List Mgmt. Draft Needs 2018 #2: Rankine / Lukosius / Rozee / Hately, I'm knocking Woodcock out the box, daily!

Predict the Adelaide board's melt level after the draft

Id be happy with that. Would have liked a tall, maybe Williams instead of Sturt. Also has Port taking Rozee and Hately..
Cant help but think could this help influence a Luko or Rankine back to them instead of us in a few years time?
If the draft does fall that way I could imagine Port getting those guys to be in Luko and Rankines ears at every opportunity
Hately should be well down Ports list last thing they need is another inside mid. They just traded all their speed and class

I just dont get it... hes a cm tallerr than boyd woodcock.. and woodcock is a tackling machine, who has averaged over 30 possesions a game, proven goal kicker and dominated against men in the SANFL finals series. And hes an SA boy.

But woodcocks gonna slide because hes only 177cm tall.. and adelaides gonna take a 178cm small forward from victoria who hasnt proven himself on the field against men over him???...

My prediction for tonight.
The only two rumours from reputable sources are that Bulldogs are looking to trade down and that Saints offered GC 4 for 6 and 24 so the only reason I can see for these to be true is if Saints want Smith and know he will be there at 6 or 7, and Bulldogs want Caldwell or Smith but know neither will be there. If that's true then I see the following happening.

Trade 1 Adelaide and Bulldogs - 8 and 21 for 7 and 27
Trade 2 Adelaide and Saints - 7 and 16 for 4

Carlton - Walsh
GC - Max King
GC - Ben King
Ade - Lukoscius
Port - Rankine
GC - Caldwell
Saints - Smith
Bulldogs - Rozee

Gold Coast simply have to address both their talls and the go home factor. How better than to get a gun CHF and a gun CHB who happen to be twins and their mate who is a gun midfielder. It really does make sense when you think of the flight risk that Rankine is.

The only two rumours from reputable sources are that Bulldogs are looking to trade down and that Saints offered GC 4 for 6 and 24 so the only reason I can see for these to be true is if Saints want Smith and know he will be there at 6 or 7, and Bulldogs want Caldwell or Smith but know neither will be there. If that's true then I see the following happening.

Carlton - Walsh
GC - Max King
GC - Ben King
Ade - Lukoscius
Port - Rankine
GC - Caldwell
Saints - Smith
Bulldogs - Rozee

Gold Coast simply have to address both their talls and the go home factor. How better than to get a gun CHF and a gun CHB who happen to be twins and their mate who is a gun midfielder. It really does make sense when you think of the flight risk that Rankine is.
Makes perfect sense, but I just dont think the Suns are thinking that way.

Balmer seems to think we will stay where we are and take Caldwell

Carlton - Walsh
GC - Max King
GC - Ben King
Ade - Lukoscius
Port - Rankine
GC - Caldwell
Saints - Smith
Bulldogs - Rozee

8, 16 & 21 for 4 & 27? No thanks. I'll keep the hand we've been dealt.

Gotta say I am fine with that, I have a feeling Caldwell will be a jet. Just not confident GC aren't going to take him.
I think they'll go Rankine, Luko and B Smith.

Rozee to Port, M King to St Kilda and Smith to the Dogs.

Lol B King.....
Ha ha,that sounds better.
Ii certainly is what all the experts are saying but honestly Rankine and Smith are deadset the 2 biggest flight risks in this draft, and we are talking about GC, who have had about 20 players leave in the last 2 years.

M King, B King and Caldwell or
Luko, Rankine and Smith.

Pretty amazing draft haul either way, but building around the twins is such a logical move, especially as they play both ends of the ground.

Looks like Saints are possibly entertaining the idea if Rankine is there at 4 of accepting Ports 5 and 10 or our 8 and 13 according to their board.

Fascinating.

Surely taking Ports 5 and 10 would be a win for them?
Huge win for them, monumentally stupid by Port.

Im pretty sure we would do that if it got us Luko.
A - He'll probably be gone by then.
B - I doubt they'd do it anyway. It's too high a price to pay for unproven talent. Luko is an unproven 18yo, not a 23yo Chris Judd. Could be Nick Riewoldt, could be Jack Watts. They're not going to spend that much draft capital on an unproven kid.

Carlton - Walsh
GC - Max King
GC - Ben King
Ade - Lukoscius
Port - Rankine
GC - Caldwell
Saints - Smith
Bulldogs - Rozee

Don't think either of those trades will eventuate, but your idea that the GC pick the King twins does make some sense.

I just dont get it... hes a cm tallerr than boyd woodcock.. and woodcock is a tackling machine, who has averaged over 30 possesions a game, proven goal kicker and dominated against men in the SANFL finals series. And hes an SA boy.

But woodcocks gonna slide because hes only 177cm tall.. and adelaides gonna take a 178cm small forward from victoria who hasnt proven himself on the field against men over him???...

I'm a fan of woodcock having only watched his finals, but I think the SANFL is overrated when compared to the interstate kids. Just look at the SA kids in the draft over the last 10 years who were talked up about how they have been doing it against men, who went on to have average careers and never live up to the hype. Guys like Toumpas, Aish, Mayes, Troy Menzel, Day, Gorringe, Tape, Durdin, Ben Kennedy. I'd love to know what the first round failure rate is by league drafted from over the last 10 years because I reckon the SANFL would be pretty high when if it is closer to the AFL it should be low.

Can anyone confirm if tonight's draft will actually be viewable on the AFL Live App?

I can't see a specific reference to that anywhere, just that it will be on Fox Footy.

Looks like Saints are possibly entertaining the idea if Rankine is there at 4 of accepting Ports 5 and 10 or our 8 and 13 according to their board.

Fascinating.

Surely taking Ports 5 and 10 would be a win for them?
Port selling away their future for one player...the trolls to Port supporters I could use go on for years..