Dustin Martin

Trengove and Scully are comfortably better players than him.

Great game against rubbish opposition with heaps of injuries and poor fitness.

Trengove will be better than Scully and Martin IMO, but all three great players.

Manchild and very confident which is great to see.

Spot the 2 Melbourne supporters. :eek:

Nah, you're entitled to pump up your players and stick by them, fair enough. But you're wrong IMO. He's already better than both and will stay better. Joel Selwood mk2 maybe better. A gun from the start and will continue to improve. Trengove and Scully will be very good too though.

Thank God Melbourne tanked, no doubt if we were pick 1 we would of taken Scully with all his hype. Scully could be as good or better but Martin is already bordering on elite if you look at his form this year. Been very few young midfielders as strong in contests in their 2nd year.

#Big Footy group think.

I'd laugh if they offered us Martin for Kreuzer.

camon you can't be that insecure.

Does another young player playing well trouble you so much that you need to post that?

He is an absolute out and out superstar. Just a yet.

He's a freak in winning the contested ball, his speed and strength is a deadly combo, and as we've seen already in his young career, more than capable of kicking a goal.

One of my favourite players in the league. Will win a Brownlow for sure.

Thank God Melbourne tanked, no doubt if we were pick 1 we would of taken Scully with all his hype. Scully could be as good or better but Martin is already bordering on elite if you look at his form this year. Been very few young midfielders as strong in contests in their 2nd year.

Just incredible.

You should be thanking Jordan McMahon, if anyone.

Love the bloke.

I actually can't identify a weakness in his game.

Set shot routine.

He was actually considered poor overhead in his first year - I don't know what happened. For somebody who apparently got fat and lazy in the preseason he has improved his deficiencies out of sight.

Yep very good player in the making. Him Cotchin on the other hand.....there is a lot of love for him but honestly I have no idea why.
Was our best against the Pies last week.
This week you will find he has Bruised ribs after a clash in the 1st qtr.

Was our best against the Pies last week.
This week you will find he has Bruised ribs after a clash in the 1st qtr.

Yeah I saw his game against Collingwood. Look the kid has talent but think he is a bit overhyped. Martin and to a lesser extent Conca have showed they have some real composure.

Just reckon that Cotchin's body shape isn't exactly going to make him a dominant force like Martin would be.

Dustin Martin