Drew Petrie tweets

"@drewpetrie20: Advice for @JackZiebell. Stop being so courageous and playing footy hard the way it's meant to be played. Please turn into a softy!"

"@drewpetrie20: Lost enough sleep already tonight over that decision. Got a sore neck from shaking my head so much. Time for bed!!!"

Fine or suspension?

Nothing i would think, so about 8 weeks for saying something and another 8 weeks for being right.

It's about voicing his frustration at what this game has turned into.

People complain when players give cliche answers, but when they actually give their thoughts they are shot down wtf

I said that in reply to someone who said he was supporting his mate by tweeting that.

Your point is a different argument all together.

Good on him for voicing his sentiments, but I compare it to him raising the ball after he marks it, rather than frustration directed at the game. ;)

Paddy Ryder retweeted it.

Anything that gives Vlad and his little gnome Anderson heart palpitations is good in my book to be honest. God forbid someone express an actual opinion that wasn't market tested by a focus group and the Herald Sun readership.

Wonder if he would be sooking if it was one of his team mates who copped the busted cheekbone.
Seriously, go in the bat for your team mates on the footy field, not on twitter you clown Drew.

"@drewpetrie20: Advice for @JackZiebell. Stop being so courageous and playing footy hard the way it's meant to be played. Please turn into a softy!"

"@drewpetrie20: Lost enough sleep already tonight over that decision. Got a sore neck from shaking my head so much. Time for bed!!!"

Fine or suspension?

Remember when Jack Trengove got suspended the players made a few tweets, copped up a heavy fine. Should be no different.

Players don't have to be robots, they could show a little more personality in interviews; rather than "yeah mate we're going to stick our structures 'cause they're a really good side West Sydney."

It's not that hard not to comment on the umpires or the tribunal. Not sure why the tribunal or MRP is a protected species, but I understand why the umpires are a no-go.

Is James Kelly in trouble too?

@JamesPopsKelly

I was going to tweet how Zebel getting 4 weeks was a mare of a decision but decided not to so I don't get in trouble #smartkell.....smart

Is James Kelly in trouble too?

@JamesPopsKelly

I was going to tweet how Zebel getting 4 weeks was a mare of a decision but decided not to so I don't get in trouble #smartkell.....smart

Just beat me to it. Kelly's in more trouble than Petrie, who I think everyone agrees with and don't think he did enough to be seen as questioning the iron rule of Herr Vlad.

Ziebell plays footy the old fashioned way, plays with a mad instinct and a kamikaze style with no regards for his own safety let alone others. I like that, and would hate to see it lost in our game, sometimes to make an impact you have to throw your weight around and contest hard, and sometimes a player comes off second best. As long as the player's intentions are true and it's a genuine attempt at winning the ball, I don't understand why we need to rub them out. I'd hate to see a game where every player is second guessing the contest.

By all means crack down on the late, cheap, off the ball stuff but don't rub out guys who play the game hard, fierce and with an intent to win the ball.

Can you please explain this to Mitch Robinson for us?

Thanks.
Watching the interviews on the Bomber's site drives me nuts. Almost all of our players give those stock-standard answers, it must drive the journalists crazy.

I can't think of a good reason why the MRP and tribunal have to be sacrosanct. Are ex-players not going to choose a cushy job at the MRP because a player was a big meanie about one of their decisions?

Watching the interviews on the Bomber's site drives me nuts. Almost all of our players give those stock-standard answers, it must drive the journalists crazy.

Watch a John Worsfold press conference. It is a thing of utter beauty. He's turned stonewalling into an art form.

Drew Petrie tweets