• Yes

Votes: 186 78.2%
  • No

Votes: 44 18.5%
  • Not sure

Votes: 8 3.4%

One thing that strikes me as odd is that reading this thread there are a lot of people who are fed up and want change.

But when I listen to SEN talkback, nearly every caller supports Bucks and McGuire. The disparity is quite strange.
Disagree, I listen to sen a lot and find more often than not that the callers are calling for change

Our profits are being utilised alright. Lining the board members pockets in under the table payments.

And dinners at the Vue De Monde.. they probably go to the Vue just as much as commoners go to Macas and mobile kebab shops mate.

But do they have the luxury of poping open their bonnets to reveal hotted up souped up engines like they do at mobile kebab shops like Hot shots. Nah mate. They've probably got no idea how good subwoofers are either.. friggen bougeuois.

Maybe so. But this world is corrupt af and it would not surprise me one bit.
They are all very wealthy people so it would surprise me a lot that they would stoop to something like that. No need for that kind of silly innuendo stuff if you ask me. That said, I would be far more surprised though, if I found out they actually knew anything much about footy, had any real passion for it or could say "NO" to anything Ed wanted.

I thought we just had our rebuild?
My best mate is a mad Tiggies supporter and he first said those exact words 34 years ago. I remember the day as if it was yesterday; he's said it about 10 times now and he never seems to tire of saying it... It's kind of a tradition now.
Something for us to look forward to:(.

Can't have. No mention of IGA or gorillas, but he went close!

His article fails to go into detail about this crap about 'loooove'.

Well what is love for starters?

The love players have for their coach.. how does one define that.. let's look at every club in the AFL.. which group of player's do not love their coach. Probably none. So what is the point of continuously having players come out having to say that shit about 'how they love him so much'. It's bloody universal that players at every club love their coach. So this love garbage argument is effectively null and void.

Buddy 'Love' now that's a character worth chatting about.

People often refer to the handover agreement that Eddie orchestrated and point to its failure so far but what if Malthouse had stuck to his contract and worked with Bucks for 2 years to help his development. There is no doubt Simon Goodwin has benefitted from the working relationship structure Melbourne had in place. I think Eddie gets unfairly judged on this chapter when in actual fact there was a plan in place that never eventuated through no fault of his.

You really believe that was tenable? It was a vague made up job that no one was able to clarify what MM would actually do. And also we all know that Buckley is strong headed determined bloke, you really think he would have listened to MM.

It was a joke of a succession plan, where Eddie didn't do his due diligence to cover all possible scenarios and he ignored the dynamics between Buckley and Malthouse.

You really believe that was tenable? It was a vague made up job that no one was able to clarify what MM would actually do. And also we all know that Buckley is strong headed determined bloke, you really think he would have listened to MM.

It was a joke of a succession plan, where Eddie didn't do his due diligence to cover all possible scenarios and he ignored the dynamics between Buckley and Malthouse.

I don't really give a shit how it's done.. love to me is about performance on the pitch.. if the players are playing as a cohesive unit.. that to me is love.. love of the club game coach and other things. I mean as a person I really don't mind MM.. don't hate or love him.. what I do love is how everything comes together on the pitch.

Seriously over this BS argument about love for a coach serving as a driving force for an extension on a contract. Load of rubbish.

Our profits are being utilised alright. Lining the board members pockets in under the table payments.

If only that was the source of our problems, it would be an easy fix. Sadly, our problems are deeper and more complex than mere corruption.

Interesting move for Eddie to move back to The Footy Show. Gives him a bigger platform to spruik the club again. Strategic you think? eh?

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...d/news-story/a2bdc12d61c8cfc9c79d1433e3bf0375
Surely this isn't the best news. If he is about getting us back up the top wouldn't he be putting his time into the club, not a show that is hanging by the skin of its teeth?

Ffs put Swanny on there as the host. That would be the easiest fix.

Surely this isn't the best news. If he is about getting us back up the top wouldn't he be putting his time into the club, not a show that is hanging by the skin of its teeth?

Ffs put Swanny on there as the host. That would be the easiest fix.

Depends how you look at it. Those who want Eddie gone may be happy that he has been given enough rope if you get my drift.

I don't watch that terrible show and will continue not to so it doesn't bother me in the slightest.

The other day I heard the same club plant call SEN twice in the same day. Middle age lady with an Irish accent. "Leave Bucks alone" she said "he's a club champion and a good coach just let him do his job". She called in first thing that morning then again in the afternoon. Sometimes you've gotta laugh.
Hey, that was my Aunty...funny though, she doesn't normally speak with an Irish accent.

Interesting move for Eddie to move back to The Footy Show. Gives him a bigger platform to spruik the club again. Strategic you think? eh?

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...d/news-story/a2bdc12d61c8cfc9c79d1433e3bf0375

If true, another backwards looking move. I couldn't care less about TFS, haven't watched it in 15 years. But our Pres back to being a 1990s footy show host? And we love 1990s football administrators? What does that tell us?

(I may be reading too much into this)

If true, another backwards looking move. I couldn't care less about TFS, haven't watched it in 15 years. But our Pres back to being a 1990s footy show host? And we love 1990s football administrators? What does that tell us?

(I may be reading too much into this)

Tells us plenty Vicky Park. McGuire is part of the dead past. Side by side.

But who really cares.

Back to the Jeff article

The below sentence is extremely poignant and damming.

"Everyone is welcome, as long as they pay their membership, buy the merch and STFU.

As I have said a number of times before, much to the chagrin of some, McGuire is a man of the people with a caveat - pay your membership and agree with everything I say and do. Side by side.

Going back to the footy show sums Eddie up. He has no new ideas, none re his career and none re the Pies. I don't care about his career that is his business and he has been a huge success over all. But when it comes to the Pies, it matters, he has done nothing to benefit the club for years. As Kennett said if you can't do what needs to be done in 6 years, you are not good enough anyway.

Bumped Eddie adamant he will lead club through a rebuild