged by someone I don’t know and will never meet, and have no interest in.

I’m very secure who and what I am I don’t need nor want validation from nobodies I will never know.

I come here and give my honest opinion if that offends you then that’s your issue. You keep voting for the greens and saying sorry for things you haven’t done and I will carry on.

Please continue to call me a troll I’m not sure how I will recover from such a quip but I shall try to love forward.

And no I don’t not give a single f$ck what you think and never will :)

Have a great night

Spoken like a dumb, bellicose narcisist.

I ask again, what qualifies you to judge the whole football department of our club?

Why are you especially equipped to make critical, sweeping critiques of our football department? I presume you think Bevo is a below par too do you?

What is your football background? What experiences have you had in the real football world as opposed to keyboard heroics and ego trips?

Once again, you piss a lot of people off with your faux aggro alpha male posturings. Many would like you gone.

Game Day Dogs vs Pies @ Moe Saturday 10 March