I know it's in England.It’s in England, and he’ll be lethal over there the next time over there. It’s not India we are playing. It’s a selection for the future a bit but we can do it.
Richardson is lucky to be the 5th choice quick.
Yeah nah.
I know it's in England.It’s in England, and he’ll be lethal over there the next time over there. It’s not India we are playing. It’s a selection for the future a bit but we can do it.
I know it's in England.
Richardson is lucky to be the 5th choice quick.
Yeah nah.
Give me a yell on here when you're in country, I'm sure we could find time for a cold beverage at the ground.I'm also heading over there for the 2nd Test...Just finished up the travel arrangements today...Really looking forward to finally attending a match at this ground.
On Redmi Note 8 Pro using BigFooty.com mobile app
Yes, at some point we do.At some point we need to look beyond the 4 that are there in a WTC match which is nice and everything but it doesn’t mean heaps. Whether it be Buckingham, Jyhe, Bartlett, whatever
Yes, at some point we do.
I don't think a fragile 28YO offers much more than fragile 34YO's with 550 more Test wickets than him.
I'm sure the selectors know what Jhye has. It's whether they want it or not.
I wouldn't. He's gunna be another one of these "skips a generation" players IMO.
Yeah.Then play Bartlett, not fussed who just play one that is younger. We won’t get a better chance to do it
Yeah.
I'd prefer something other than "Younger" as a selection criteria.
The object of professional sport is to win.
That's why ya keep score.
Sounds like a planGive me a yell on here when you're in country, I'm sure we could find time for a cold beverage at the ground.
Especially given you support the correct footy side.
When your Quicks bowl probably 15-20 overs for the match in SL you pick the bloke most likely to take wickets.
I think its because he is known for being able to play spin quite well, along with being able to bowl. From memory he was on the last Sri Lanka tour and was a bees dick away from actually playing but Head recovered from his injury faster than expected.I saw Glenn Maxwell was asked what he thought if his own prospects.
Am I missing something? Is this a serious proposal?
Beau Webster being able to bowl offies kyboshes Maxwell's chances I reckon.I think its because he is known for being able to play spin quite well, along with being able to bowl. From memory he was on the last Sri Lanka tour and was a bees dick away from actually playing but Head recovered from his injury faster than expected.
But yeah, no shield games. Not sure I would be picking him. Maybe if you want to bat him at 8 and play with two frontline spinners + Head and Maxwell along with one seamer + Webster. That's only if we need to have extra batting though.
YOLO time. Webster as sole paceman.Why are people obsessed with playing two front line Quicks? Look at the recent tests at Galle. The second seamer bowls 3/4 overs in the first innings with the new ball and none in the second and your best spinner opening with the #1. Webster can play that role and then we can go with whatever combination of Lyon/Kuhnemann/Murphy/Swepson we go with.
Head up the coast a bit to Ahungalla, very nice spot. The train from there to Galle is good funYep.
I agree 100%, why would they do anything else?
I'm really looking forward to it, I arrive there on evening of the 24th and am there for 6 weeks. Never been there before.
One of the first trips will be to the ground before the match to suss out the "Temporary Membership" to the GCC that quite a few have told me about.
A mate and his wife arrive there today and are doing the SE Asia retirement run for the next few years, he's been over there quite a few times so he's organising the accom and vehicles etc. Has a couple of local mates so I'll be in good hands.
Only real problem is my missus is staying home so I'll be unsupervised for 6 weeks. She's had enough cricket runs to last her a lifetime.
Beau Webster being able to bowl offies kyboshes Maxwell's chances I reckon.
I think its because he is known for being able to play spin quite well, along with being able to bowl. From memory he was on the last Sri Lanka tour and was a bees dick away from actually playing but Head recovered from his injury faster than expected.
But yeah, no shield games. Not sure I would be picking him. Maybe if you want to bat him at 8 and play with two frontline spinners + Head and Maxwell along with one seamer + Webster. That's only if we need to have extra batting though.
That's why Swepson goes in my squad.
At Lords right? I’d be tempted to play Cummins, Boland, Haze. Although I would really like to see Jhye get a run.I’d be very tempted to unleash Jyhe in the WTC final
At Lords right? I’d be tempted to play Cummins, Boland, Haze. Although I would really like to see Jhye get a run.
Swepson has shown very little at test level. Why not take Cooper Connolly instead? Left arm orthodox same direction of spin and useful for the left handers and has been in excellent batting form domestically.That's why Swepson goes in my squad.