Rumour Draft Rumours 2024 - No rumours allowed

Marshall may be forced to retire due to concussion, that leaves Georgiades and Lukosious as our only sure fire starting tall forwards. Ratagulea, Finlayson and Lord arent certain best 22.

Fair point didn’t know about Marshall

I don't believe assistance picks should ever be given as it just bails out clubs for poor list management decisions. My motto is you f$%k it up, you fix it.
Yes clubs certainly did tank which was the precise reason they changed the rules in 2012.
Fact remains, to get assistance picks now you have to beg for them, which is precisely what NM did. I'm glad the WCE didn't stoop to that level!

You’ll be racking up yet more priority assistance soon to add to Judd darling etc with your complete lack of u25 talent

2024 John Worsfold Medal Top 10

Jeremy McGovern – 184 votes
Elliot Yeo – 177
Jake Waterman – 155
Liam Duggan – 141
Brady Hough – 136
Jamie Cripps – 127
Tom Barrass – 122
Tom Cole – 117
Harley Reid – 114
Tim Kelly – 112

Yikes

So personally if I was the Roos I wouldn’t do some of the trades being discussed and don’t at all think that because they’ve mentioned the possibility that they’ll trade back that someone means they’re trapped and have to (and have to accept unders)

But geez suggesting that because you have Corr in your team there isn’t a need to prioritise drafting talls is a baffling take

Would you say he’s the Corr of the problem?

csi miami GIF

are you saying it's dribble that NM have been propped up financially by the AFL for years? Maybe this will open your eyes. It's a couple of years out of date but nothing has changed. Take particular note of the loss you would have incurred from 2017 - 2020 without the AFL's "variable" (prop-up) funding. Do you really think you could stand on your own 2 feet?
At least you can take some solace from the fact you aren't the worst Melbourne based club
More garbage from you mate. How’d year 12 go for you this year ya clown? Or is it year 11? You sound about 17. What a boatload of sh!t you spew bud. Who gives a f**k……..it’s like you are raising the funds for your club yourself with all genius marketing plans.
. WC had 20 years in a one team town mate, you really think it’s the genius of your footy club that’s made you successful.
I don’t begrudge them that, good on them. But don’t come at me with that crap. It’s childish sh!t.
You think football clubs are based around “We’ve got a bigger supporter based than you?”
It’s like me saying WC will always be considered a plastic franchise that was invented to grow the game mate. I think your footy club would mean more to you than that.
If you don’t think that about football, mate we’ve got nothin to to talk about. It’s a sport played against two different entities regardless of their entitlements. I love that we are a small club coming up against big clubs with lots of money and supports and and at times we triumph……although those are getting further apart, hoping that changes. You know why? Because theirs no wallets or bank balances out there on the field. It’s 23 v 23 and dirt and goals at each end.
Some of best ever player to play our game have played for North Melbourne. We were pretty integral to bringing more indigenous players into game. Copping the racist sh!t from other clubs supporters.
Should show a bit of respect what a club like North has had to endure do just Survive.

Maybe pick up and read a bit about the history of North Melbourne and how we always had to be adaptive to mark things work for us and compete with large clubs. It’s in our DNA.

More than happy to talk football with someone, but you’d need to pull your condescending stick out of your own arse to talk football with me.

A foot bone issue then an ACL then follow up surgery on that same knee?

For a guy that relies on agility, the risk is massive. I'm not sure I'd take that risk when there are others available. A team with multiple early picks can take the risk
I think we will, we are probably better placed than most to make a high risk/high reward selection like Taj

Right so it was ok to lay down and beg by not winning games but trying to win games and asking for help is different??
What an ignorant comment, we would have got Judd at 3, with or without the PP as we finished 3rd last. We would have missed out on Sampi at 6. As for WCE tanking, we may have, we may not have..all I know is that we were crap.
If you think the late junk picks we got was anything like the pick you got for Judd then you're having a laugh.

If financial helps is embarrassing - give your club a call and ask them to hand back the 11 million dollars the AFL gave them last year.
mate... do you even understand how AFL distributions work or what you are talking about? Every year the AFL provides a "base" payment which is an equal amount for all clubs. In 2023, WCE received $15.7 million, the least of any club by $1.2 million. NM received $24.356 million which equates to $8.65 million in prop-up funding!

Only GWS, StK & GC received more than NM
As per their Annual Report, NM made a profit of just $269,853.
The worst mathematician around can work out that without the prop-up funding NM loses $8.38 million in 2023 alone. NM likes to point to 12 consecutive years of profits but without the generosity of the AFL Centrelink funding, you'd have turned consistent and unsustainable losses. Facts my friend that can be verified through the AFL & NM Annual Reports.
So to get back on point, I'd be happy for WCE to give back their $15.7 million if NM give back their $24.356 million, and every other club did the same. I know who would go belly up first, and it wouldn't be WCE. 🤷‍♂️
More garbage from you mate. How’d year 12 go for you this year ya clown? Or is it year 11? You sound about 17. What a boatload of sh!t you spew bud.
I deal in facts, did you even bother to read them?
Who gives a f**k……..it’s like you are raising the funds for your club yourself with all genius marketing plans.
. WC had 20 years in a one team town mate, you really think it’s the genius of your footy club that’s made you successful.
Firstly, there was just 8 seasons before Freo was admitted. 🤷‍♂️
Secondly, WCE went through a period when they were broke and the licence was taken over by the WAFC and we now operate under a sub-licence. Through sound management under the leadership of Brian Cook we turned it around to where we are today. So we haven't had it as easy as you seem to think. And since our inception we have injected, from our own coffers, through the licence royalties, more than $150 million into the WA Footy Commission. That goes to developing the next generation of WAFL and AFL footballers, most of whom DO NOT end up at WC. In addition we run various academies, again out of our own pockets. I don't think its unfair to say we probably contribute more to growing the game than most other clubs, and certainly Victorian Clubs where the Talent Pathways are AFL funded.

I don’t begrudge them that, good on them. But don’t come at me with that crap. It’s childish sh!t.
You think football clubs are based around “We’ve got a bigger supporter based than you?”
You live in the suburban club past, where passion was everything, and for supporters that may well still be the case, but for the clubs it's a business, shame the AFL didn't run the competition like one, where those that aren't self-sufficient have to come up with a way to survive whether it's by merging or relocation.
It’s like me saying WC will always be considered a plastic franchise that was invented to grow the game mate. I think your footy club would mean more to you than that.
We werent "invented to grow the game" fact is we (and Brisbane) were only admitted to the VFL to save it and 7 of the 12 clubs (including NM) who were trading insolvent and about to be shut down by the Vic corporate regulator.
Say what you like about WC, I am happy in the knowledge that we have contributed more to the viability of what we know today as the AFL than NM ever have, and without us, you'd probably not have a club to support.
If you don’t think that about football, mate we’ve got nothin to to talk about. It’s a sport played against two different entities regardless of their entitlements. I love that we are a small club coming up against big clubs with lots of money and supports and and at times we triumph
Through equalisation by the AFL, Salaray caps, the draft, soft caps etc... how does the wealth of the WCE give us any list building, coaching, high performance management advantage over NM. You have the same opportunities to draft, pay the same salary and soft caps and yet have been rubbish for years, why is that?
……although those are getting father apart, hoping that changes. You know why? Because theirs no wallets of bank balances out there on the filed. It’s 23 v 23 and dirt and goals at each end.
Some of forested player to play our game have played for Nirth Melbourne. We were pretty integral to brig more indigenous players into game. Copping the racist sh!t for other clubs supporters.
Should show a bit of respect what a club North has had to endure do just Survive. And some man sees

Maybe pic up and read a bit about the history of North Melbourne and how we always had to be adaptive to mark things work for us and compete with large clubs. It’s in our DNA.
You don't need to preach to me, I was a NM supporter before WCE came into being... I was standing on the bottom deck of the old Southern Stand in 75 when NM won their first ever flag. One of the best footy memories I have, but it doesn't mean I'm not a realist.
More than happy to talk football with someone, but you’d need to pull your condescending stick out of your own arse to talk football with me.
If condescending is pointing out the facts, I plead guilty.

You don't need to preach to me, I was a NM supporter before WCE came into being... I was standing on the bottom deck of the old Southern Stand in 75 when NM won their first ever flag. One of the best footy memories I have, but it doesn't mean I'm not a realist.
All the rest, take elsewhere……but this bit. What are you doing bagging North? Seriously? Makes the hatred even worse.

Don’t you have too many talls
They've got a fair few nearly but not quite right talls.

Aliir is their only good kpd and he's 30.
Georgiades and Lukosius up forward, but neither are physical or pack threats.

Their attacking mids are awesome. They need talls, flankers and a physical defensive mid.

Rumour Draft Rumours 2024 - No rumours allowed