Competitions DT and SC 2013 Chat - All Questions, Comments here

Yeah but one might say that you have a ... *vested*... interest in Beams.

Right?

Get it?

I_see_what_you_did_there.png

He is one of the younger and inexperienced players currently in the team, he will always been a vest risk.
cheers.:)
Zorko hurt his groin in the first round, and while he stayed out for the whole match again, his score was only OK (from a SC perspective)
Am I reading too much into his 'sore groin' so to speak?

Thankyou CD:thumbsu:

Hard to believe but the GCS looms as an important match for you blokes and more importantly Vossy! :eek:

Reading too much into Zorko. We haven't played well the past two weeks, both games we have struggled to win much of the ball, so it's hard for any players to score well when we don't have the ball. Rocky was the stand out last week, Hanley was the player this week. Majority of our midfield haven't even cracked over 20 touches in a game yet this year. It's a team form thing rather than a player form thing.

Thanks for your time. Chopper

Hey guys, any news on Staker? Thought I read somewhere he was likely for rnd 2 or 3 and took a risk on him to save a trade. Might actually cost me a trade now and may remove him for dwyer? Thoughts? Thanks

Rd 7 I think I saw in a recent injury report/article.

Never round 2 or 3. Was always going to be round 5, and then probably a game or 2 in the reserves for match fitness. He did do just about all the preseason, but hasn't played a game of footy for about 18 months, so will need to blow the cob webs out.

Is Browny officially dead for SC purposes?

I had him in DT last year, but at the moment he's a no in my team. He's said himself it will take him a month or so to get to proper timing and match fitness. If you're really keen on him I'd wait till he bottoms out and maybe pick him up after the byes.

Thanks for the reponse - sounds like you reckon it's possible (even if unlikely) that he could put up a few decent scores down the track one the fitness picks up a bit. That's what I was hoping for, but it also seems possible that he's just a bit past it. A bit hard to know I guess.

No worries, I think it's a little of both, he may put up some big scores against lesser defensive teams but I think he won't do as well as last year. It all depends on our midfields ability to give him a decent delivery.

Who comes in for Beams in the rotation? To my mind it doesn't really affect Karnezis, he's still on the fringes.
I'm so glad Moloney is smashing it. Rich should hopefully pick up some badly needed touches.

Is Zorko worth jumping on next week? I'm thinking about getting him after his price drop this week and Melbourne looming Rd 5...

Is Browny officially dead for SC purposes?

For at least another couple of weeks. There's been a couple of articles recently from him saying he's only going to be at full speed around weeks 4 or 5. So you'd have to wait and see if he turns it around after that.

Brown SC option only I think. He can take important marks and kick important goals, influencing games which will help in SC, but he won't rack up the marks and kicks in DT like he use to, getting right up the ground. Need to wait for him to bottom out first, he is usually a slow starter Browny.

Does anyone more informed than me know of what is happening with Sam Docherty? Is he likely to get games in the near future?

It really depends on the blokes in front of him. Yeo and Golby haven't been outstanding in the 2 matches to date but probably haven't done a huge amount wrong either. It wouldn't surprise if one of those guys, particularly Yeo, was rested and it would appear that Doc, alongside Harwood, is next on the list. When that might happen is a bit of a guess. I reckon Doc will play before the bye but it could be a couple more weeks yet.

Cheers for the tip mate, I think he has to go probably to Luke Brown from Adelaide or heath from port

Any truth to the rumors Luey has pulled up sore from last week and is struggling to get around?

Any mention of it from training during the week?

Not to my knowledge. We didn't name a tall in the emergencies either.

Sounds like the a typical 'no brainer' type rumor that would pop up. Doesn't require any creative thought, just assuming a likely scenario. As POBT said above, lack of other ruck options in the emergencies indicates no.

Hey Chopduck. I am starting to get alarmed at Zorkos scores now. He had another SC shocker for his price. I did not see the game, did he just stay forward or is he struggling?

Cheers

Hey Chopduck. I am starting to get alarmed at Zorkos scores now. He had another SC shocker for his price. I did not see the game, did he just stay forward or is he struggling?

Cheers

Was sat on all night by Wilkison, and did a pretty good job. Zorks was still pretty involved, but being a wet slippery game it wasn't a high possession free flowing affair. Zorko gets some good numbers from tackles, but he gets his touches from getting loose, finding some space and getting on the end of the ball. He gets plenty of +6 from taking marks around the ground. We haven't had that flowing footy in our game, which has impacted his scoring. I'm sure he will come good, but the team needs to lift a bit for him to get his scoring back a bit i think.

FWIW, i have Zorko in DT. Depending on other things i might have to fix, i might trade him, but it isn't a must do. Rocky has been in pretty good touch this year though, has been decent in all 3 games, so i might try get from Zorko to Rocky. But again, i think it's more of a DT option with the extra trades. I can trade him out before he loses too much more money, and always get him back in cheap later on. With SC not having as many trades it's a tougher call. I still think by the end of the year he will be the premium that he is, but certainly not having a good start.

Mayes was impressive in his first game, and in the wet. Might be a downgrade option if he can hold his spot in the team. So maybe try hold for another week and see what happens with Mayes. Whilst Mayes does have a good running tank, being a first year player he does have to be some kind of vest risk. I think he will be more likely for the red vest rather than the green though.

Competitions DT and SC 2013 Chat - All Questions, Comments here