Dreamteam and Supercoach questions 2013

hey guys, I'm pretty keen on Elliot Kavanagh. What are you're thoughts on his job security? He'd have to be close to best 22 this year?
He's fringe. Better options available from other clubs

Hi guys, is there any particular reason why people are locking in Heppell apart from 'natural improvement' and the gut feeling of a 3rd year breakout? Is there anything structural like a move to the midfield, great pre-season etc. why people are so keen?

All pre season it has been reported he is moving to the midfield and he has had a good injury free pre season. 80 points in dt for 51% game time last game is a good sign.

He's had a great pre-season, went to Colarado with the midfield group and has spent the whole NAB cup in the middle smashing clearances. Considering his price tag and his D/M dual position he's fantastic value in the back line.

Hey guys.
I would like to know, that IF Van Unen gets picked round one, what his JS would be like?

Cheers. :footy:

Not confirmed but I think he might have got injured on the weekend vfl match. Holding wrist or shoulder, it was in the vfl match report thread.

hey guys, I'm pretty keen on Elliot Kavanagh. What are you're thoughts on his job security? He'd have to be close to best 22 this year?

I reckon he's looking like a good, slightly unique, option. If named for round one, could get an extended run of games and average around 70ish (dreamteam).

I don't know if/when he hurt himself, but he wasn't even on the team-sheet.

Seems I passed on some bad info. From van unen player watch thread.

At Victoria Park today pretty sure I saw Van Unen come on the ground at 3/4 time - wrist bandaged and holding an xray - saw him later with ice on it

Hey guys, do you reckon I should go Heppell or Hibberd? I know they're about $55,000 apart, but I could use that spare cash to upgrade another mid pricer to a premium, like for example a Swallow up to a Cotchin or something.

In the end it really comes down to the money. Both are locks in our 22 and both have scope to improve IMO. Their respective prices reflect their value. Your call.

Ok thanks, think i'm gonna go Hibberd and pick up Cotchin.

Heppell will have bigger games and have a better average, however Hibberd is a great POD and will be in minimal sides. Both will be great players to get on at the ground floor as they will both will be season long keepers or earn you enough to upgrade straight to a premium.

Personally I've gone with Heppell as I'm not chasing POD's.

Hey guys just wondering if Zaharakis is still on track for round 1, as Bipolarbear said. If not, when do you think he will return?

Thanks.

Hey guys just wondering if Zaharakis is still on track for round 1, as Bipolarbear said. If not, when do you think he will return?

Hey mate, Zaharakis is such a confidence player, takes him a bit of time to find form, get him the week after he sparks up again would be my suggestion!

I actually think I've got too many Bombers in DT for the first time ever.
Last year I only had Watson and Ryder.
This year.. I have Goddard and Hibberd in the backline and Heppell and Watson in the middle, Daniher as a sub up front..
First time I can genuinely say I have my rose tints on for Fantasy.
SC I don't have Hibberd and Heppell is in the backline.

Dreamteam and Supercoach questions 2013