Dreamteam and Supercoach questions 2013

Michael Hurley. Is this the year he finds consistency??? Nice price and has the potential just how has his pre-season gone besides???

always a gamble, but he did have a wrist reco late last year, which I reckon was affecting his game last year.

He's fully recovered now and looks a million bucks and I expect him to be much better this year.

Fantasy relevant? Would be very unique if you took the gamble

hi guys. im looking at Meyers for a late pick in a draft game. heard he had a great preseason and moved into midfield. is this true? is he best 21? heaps of touches vs gws but will zaha/melcksem returns push him out? many thanks

Myers is cause of much debate on the board right now. He's had his first full pre-season and the coaches rate him in the best 21 (has played every game in seniors when fit and has only been the sub once) and will be playing midfield. The only problem is his injury history

always a gamble, but he did have a wrist reco late last year, which I reckon was affecting his game last year.

He's fully recovered now and looks a million bucks and I expect him to be much better this year.

Fantasy relevant? Would be very unique if you took the gamble
Yeah ok so where does he play then. Forward or back. I would think surely forward would be the spot for him.

If he clicks the reward is huge, but the risk is far greater. Avoid imo.

Hi all,

I was looking for some information regarding your ruck setup.

a) Is Hille purely backup this year? Will the Ryder/Bellchambers combination be dominant? Is it possible all three will play at once?
b) What percentage forward/ruck do you think Ryder and Bellchambers will play?
c) I'm seriously considering Bellchambers and I already have Ryder. SuperCoach is my game. Do you have any general information on how they have been travelling during pre-season? Do you think they're good picks?

Any responses would be sick!

Thanks in advance and all the best for the year.

Hille seems to be the reserves ruckman. Bellchambers seems to be playing forward more in the NAB Cup, so I'm expecting 60% ruck time for him and 30% forward, the reverse for Ryder

Thanks for the response, Eth! Are those ratios consistent with last year or has there been a role change? Do you think Bellchambers has the potential to increase his average significantly this year?

Eth is right mate, Bellchambers will spend 2/3 of the time in the ruck, Paddy will spend the other 1/3, they'll rotate from the Forward line.
Playing both wouldn't be the worst move, Bellchambers will go up in price very quickly.

Also, hopefully we can beat you this year :p

Hi there. Got my elite draft coming up and will need a late defender and it looks like there will be slim pickings. Will Baguley hold a spot in the Bombers line up this year?

He's certainly not a lock at this stage, if Hibberd is still around late go for him, he's way down the auto draft order and may slip through.

I actually think I've got too many Bombers in DT for the first time ever.
Last year I only had Watson and Ryder.
This year.. I have Goddard and Hibberd in the backline and Heppell and Watson in the middle, Daniher as a sub up front..
First time I can genuinely say I have my rose tints on for Fantasy.
SC I don't have Hibberd and Heppell is in the backline.

I can certainly relate to this. The previous few years I've probably only had one Essendon player entrenched in my fantasy team, but this year I find myself with four. Most worryingly, three of those (Goddard, Heppell and Hibberd) are in defence. I'm looking for alternate options, but it's proving difficult to remove Hibberd when I genuinely believe he's on the verge of taking his game to new heights.

If I don't make a change though, it's going to royally ruin me when we have a bye.

downgrade Hibberd to Vlastuin, Goodes or Pittard. Cheaper options who'll probably average similar PPG to Hibb

I can't find myself agreeing with those comparisons (except maybe with Goodes). I see this year as a breakout year for Hibberd on the field (moreso than his start to 2012 even) and his SC scores to increase to an average of 90 minimum

Pittard is a gun. He has the skills and the endurance to rack up 20+ disposals most weeks with above 70% efficiency. I see Hibberd only averaging 80-85 at most, and I can see that happening with Pittard- plus he's about $250k cheaper than Hibb.

Vlastuin is playing midfield for the tiggies so I see him doing something similar, with lower efficiency due to the inside nature of his work

Pittard could be a gun. Yes, he has the raw ability to become one but he is extraordinarily injury prone, has stunk up the NAB cup and is effectively starting as a rookie that is low on confidence. I think he'll take a while to start getting decent scores and that is if his body holds up.

So a day after saying this he has a very good game against Sydney. Would be not so low on confidence now.

Kommer locked in for rd 1. What's your thoughts on him. Where will he line up and what's his JS like. Cheers in advance
I like him, but he'll be playing as a small forward in round 1. Will be at best a 75 ppg in SC, around the same in DT

Dreamteam and Supercoach questions 2013